Feeling lonely & miss my friend!

12 59
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Feeling Lonely

Hello Readers! How are you all? Greeting to all. I have been physically ill for several days, as I mentioned in my previous article. Physical illness is just what we usually see everywhere now. Colds, coughs, fevers, tonsillitis, all of which make me physically very restless. Now people feel very hesitant to say cold cough in COVID situation. However, I am taking medicine because physical fitness is the most important thing.

But did you know that sometimes our mind gets sick and we need medicine to fix that mind. However, the medicine is not prescribed by any doctor or can be purchased from any medicine shop. This medicine can be someone's time and company!

Some people call this disease loneliness and some people call it depression. It can be a feeling of emptiness, sadness, or being bored. It can also be a sense of being disconnected from others or from oneself.

The word “loneliness” is one of the most misused words in our vocabulary. The word, loneliness, can be used to describe a person who lives alone and has no friends, but it can also be used to describe a person who lives with others and yet feels completely isolated from them.

Loneliness doesn’t necessarily mean that you are alone. It means that you feel disconnected from others and society in general. Loneliness is not just an individual problem; it is a societal problem too. When we are lonely, it is usually because we have lost something important to us - our friends, our relationships, our sense of purpose in life.

Many of us may think that those who are in the family or with family members can never feel lonely. This is completely wrong because each of us human beings has our own identity and we may have some things that we would like to share with a special person. That person can be our friend or our parents or relatives.

I also feel lonely when I can't talk to anyone about my own feelings when I can't share my sad memories with anyone when I can't share my happy moments with anyone. Especially when I can't talk to my best friend if I want to. He was the only one with whom I could share all my feelings. I would tell my problems, I would tell him what I liked.

A poem for feeling lonely & miss my friend!

In fact, friendship is such a special bond. As soon as I talk to him, it seems that all my problems are solved. All my worries are gone. I used to feel light. He told me you can do whatever you want. Because I know what you do will be right. I will always support you.

know time will change but my friend will never change. But time does not support people to do many things. Over time, the human condition changes and the human mind, thoughts change. Maybe at that time we floating to an unknown destination. But a lot of things still remain as memories in the past and memories from that past keep telling me again and again that some relationships are deviating from my life. But you know, why I'm happy after all? Because I know my friend is a very good person. And he's so happy ! And I'm a good friend of him. But most of the time I miss him a lot and that is why I feel lonely!


10
$ 8.26
$ 7.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.06 from @Ayaan258
+ 3
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Feeling Lonely

Comments

Loneliness has a gift. We seem to be more creative when we are lonely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loneliness is a feeling anyone can experience. It is the time when you needed someone's care or attention to whom you look up to and nowhere to be found . To cope up with loneliness is one's personal choice to take. There must be some steps to take to get rid of loneliness. One might be to focus on something that makes you feel happy and entertained . Appreciate the things you have and the persons with you who is giving you care , attention and comfort. And focusing on them I think loneliness will disappear without you knowing it as time passes by. What do you think?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think when we just try to listen more rather than talking then we can make some progress in this age of loneliness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe! However, the situation is different for each person. So it cannot be said to be correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everone is going through different diffuculties and walking on difrent pathways so you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hardest moment in the world is loneliness. That's exactly what you said. It's not that loneliness doesn't happen when you have family and friends. In fact, when all of them ignore this person and do not value him, the distance increases. Then from among all, there is no.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love it when you said loneliness is not a feeling of being alone but it's the feeling of disconnection from reality, I also sometimes feel that even when I'm in the crowds, I often feel alone. Friends are treasure that makes us feel happier than ever hehez, but sometimes there is a time that we can't talk to them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When we become accustomed to a task, we suddenly feel a void when we are not able to do it. Friends are always very close to our souls and being able to express our thoughts with them is a source of peace to me and I suffer when I can't. That makes me feel lonely :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you that loneliness is not about surrounds by the family or any people . It is in your inner part that you actually feel the loneliness especially when you were longing to a someone. I might be feel this one also because I am an emotional person but in a connection with that it made me strong day by day. Fight for the loneliness we had!🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Friendship is a strong bond that gives us strength and passion. You are right that if we do not share our sadness or happiness with a friend then we are lonely. I can feel your words. Get well soon dear!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Friendships are really precious and maybe many of us will catch up with time. That's why we can't keep in touch with friends, but even then, the place of a friend is always in the heart! Thank you for your good wishes. Take care and good night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear. Friendship is a relationship that has its roots in the heart. You are not alone i am with you as a friend. Gd night and thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago