"Unavailability of Electricity"

77 75
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

"Yesterday just s*cks! I just ended up the whole day watching Animes, eating and sleeping without visiting my account in here even just a minute or two. Ugh! Another day was wasted."😩

________________________

Heyah my readcash fam!πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹

Have you gone to church today? Peace be with you, by the way. As you can see up there in this article's title, I bet you already have the thoughts in mind why I was not active yesterday. All day and night! Yes! Our barrio's electricity was again interrupted. Of course, the Internet connection was interrupted too. Internet vendo machines are useless if there is no electricity. And that so happened yesterday.

I woke up around 9 am because I hardly have time to sleep the night because of my tonsils and headache. My parents went to the proper because they attended the general "Tagbo" with the cleaning session for our Barangay Chapel and I was the one who left at home to attend our pigs and my pet dog. I charged my flashlight because I used it during the night as I was not using the lamp in my room to save electricity. But the charger didn't lighted up, so I thought there really was a brownout. I unplugged the fridge and checked my parents room in case they have plugged something in there. After which, I went to the kitchen and grabbed something to eat for breakfast. After eating, I washed the dishes and swept the floor. And after that, I went to my room and fixed my things and then, watched some episodes of Anime,(addict na yata ako sa Anime). After watching, I decided to start writing the draft of my article so that if the electricity is already back, I can just upload and publish it right away. It took me an hour, I guess, for writing the draft because I felt sleepy and tired again, but at the end, thank God, I finished it.

Around 11 am, I cooked rice for our lunch. I was really planning to take a bath but I didn't do it due to headache and I also got a cough and cold and the tonsils.(Why on earth is this happening?) I ended up taking a half-bath, washing my face and my skin care routine. My parents came home and my mama asked me if I prepared for lunch. And I said yes! She want to have some soup as for our viand so, she made "Law-uy" (Malunggay soup with Fish). After eating our lunch, I switched on the light to check if the electricity is back but it doesn't still. My papa said that the reason of this brownout was due to "Clearing Operations" that the LEYECO team initiated. "Ahh okay Pa!" I just said that to my papa. I guess, I should just for it.

Around 5 pm, LEYECO team's vehicle passed by already, so I concluded that there might be an electricity any minute later. But my expectations fails me. Still, electricity was unavailable. Until it gets 6 pm down to 7 pm. My mama ended up lighted up the kerosene lamp instead. And then we grabbed some dinner and after wards, I decided to went off to bed.

That's how I wasted my day, yesterday. Now a days, people really are relying to the availability of electricity. Many lives are affected, especially those who work on factories or other machine equipments, which electricity is the number one need to keep the operations going. I guess, there are still some places which were affected by ST Odette and let's hope they will have it back again, so soon. I know its just a day, but still a wasted one.

Thank you for reading this piece.πŸ˜ŠπŸ“–

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Peace and Love,

@renren16❀️

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

________________________

|#204 |24th Article of the Month

|02.27.2022 @12:34 PM|

Lead Image source: https://www.nationalstandby.com/blog/what-to-do-during-a-brownout/ edited using Canva App

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"An Untold Story: My Hidden Feelings!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/an-untold-story-my-hidden-feelings-fbb0fd7f

"You are just a Fever"

https://read.cash/@renren16/you-are-just-a-fever-0d73c869

"Nine Months and Counting..."

https://read.cash/@renren16/nine-months-and-counting-f63ae290.

19
$ 4.78
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dreamboy
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

There are many things that depend on electrical energy, which is boring when it fails.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right sir Frank especially social media hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papaubos na daw Ang supply Ng kuryente natin. Gamit na lang Tayo into Ng solar products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, talaga ba sis? Pano yan? Pano na yung hanap buhay natin. Yung naka.rely sa kuryente na mga establishments or kung ano pa na nangangailangan nang kuryente..?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud kaayong walay kuryente gyud mamsh ay! Halos wala tay mabuhay, alimuot p kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth. Pero diri way alimuot kay sige ga-uwan Mamsh.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo sad, diri sad cebu sige gaulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me when I say I know the feeling. I haven't had electricity since yesterday, and it's making me feel like my life is on hold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least nag enjoy ka sa anime sis hihi. Bawi² ka nalang sa read.cash kapag may internet 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap na kapag wala kuryente kapag nasanay ka na meron sis. Parang tigil na ang mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga po kapag walang kuryente lalo kapag naka wifi kapag walang kuryente edi wala ding wifi. Hahhaha nakakaadik po talaga ang panonood ng Anime. Sana po matapos na agad yung clearing operation sa inyo para umokay na yung kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Truth.. Well, okay naman na yung kuryente dito po.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the tonsils dear.. they could definitely be painful. Had an awful experience before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They really are painful my dear. But, still forcing myself to handle it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Part njd kaayo nato nag kuryente. Ma annoyes na kaau kng mawala na ang kuryente ahhaa. Cympre kuryente is life njd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud sis.. Pero wa ta'y laing choice kundi maghuwat ug kanus.a mubalik.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ako ate ren Bahalag way tubig basta naa lang juy kuryente. Purwisyo jud kayo kung wlay kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud dong. Arang ka purwisyo jud. Samut na ug naanad na lagi pero wa man ta'y laing mahimo kundi maghuwat ug kanus.a mubalik. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala din kaming kuryente ngayon sis, May maintenance na ginawa dito sa amin kaya super tahimik yung lugar namin ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero buti naman at nakakapag.online kas sis. Dito kasi pag walang kuryente wa la ding internet. Maliban nalang kung may mobile data. Pero, mas prefer ko kasi yung wifi kasi pwede ako mahiga kung gusto ko. Haha..Pag data kasi, hahanap pa ako nang spot na may malakas na signal. Well anyways, baka bumalik na din kuryente niyo diyan later sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mobile data lang yung gamit ko sis. Wala akong wifi kaya makapag online pa din ako. Mamaya daw mag gabi babalik ang kuryente namin sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh ganun pa sis. Buti naman. Dito kasi pag mobile data, yun, maghahanap pa nang perfect spot na may signal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakairita kapag walang kuryente tapos sanay na sanay kang laging naka data or wifi haha, buti nalang kuy may back up kang downloades videos πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo sis. Kaya talaga, lagi ako'ng nag.do.download kapag nag-i-internet ako para pag walang kuryente may mapapanood pa din ako, para di ma.bored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dere dae kada gabie mag black out ,murag staright 3 kagabie jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. Mao na na ron sis. Lisoda jud nang ing.ana. Samut na lagi nang way paabiso ba nga mag.brownout lagi diay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makurat nalang mi nga ming ngit ngit naπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis. Parehas naho na mag.charge unta sa flashlight ja, wa man diay kuryente. Matinga man pud laman ta ug nganong wa na musiga ag charger, abi ta'g naguba na. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karun mamsh okay na ang electricity? Lisod kaayo pag walay kuryente. Bisan sa amua hangtud karun wala pa gayud. Mag March na lamang. Wa paman gihapon kuryente. Unta mubalik nasad sa amua kay arang ka hasol pag walay kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na Mamsh. Ag internet laman di pa kaajo ingon nga kusog jud kay nag-uwan man gud pud ngare.a. Daghan jud pud tingali ang ayuhunon nga mga poste didto Mamsh kay dugaya man. Bitaw, di jud lalim nga way kuryente, samut na sa panahon karon nga more on machines ug bisan unsa nga nag.need jud ug kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge bitaw kuno uwan araa mamsh. Lagi mamsh hangtud run wala pa gihapon kuryente mamsh. πŸ₯Ί Gayud mamsh ang kuryente gayud importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud Mamsh. Arang tigmi.a igawas nga nagbinasa sa gawas. Among kusina ani, limasanan napud kay daghana napung tubig. Wa pa mahuman ug atup.. Hahayy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge lang uwan mamsh. Unta muundang na mamsh. Diri hinuon sa Manila way uwanΒ².

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uie.. Unta alternate Mamsh noh, para pud muuwan diha, diri napu'y init ba.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na kung pwede lang mamsh kay makalabad na ang init dria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diri nuon pud Mamsh. Init na pud karun, pero ug kadlawon tugnaw kay bukid man lagi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayo kay init na ara mamsh basi init napud sa amua mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin Mamsh...Diha sa Manila, wa gihapo'y uwan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa gihapon mamsh. Init ra gihapon kaayo mamsh. Gimingaw nako ug uwan mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, mura na diay ug sinugba ana Mamsh. Haha...Makalabad raba na's o nang sobra ka init..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gayud mamsh maong dili ko ganahan mugawas mamsh kay perting inita. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw jud gawasΒ² Mamsh kay maitom ka. Sayang ang panitnga mala.porcelana..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha alegre man ka mamsh uie. Nakatawa naman hinuon kog pinakalit. Kakulba ba ng mala porcelana mamsh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...Tinuod man gud na Mamsh...Tuo na laman naho. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nauwaw ko mamsh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Ayaw uwawΒ² uie.. Tinuod man gud na ahung giingon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee salamat nalang mamsh. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Murag napugos Mamsh.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate, hindi rin ako makakilos ng maayos pag walang kuryente hehe. Mas mahirap ate kapag walang abiso, hindi man lang nakapag-ready ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sinasabi ko kahapon dong. Bakit hindi nila pina-alam sa'min na may clearing pala na gagawin. Pero, okay naman na ngayon. Yung Internet lang kasi umuulan dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to think electricity problems only happen in my part of the world. Really sorry about your experience, I know how difficult it can be to live without electricity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, its back now and thanks God I can spend my time in here and so some tasks in here too. Of course, communicating with my friends in here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely, I hope you have a good time now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am having a good time right now dear, because I am already in here, with all of you. Hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are also having a nice time with you. Always fun to interact with people from different parts of the world and different time zone too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear for being so kind with me.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is me who should be thanking you for your warmth and kindness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh..πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today is a blessed Sunday. A family day inside the church.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know sis. :) God bless you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo di ka lang productive online pero naging productive k naman sa bahay sis, kaay okay na din un, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sis. But after nang gawaing bahay, tulog, kain, at Anime nalang ang inatupag ko. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At keast nakapagpahinga ka sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo sis. Kailangan ko din naman yun kasi nga may sipon at ubo ako, may tonsils ba.. Aguuuy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More water lang sis. Tpos mumog ka ng maligamgam na tubig na may sin 3x a day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nga ginawa ko kanina sis. Sana gumana. Tas nag search ako, ikain daw nang popsicle o kahit anong frozen foods. Aguyy, ang lamig-lamig nang panahon, tas ikakain ko pa nang ganun.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh hala, ang alam ko eh bawal nga ang malamig kapag may tonsilitis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the day was not wasted instead it only helped you to keep you away from all the hectic schedules you do and it was asking you out just to have some rest. And your brain is calmed it too needs a little rest, don't you think that sister?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess your brother. Well then, I just missed a day chitchatting with my friends in here. And that includes you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can take the losses for myself, don't worry about that:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. Mind if I ask you, "From which country do you live in bro?" Are you a nigerian too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a proud INDIAN

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I see.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you didn't see but read it hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay bro. My bad. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you again after one day my friend. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. You take good care of yourself too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago