I Am Not a Cryptocurrency.

7 39
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

In recent days I read some comments about a person who had been blocked by another one. I immediately thought that whoever blocked would not agree with the comment this person made about the posted content. These episodes happen very often on social networks. Blocking has become a strategy to terminate an online relationship.

On social networks and especially on a platform like read.cash we have the opportunity to interact with many people, I would say that too many contacts intervene and comment openly and respectfully on what is published here, or on any of the social networks, where we have the opportunity to freely express ideas and thoughts. It is to be expected that such content may not be of the same line of opinion of many people. Blocking is a valid option if at some point we are unduly attacked by some content that does not follow the same stream of thought of some person, it is a quick way to manage a conflict that we do not want to resolve and in a unidirectional way represents a way out for our mental health. In other words, we do not want to waste time giving sometimes unnecessary explanations about our way of thinking or transmitting an idea, it is a cold and fast strategy, just a click away on our mobile. Although it is possible to resolve doubts and if the parties wish to clarify the differences, blocking should be considered as a last option.

Blocking is a decision that is not as easy as it seems, we must be clear that if we are going to block a person is because we have no other way out, that is when we have exhausted other options, although generally blocking in social networks is a behavior associated with an impulsive emotional state, that is motivated by that moment of conflict between the two people who exchange opposing views. But there is something that must be clear, the contacts we have on social networks is a decision, not an obligation. If social networks give us the option to block it is an alternative that we have to decide. It is a personal decision who enters through that door of social networks to our real life and it is also our personal decision when it is necessary to close that door we opened. Just one click is enough to put distance and silence a contact without having to give an explanation to anyone.

Here on this platform, we interact on a regular basis (and enriching) with many people that even without knowing them in person, respect is maintained, reaching a significant relationship of certain virtual friendship. Every day this virtual world harmonizes more and more with our real life. Whether we want it or not, every publication we make is often a reflection of our life, a touch of our personality, we express our ideas and thoughts as a virtual reflection of our essence and behavior. In an article I published recently I also commented something in relation to how Cryptocurrencies Define your Personality. I bring it to reference to emphasize the fact that our real life is mixed with the virtual world. And in our real life we also "block" away from people, either family, friends, or ex-partners, we consider them "toxic" and we do not want them near our real or virtual environment.

Blocking is a quick way for the person who executes it to end a virtual relationship with a person. The person who suffers the blocking always ends up questioning the abrupt way of ending the communication, feeling a certain degree of disappointment for the person who has blocked him/her.

In my country, we have a saying that expresses when in real life some person cuts off the relationship in an abrupt way, this popular saying summarizes what was said before: "I am not a gold coin for everyone to like me"... In the virtual world the saying also applies, but I would say it in an updated way: "I am not a cryptocurrency, for everyone in the virtual world to like me".

Thanks to my followers and sponsors for being always present in my virtual world, I hope to count on you for a long time in my real life, you are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Picture from: unsplash.com

7
$ 6.19
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @done
+ 7
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

Unfortunately, I go through this phase where someone blocked me without any reason. He had confusion that I am disliking his all articles that’s why he blocked me without even discussing the whole matter. Btw, I just moved on and now having good time here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We will always come across someone like that, who doesn't like the way we think and express ourselves. They believe that they are the owners of the absolute truth. What you should do is to "turn the page" quickly, do not stay anchored in that idea that you did something wrong and that person is right... happy day friend. Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it all and that's what I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I've reached a point when I needed to block someone. But I either unfollow, or unfriend an account or person whose views or thoughts are offensive, not just to me personally, but to others who may see the post or comment. Yes, there is freedom of expression, which is granted us in various social media platforms, but it does not give license to be disrespectful or vulgar when expressing our opinion or thoughts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Correct. I still unfollow a person if I don't like their post. Everyone is free to publish their ideas and way of thinking. Very little blocking but in extreme cases I have had to do it. Thanks for always stopping by and commenting. Thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said. I typically will not block someone unless they do create a toxic vibe in my life. I refuse to block someone just because they disagree with me. In fact, I encourage it as I do not want to live in an echo chamber. Again, great post, I just subscribed to you recently and I am not disappointed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for commenting. Welcome to this wonderful platform. I will read your post to also comment on it. I am here to support you as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago