"Untold Story: Regret!" (Part 2)

44 65
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Do you have something you regretted of doing? How long would it take for you to forget all of it? Are you willing to open up yourself and move on? or still hold on to something where you know you can't win after all?

Image source: health.harvard.edu

Hello! Hello! Hello there ladies and gents!πŸ‘‹

How are you today? How's life? Are you happy? I hoped you do!

Well, for today's piece, I just want to continue my fiction story I had started yesterday, "Untold Story." I hoped you find it interesting. After all, I did my very best to make the story, even though it was just out boredom and from the little curios mind I have that was always thinking out of nowhere.πŸ˜…

____***_____***____***____

So here it is...

A lot of times, I think about Patrick. I want to know how's he doing, after that break-up. In my heart, I want to take back what I have done, but my mind always pulls me back. Might be, it will be a good opportunity for me to seek the emptiness I felt inside. I went to Australia, hoping that I could myself in there. I kept myself busy at work and at some time, I give myself time to enjoy and relax, yet still holding on to what I have said to him before I left.

10 Years Later...

I attended my co-worker's wedding. I am expecting Patrick to be in there because he was the best friend of my colleague's groom. And I want to let him know that I finally found myself. Patrick was the best man in that wedding. He didn't see me right away because of many visitors attended the event. I just waited the ceremony to be done. In the wedding reception, I noticed that there was someone holding Patrick while talking to the other visitors. That girl was not familiar to me, maybe because I was out 10 long years. After they had talked, I approached Patrick to said hello.

"Hi!" I greeted them.

Looking upon Patrick's face, I know he was a bit shocked.

"Ti..Tri..Trina?" He said.

"Long time no see, how are you?" I added.

Looking on Patrick, the girl asked, "Love, Who is she?" "Do you know her?"

And I was like... (πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”)

Looking at the girl closely, I think she was pregnant. I was about to cry, so I suddenly walked out. Patrick followed me and we had a talked outside the venue.

"Ohh, so have a new girl now!" Tears just get falling.

"I thought, I still have something to hold on!"

"I thought, you will wait for me to come back."

"All this time, I just hold on to something that only I think of winning."

"I was such a fool for thinking that way."

I still have more to say but I want him to talk back.

"Trina, its been 10 years since you left me."

"Even though it was very hard for me, I chose to completely let go of you and moved on."

"I've met Trixie, 4 years after that most hurtful day of my life."

"She willingly helped me to start my life again." "She gave all her best to helped me stand back and continue my life even it was very hard from the beginning, and she never gave up on me".

"The next thing I know, is that, she was the one who helped me to let go of you and finally, moved on!"

"I've finally found someone whose willingly do her best just to love me back without any hesitations."

"I've found Trixie by fate, I now found the one for me!"

Patrick just shown to me, how grateful he was to be with Trixie. I can't blamed him thou, I am the one whose at fault after all.

I left out crying at the event without saying goodbye even to the newly wed. My world torn apart after what I have known just a while ago. I don't know how, but all I want now is to continue my life and accept all of it at all means.

http://artofholiness.com/stop-listening-to-the-demon-of-regret-part-one/

"Ohh Patrick, if only I don't left you." I said that to myself while in tears.πŸ’”

I felt so broken at that time, to the extent that I've got myself drunk every night. I want to moved on, but how? When do I start? Where do I begin?

TO BE CONTINUED...

____****____****____****___

The last part will be out tomorrow guys, I hope you still wanted to read it. hihi

Lead Image source:

https://www.americamagazine.org/faith/2019/02/06/if-you-have-felt-regret-you-know-what-it-means-sin-and-grow

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Check out my amazing sponsors!❀️

Thank you for reading up to this part!πŸ“–

God bless us all!πŸ˜‡

"No Hate, Just Love!" ❀️

[ #66, Published on: August 10, 2021]

14
$ 7.72
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Cryptonators
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Sad. Pero ganun talaga. Pinagtagpo pero hindi itinadhana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga sis.. Sakit pala sa puso..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah.. you should write a pocket book

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Di pa ako bihasa masayado diyan po.. Kaya short stories muna ako ngayon..😁 Thank you po..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward kpag pro ka na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's why we have to really think of our actions... sorry for trina...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga po..haystt.. nasa huli talaga ang pagsisisi..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao na diha Trina. Mao pa ta karealize kung mawa na nato ang tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. nitagam diay mamsh..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O mamsh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah.. siawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansakit naman :(. Nasa huli talaga yung pagsisisi. Hays , pero don't worry trina, dadating din ang taong para sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kailangan tanggapin din ni Trina yun.. Wala din naman siyang confirmation na natanggap mula kay Patrick, bagay na dapat inasahan na niya na mangyayari din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay acceptance tlaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis.. Well, meron at meron din namang i.po.provide si God!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ganun talaga, di naman pwede na umasa si Patrick na magkakabalikan sila ni Trina ng matagal na panahon. Dapat hanap na din ng iba si Trina lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. may part 3 na po.. see if mahahanap ba ni Trina yung para sa kanya.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'If only I don't left you' na lagee. Trina should face the consequences or at least anticipated that Patrick is in another relationship. Why would she expect a guy to wait for her for 10 years?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umasa lang din naman siya talaga.. hihiπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really hurt me. You and Patrick would have been married now if only you didn't say those words then. Besides, 10 years is a long one at that. No man would want to wait. Life has to move on. I can imagine how Trina would have felt seeing a pregnant lady with him. It's a confirmation already πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Reality Hurts" my friend..πŸ˜” All we have to do now is to accept the fact and moved on. Its not easy do, but TIME will heals every pain, may too long or short.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talagang nasa una ang pagsisisi, ang sad lang kasi kung kailan ready na si patrick to be married na si girl </3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga eh, kung kailan ready na si Trina tyaka naman nakahanap si Patrick nang bagong mamahalin niya, plus mag-kakaanak pa talaga..πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na mamsh nabuo na ulit si Patrick but sa other girl na. Arang kasakit sa part sa girl, pero tungod man pud sa iya decision. πŸ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mamsh.. Kung kanus.a andam na si Trina, si Patrick na pud ang dili na pwede gambalaon kay naa na'y Trixie sa iyang kinabuhi, tas pregnant pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao nay giingon na gili gyud sila sa para sa usag usa mamsh....πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tua na lagi.πŸ˜… Lihirua man diay nimo muhimo ug story mem. A round of applause sa biπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Salamat mamsh.. Bored sa jud kon anang mga panahona..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joke nmn na mag expect pa sya na mahal pa sya nang guy after how many years πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Yun nga beh,.. Well, siguro malaki lang talaga yung expectations ni Trina na hihintayin pa siya ni Patrick..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sad nmn nang life nya di na sya nahintay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thats the consequences of her action, I told that yesterday that if you need to find yourself first, then don't engage in relationships that your not sure. The girl left for 10 years, did she think that the man could wait that long without any update and communication. oh she's out of her mind.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†gigil na tuloy ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Wag na magigil may part 3 na naman..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalihiro ba manghimo ug fictional stories memsh oyyy haaha Ako baw katigo ba ko hahaha mura man ug dili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. PuchoΒ² rana mamsh uie.. wa jud ko'y laing masuwat..πŸ˜…

Try maam uie, daghan lagi ka'y tinaguan diha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na bawo kamao ba ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kamao lagi na, ikaw pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha na bawo oyyy maglisud gani ko himo article kay way signal sa bay oyyyy sungot da man ko sa amoa lage miule

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nahh.. Diri man gani sa amo.a mamsh.. Maong mapugos gajud ko'g hug na laman sa vendo.. sayang ahung load sa wifi uie, way klarong signal..🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na sa bay lage hinaya oyyy di ko ka access sa readcash mao bitaw di ko ka reply comments dayun, karun da ko sa lungsod gani niya maghimo unta ko article waman pud koy na huna2 an

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako pud mamsh.. Wapa ko'y ikasuwat para ugma..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na ako gani bisan karun wa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa huli talaga ang pagsisisi. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang nasa una Manoy.. hihi✌️

Well, abangΒ² sa part 3 nalang din..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago