Read.Cash Improvements

48 187
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

I'd like to take this time to write up a few things that I think are very important to be fixed or improved upon for Read.Cash to be successful.

First I want to say that all the progress they've made in the last few months has been amazing and I'm proud to be part of this community.

Sponsorships

Now then, something very important that needs fixing is sponsorships. It's only one major thing that needs to be fixed and it's the ability to cancel. Currently, someone could become your sponsor and link to some website. You go and review it and everything is fine so you approve, then the next day they could change the whole website to something awful or illegal, etc. We don't have the ability to revoke or cancel a sponsorship. We should be in full control of sponsorships we allow and be given the option to end it at any time.

Communities

This is one of the most important because this affects the most users. Currently, the language filter doesn't filter the communities, there is no way to search for communities you're looking for, there's no filters or ways to sort communities, and the overall community experience is very jumbled. I think because they are such a backbone to the platform, they really need to be improved. Especially because it's one of the first things people see when they're coming on the platform and right now it looks very spammy due to the lack of features I mentioned. This is the most important thing that should be prioritized right now.

Messaging

This is more of a fun suggestion as I don't know if you plan on having messaging on here, but I think it would be way more collaborative if we could message other users and collaborate on articles without having to go through Twitter or another social platform to get in touch with other authors and users.

Let me know what you think of these suggestions and please tag @read.cash to make sure they know about this and let them know your thoughts too.

Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty

91
$ 0.59
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.02 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.02 from @Baij
+ 5
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you! Messaging is definitely a must. We also would like to get in touch with our sponsors, give thanks and get to close to them. Also, maybe our sponsors want to ask us to write something which is normal since they are sponsoring us in the first place. Please do @read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope readcash would be open to all these suggestions! 😊

I've never been a sponsor nor any one have been my sponsor, regardless, it is a need that sponsors should have control over whether or not they want to continue or not, the sponsorship they offered.

Communities has a long way to go! Nonetheless, I guess readcash has been doing a lot to improve how everything can be managed. Let's hope for the best! πŸ‘

Messaging? Well, I think it's a good idea too! It would help the community to have better communication and personal interactions from authors and readers point of view. I just hope this would not divert everybody's attention and drift away from writing a full article instead. Anyhow, read cash and all those who are involved in the improvement of the site will be analyzing everything and would also consider their author's suggestion. Hehe

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good suggestion. I really hope readcash allows the cancelling of sponsors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They said no :/

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Please support me i need more money because i need to support my sister in our house please πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup! That's a great idea. I wish someone will sponsore me too. I need to earn online because I don't have work right now because of the pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I vouch for the messaging platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we need is the messaging feature. So when we have some complaints from other authors or moderators here, we can message them directly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so thoughtful of you to have had to put this down. I totally agree with you on the messaging aspect. That'll be way to connecting more and fun. Whilst the filter suggestion. I suggest that too. It's easier to find related posts that way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree especially w/ messaging feature 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really support the idea of messaging and search for communities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.. I hope for messaging ideas too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I support your idea. Adding messaging feature would be nice.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

The messaging idea is something that can be a great update. That would bw awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think messaging would be nice. The rest for me are mot really important at this time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes work to be done in all those areas. I think messaging was already being considered among things to be done. Along with Search improvement and filtering (language filters).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel the need of messaging in this platform!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that all you said here frankly have to be improved and I am glad you touched it, my annoying and problematic thing is communities that need to be improved fast, its a complete mess up and difficult the job to choose one when you want to post, those improvements will be very useful an @read.cash should also limit the creation of new communities, great article @scottcbusinessπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with above points but not with messaging feature. From my perspective, Its enough to read, write, like, dislike, comment and give suggestion on @read.cash but no chit-chat please. Here, everyone is like a freelancer and this thing helping for creative writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No chit chat? Curious... how would having messaging affect you? In my eyes, it can only improve things on here. For example, I want to reach out to an author for an interview or something. I have to try to find them on Twitter or comment on a post asking them to contact me elsewhere. It's cumbersome and rarely works. If I could just message them, we'd solve the issue. I'm sure they'd let you not use it if you didn't want to.

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Chit-chat is a wrong word. I shouldn't have use that word and messaging won't affect me at all. In fact, i would be happy if they see benefit of it and implement it. But i am not seeing benefit of using messaging features. As long as they are keeping site relevant and simple, it would be good. If i have said something wrong and offended anyone, I apologize for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to apologize, we're all friendly here. I was just curious as I thought you were advocating against having messaging.

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

You are seeing only one side of messaging feature. If they really wanted to implement messaging features, it must come with restrictions like number of messages one user can send to another in time frame. Then it could at least avoid spamming issues and off the topic conservation. Right now it is improving itself, but once the more and more users are on the site, it may lead to somewhere that may cause psychological damage to someone or bad impressions about site (may be the case for new users). Spammers are more innovative, they tactic in every way to deceive and may send messages that one may is uncomfortable about. Like asking for donation, unwanted messages, external website link that may have some sort of scam/malware. Most serious issues is wallet is store on browser. In fact, I have read somewhere on @read.cash (I am can't remember that article name), that it doesn't recommended storing of more than $10 on wallet. So keeping site relevant and simple will be more friendly interface and more secure as everything (like comment, likes, dislikes, articles) will be in public domain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I didn't know sponsorship can't be cancelled. I think sponsors should have their rights to cancel. and the messaging feature would be awesome too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like the ideas of you. Actually there is one important thing is missing that is the messaging part. Now we can ask only in comment section but it is quite impossible to know everything in detail so messanging part is really needed in read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm agreed to the messaging system. I wish I could message someone I wanted to . I'm thinking about that too,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also want to message other people here but ai think that will be implemented soon they still need to fix some issue and some updates regarding the points system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your observations and suggestions for more improvements on read.cash. It would be very nice if sponsors can have control of their sponsorships. Having provision for internal message will enhance strong collaborations among users. I think read.cash is still working on communities to make them better off. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Messaging would be awesome to ease engagement between users. Sometimes I want to ask detailed questions once I learn something new thanks to the writer 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All 3 aspects are very important.

Sponsorhips - I didn't try this, but in future if I get good revenues here, I will become your sponsor. You are very active, I see you on Twitter, Uptrennd, Publish0x, and other places. I wonder how you have enough time! Even on Presearch where I stake keywords, I checked "Publish0x" and found link to your page

Communities - yes I feel this aspect has a lot of rooms to grow. I hope it will be improved

Messaging - too, that's a necessary feature, so people will stay more here

so I'm sure Read.cash team will take to account your suggestions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good point about the sponsorship. Never thought about that until you pointed it out. Thanks πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article and ideas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The aspect of the messaging would really be encouraging and help to interact and share ideas!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right at your thoughts sir. Hope this will help the site more enjoyable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, the messaging idea πŸ’‘ was so great. I personally need it here to make a good communication with the co-writers. Sometimes it's hard to contact them through the comments section. For example, saying thank you about the upvote.. Asking about the plagiarized article.. Something like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the idea of the messaging option. It is much easier to get in touch with an author or co-moderator. Good on you! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always thought messaging was basically done in the comments as a way of starting out discussions and to interact with the other authors but yeah, a messaging area would be nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sponsorships - I already explained this - you need to email us if that happens, because otherwise you need to return the money to the sponsor, because you've been already paid.

Regarding the rest - yes, these are all considered and will be implemented some time in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you allow the sponsor to pay indefinitely. Surely there should be a re-evaluation period or something. All the control is in the hands of the sponsor after the sponsored approve. While they may seem alright, I can't know anyone's true intentions

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

There are far too many things to worry about. If this happens - let us know, it will be solved fast. So far there have been exactly zero incidents of this nature and zero cases where sponsor paid "indefinitely" long ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fair enough, just seems like a problem ready to happen and easily preventable

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

On the messaging part, it could be a group messaging. To interact and has a chance to be close with other writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you actually hit the nail on the head... the community is really messy, when ever I go there I just feel confused at which to visit for original content because there are so many communities with same Idea but with different names. Probably If they could add tags or something that tells what the general Idea of the community is because the naming is really overwhemling. So if they could find a way to fix that, it would really be great especially for new users and visitors experience.

Then for he messaging thing it sounds good but I can't seem too shake off the feeling that it wouldn't go well in the end because for it too work you would need it to be very standard which might start making the site shift away from it's original purpose. It would even promote a level of spamming because someone could go on to messaging others telling them to go like for like or upvote for upvote and some other spamming activities... I know there are good aspects to it as well, because i thought about it too, there are sometimes I would want to say something to someone about their article and explain in more details about why I had to reject their article but I can't do all that in the article because I didn't approve it, so I have to look for another of their articles and comment on it... which would now be considered as an irrelevant comment because it doesn't align with that particular article.

So the bottom line is it has it's merit and demerits, so we have to leave it to the @read.cash team to decide. They always know how to handle these issues. Hope they come up with something good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope there will be an organized communities and looking forward if there would be messaging option here in @read.cash 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are well thought out suggestion. My fear is that will these improvement not cause some glitches on the website? Just my opinion but let's think it out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago