"We are called for a Purpose!"

33 53
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Have you ever tried to question God, "why I am here?" and "what is my purpose?" Me? I have done that many times. Especially, with those situations that I felt like I was always a failure in so many things. When I encountered situations that it feels like there's no hope, there's nothing I could do to make my dreams come true, and there's nothing I could do to gain something good from all the things that I have done for myself and for other people. That everytime I tried to do something good, I keep asking something good in return too. You may say, I am selfish for thinking that way, perhaps, that's true. But I think it really takes time to realize that I should not about taking something in return.

I have also questioned God,

"why He let me experienced all of this things?" (failures, hardships, heartaches)

"Why me, and not the others?"

"What is His reasons?"

"What is the purpose of all of this?"

"Why I am still like this?" (Dependent/"Tambay")

"Why I am still not able to work for the Degree that I have finished in college?

But all of that thoughts has changed. Gladly, I am able to came across this one, upon reading the bible. "Each of us is called for a specific purpose." -Mark 1:16-19. I don't know what just happen but all of those thoughts I had in my mind, feels like just fade away all of a sudden. And my heart is filled with "High Hopes". And I was then enlighten while reading an article and for you to be enlighten too, let me share it with you;

"Each of us is called for a specific purpose. Its true that we may never know the full extent of our purpose during our lifetime, but that doesn't excuse us from trying."

-Maybe, I have not yet known the full extent of my purpose. That's why I kept asking it to the Lord.-

"Some of you are being called to the ministry. Most will be called to marriage. Perhaps, your gifts calls you to work in the medical field, or as lawyers, or teachers, or waiters. Beyond that, all should consider how we are being called to serve within the community. We are called to serve for social justice. I understand that calls to serve come at different times to different people and certainly working to provide for and care for the family is a top priority and should be."

-Even until now, I still don't understand why I ended up becoming a teacher. But still not able to work for it. And then, I am able to question myself, "Am I really called to serve for social justice?" I mean, "what will be my role?" "How will I fulfill this calling?"-

Reading further;

"That priority includes instructing in and modeling our faith. Children need to know that God loves them and has a plan for them as well. Many families work together to gather food or clothing or the poor. Parents can also help their children by pointing out the gifts God has given them and encourage them to use them.We all have gifts. We won't be all great athletes, musicians or painters. But God has plan for us that uses the gifts we have been given. The important thing is acknowledging that God has plan for us that no one else can fulfill and that we seek to hear His voice in all we do."

-Maybe, I am just thinking like I was the only one that was left behind. That I just rush things. That all of my efforts are worth nothing. That I am just this so called, "Sagbut sa Katilingban". But I also think, its not too late for me to change that kind of perspectives. I am called with a purpose. And I giving off a high hopes for that.-

Waiting is not a crime. But waiting without working and trying will not take me to somewhere that I want to go through. Something to be called, "Paradise" here on earth. Well, I am not really after of that earthly paradise, but I want to feel and experience it and that I have fulfilled the purpose that God has call upon me. I may have known for being selfish at times, being stubborn, being pessimistic, being a failure, but with God, I live for a purpose and that is to serve Him and follow the path that He's been taken.

Happy first Sunday of Feb-ibig Month everyone. Thank you for reading.😘

"WALK BY FAITH NOT BY SIGHT"- 2 CORINTHIANS 5:7πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Peace and Love,

@renren16❀️

xoxo(◍‒ᴗ‒◍)

________________________

|#186- |6th Article of the Month

|02.06.2022 @6:36 AM|

Lead Image: A screenshot photo from King James Bible App, edited using Pixlab App.

21
$ 5.76
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 9
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Allah has sent us with a purpose because nothing in the world is made without a purpose. Allah Almighty has sent humans to worship Him and we will one day return to Him. And wordly, everyone has their own purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreed to that mate.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must recognize our purpose so that it is not too late. Thank you dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true there is a purpose behind our existence, but mostly we are unaware about it, and learn it eventually, when we passed through experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right my dear. And that is why I do believe that "Experience is the best Teacher." Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the wisdom of this post. Thanks for sharing this to us sis. You know I know my first purpose and that is to take care of pets here in earth and to be a good daughter, sister and friend. After that I don't know at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the appreciation sissy.. :)) We may have different purpose here on earth but what matters the most is that we are connected by God.

Well, same here sis. That is why, I been asking about it.. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is connected to my article yesterday, love the thoughts you pointed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tHE CLOSING THOUGHTS ARE BEAUTIFUL, SISTER

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating it brother.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all called for a purpose. Our duty is to realize it and fulfill it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its just, it takes time and effort too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear, no person on this planet is purposeless. But here is a question we should find the purpose of being here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That really is a question mate.. Hehe. Well, let's just live according to His will, as much as possible.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng bagay may purpose kung bakit. Haha tayo lang din makakasagot sa lahat ng yan. Alam kong may purpose ako dito sa mundo na to, sa ibang tao, pero siguro matatagalan pa bago ko ma sagot.

Ikaw mare wag mo isipin yan na huli kana. Meron pa din iba na nag sstruggle din dilang ikaw. For sure, someday, maaabot mo fin yung gusto mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para na nga ako'nh loka-loka mare. Yun bang kinakausap ko yung sarili ko. But, when it comes to Him, kahit magmukha pa ako'ng loka-loka, alam ko kasing nakikinig lang Siya. Siguro, kailangan lang din talaga yung pang-unawa, tas pagiging patient and willing na mag-antay sa tamang panahon. Yun bang, kahit alam mo na mahihirapan ka talaga along the process, but at the end, alam mo ding may magandang kapalit.

Sana nga mare. Pero kung hindi man, alam ko'ng mas may nag-aantay na maganda maliban sa mga gusto ko. Kasi walang silbi yung ako lang ang may gusto, pero hindi yun ang will ni God. I may have the will to choose but, I know mas better yung plano niya. At hindi lang better, kundi, BEST!

Thank you mare! God bless you..πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every one has a purpose on this earth. No one in unworthy. Wait for the right time to understand the reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mate. It maybe a short comment but it really enlighten me.. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely agree with you sis πŸ₯° God created us purposely. We are all chosen one by one to be use according to His will. I also have many questions to God but I was then corrected by His word. We have no right to questions Him instead we are called as His children. Thank you for sharing this inspirational message from scripture of God. Godbless you and nice meeting you here in read.cash ☺️ "We must also live by faith not by emotions"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my dear. I am not good as what other people do in sharing about God, but I am trying to do my best by reading at some time and do some research. I think that way, I can somehow share what I have learn also.

God bless you too dear. Its my pleasure to meet you too. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still don't know yet what's my real.purpose, but for now I guess it's to become a better mom. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you are already proving that you are a better mom, Mamsh. I know your son and your husband knows that too.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makahilak man tag popcorn ani mamsh hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. tarunga ug hilak Mamsh kay arun daghang popcorn ang mugawas..XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone had the purpose on this planet even me just a simple boy had a purpose even though I don't feel it. I know you are destined to become a professional teacher ate.❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks! You are really a humble person dong. Thanks for believing that I will become one. Hopefully, it will really happen..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my favorite verse Jeremiah 29:11 .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"For I know that thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end." Hehe..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our purpose on this planet is simply to Live! And also to be happy with what we have. We are all different and we all have our own destiny (each carrying his own cross).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear! Each of us should really carry our own cross.

$ 0.00
2 years ago