"To my Secret Santa"

7 53
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Lead Image

|#382N06-12.06.2022 @5:00 PM|

________________________

Image source

Exchanging gifts... I guess everyone of us knows about it. Usually it happens every Christmas Seasons, may at school or in a work place.

A week ago, I came across a blog with by one and only, @Coolmidwestguy or being called by some as sir Bob. Its with a title "Secret Santa Challenge." I have been eyeing to this one since then and I was supposed to publish my entry after the blog with the title "My Kind of a Perfect Christmas" but I just can't organize my thoughts about this challenge right away. Challenging one as they say.

Sharing the idea about exchanging gifts, I have experienced this for the first time back when I was in my first grade. I just can't remember who was the one that got my name but he/she gave me a "Frame" at that time.

Image source

If you are asking where is the frame now, its been long gone.

Since then, every Christmas seasons we are having our Exchanging gifts as part of our Christmas Party at school up until I graduated in Elementary. When I went to High School, I have received Photo Album, a Handkerchief, a Box of Chocolate with a Flower, a Stuff toy, a Mug, a Shirt, and a lot more. As for me, I am thankful to get a name of a girl classmate, that is why I can easily choose a good item for her right away. Usually, we all agreed to have at least PHp 200.00 worth of Christmas gifts. And about my college years, we don't have this kind of event. Not even for once. We just have a Christmas parties.

How we determine our "Monito" or "Monita"?

Image source

- Our Teacher will prepared an empty box and he/she will instructs us to write our names in a small piece of paper. After writing, we will put it inside the box. Then he/she will shake the box and call each of our names to come up in the front and pick one paper to see who will be our Monito or Monita. If it happens that you will pick the paper that has your name in it, the teacher will separate your paper first and you can pick out another one before he/she returns your paper inside the box. Of course, we are not allowed to tell any of our classmates about the one we have picked.

How was the experience? Its very good actually. The feeling of excitement to see what's inside of the gift boxes given to you and about seeing the reaction of the one whom you have given the gifts, its pretty awesome. Its makes me really happy to see them showing their genuine smiles and just enjoying the moment.

Moving on to the said challenge, what I have in mind now is the list of participants to join me doing this thing.

  • 1. Rhed

  • 2. Alicecalope

  • 3. Chelle

  • 4. Jeansapphire

  • 5. JRamona

  • 6. Imagrcltrst

  • 7. Ruffa

  • 8. LeonaReed

  • 9. Itsfarah

  • 10. Sir Bob

(That includes me!)

Did I mention a lot? Honestly, I still have a lot in my head but if I will write all of them, it will take so much time for you read it. Lol.

To my Secret Santa, I'll be writing three l gifts I wanted to receive this Christmas for you to choose from. Its either a pair of shoes (size 39), a skin care products (contains aloe vera in it) or a virtual hug. Why virtual hug? Of course, you cannot give me an actual hug. (Laughing) Well, it will surely help me to get back on track. Not in here but in what I am into in the real world. I will not tell the whole story of it anymore. Well, if you have read my previous blogs, for sure you have known some parts of it already. (winked)

(Deep Sighing)...Okay, enough with that drama. So, what about the time frame? Of course, let's have it on December 25.

________________________

Aigoo! I don't know if this entry will be qualified but if it is or not, only the host of this challenge can say or have the final judgements.😁

That ends this blog. Thank you for your time my read.cash family!

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

With all sincerity and a pure heart, I humbly give thanks to all of you my read.cash family. To my avid readers, upvoters, subscribers, and commenters, thank you for the support and by exerting your time and effort to read my blogs. I valued every little things you have done for me. Thank you for you have made my writing journey on this platform wonderful from the beginning up until now. You are my inspiration and motivation to keep up and to showcase this talent of mine with all the best I can and have. May this platform last for a lifetime and more writers to come and be inspired to become a content creator.

________________________

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"Placed at Third" https://read.cash/@renren16/placed-at-third-cee3dc2f

"The Fourth Day ft. Forty uppers Basketball game" https://read.cash/@renren16/the-fourth-day-ft-forty-uppers-basketball-game-1b16f455

"If only I have Money" https://read.cash/@renren16/if-only-i-have-money-db76c570

"On the Second Day" https://read.cash/@renren16/on-the-second-day-4d8c1f37

"A Recap and a Welcome" https://read.cash/@renren16/a-recap-and-a-welcome-5aad7bad

________________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.App

Core Mining

Appics

Hive

________________________

Blog Title: "To my Secret Santa"

Author: @renren16 

4
$ 0.28
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Sashaa
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Well we can all send virtual gifts. 🎁 I'll send some virtual hugs and Christmas wishes on the deadline date ⛄🎄 ⛄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot sir Bob. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ikahatag nimo sis is prayer nga matuman imong goals in life Apil na ang love life goals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kaayu sis. Unta matinuod nang imong iampo para naho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walay sapayan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Virtual hug ray kaya nako mahatag sis haha ,bitaw oy adbmvance merry christmas ,unta naa tay mga pinaskuhang madawat no hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way problema nako sis..Hihi. Advance Merry Christmas pud dira ninyu sis. Maghuwat lang ta sis. Basin naay muabot jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago