Secret Santa Challenge

Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers. What a week it has been so far and it's not even over with yet. This week included my very first virtually birthday. Oh my goodness did I receive so many wishes. I expected some but no where near what I got. I give thanks to every single one of you. I have met so many amazing people here.

Just in the last 5 days I have been blessed with quite the food experiences. This has been a great workout for my stomach so far. Yes the tummy got some stretching in before it got to its workout. Today we Americans celebrate Thanksgiving. It's not only the largest food day of the year but this a day for being thankful. I have much to be thankful for not just this week but for all of the blessings in my life.

Sunday at Mother's house
Dinner Today

I have been super stoked about doing this challenge for quite sometime. Its been in my thoughts awhile now and I have pre determined who I'm going to mention for just as long. I will give some back ground on Secret Santa for those who may not know about it. I'll go over the rules for anyone interested in starting there own unique challenge. Than I will go directly into my version of the challenge.

Secret Santa Background

This is a tradition practiced at many work places and families. How does it work? Let me tell you:

  • Determine drawing and receiving date and times

  • Establish a maximum amount for everyone to spend

  • Put your name on piece of a paper along with 3 things you want to receive

  • Everyone places their piece of paper in a hat. Usually in a Santa hat.

  • Everyone draws a name from the hat but doesn't reveal who they drew

  • Each person chooses and buys one gift from the choices of the person they draw

  • Gift day, give the gifts to the person your the Secret Santa for

This fun little gift exchange is great for work places and families. It allows everyone to get a gift. Let's face it when you gather for Christmas sometimes there's a large number of family members there. Can you imagine buying gifts for everyone? Many of us out there simply can't do it. The idea is neat in that you don't know who is getting your gift.

Read Secret Santa Rules

I like to leave it open as much as I can for your own ideas. But there has to be some rules to follow right? Let's list them:

  • Please mention me and link my article with yours

  • Have exchange ideas (i.e. Articles, photos, cards, etc.)

  • Establish time frame to give and receive.

  • Number of participants totally up to you. Can be just 1 if you so choose

Just to avoid confusion the two mentions don't need to do their own version of this challenge.

I like to take the opportunity to add some ideas. Maybe a photo exchange can include: family photo, food photos, or Christmas decorations. Article exchange could be something Christmas related such as: giving vs receiving, religious value, or what you like most about it. Card exchange can be done virtually to show thoughtful words and wishes. Of course you could always have a combination of these and include some good old BCH :) Well let's get this challenge started!!

My Secret Santa Version

My challenge is going to include requesting an article to be written for my gift. Thier gift we be an undisclosed amount of BCH from me. I make it this way so we can both get somewhat of a surprise.

I have confession I had 3 in mind for this challenge. Well I have already started this challenge with one other person. I'm horrible at keeping surprises from someone so there will only be two. That's not it though I gave one of the two remaining a heads up but didn't reveal what for though, haha. Do you sometimes give gifts ahead of time?

The first person I had to change article titles on already because she wrote an article recently on what I was going to give her, lol. It was going to be a contrast article on giving and receiving, haha. I began to think I need to get this article written before she writes the one I'm about to give, haha. So @TeacherLynlyn will you give me the gift of writing about what you think a perfect Christmas would be?

The second person is one who has no idea or heads up she's going to be mentioned here. This article may be a little harder to write due to length. So I'm going to give some ideas floating in my head to the soon to be author. Article title, "My plans for $100." Basically what you would do if you suddenly got $100 right now!! Here are some ideas:

  • Explain 2 or 3 different plans what to do with it

  • Pick the one you think is best.

  • Also explain what you wouldn't do with it

So @maria_23 will you give me the gift of writing this article for me?

Mentions

You are free to write this whenever you want. I may be a little late getting your gift. I will save your article to come back to later. Please comment below if you accept writing for me.

Final Thoughts

It's the season for giving and sharing. I hope you find this challenge interesting. I'm really feeling in the giving mood to motivate, give hope, and make people feel happy. Only one more "Ber" month to go.

Thank you for stopping by. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

39
$ 3.22
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Gemstone
$ 0.15 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 24
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I wish to be a part of this challenge, is it too late for me?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

See comment answer below. I'm not assigning anyone else things to do other than the two I mentioned if that's what your asking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still open to make join in your challenge or already ended?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you can make your own unique challenge. You can have one mention or as many as you want. Also the gifts don't necessarily need to be an article or an upvote either.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your sir Bob! 🎉❤️ Love the foods! 😲 When I saw it first I was like wow so delicious! 😲😁 I always love your foods sir Bob and wishing you always a good health, a healthy life, a happy life. Thank you so much sir Bob for everything. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am I was in a food coma last week 😂 You are always welcome, thank you for dropping by always 🥰 grrr can't tip you know that is driving me crazy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sir Bob. ❤️ Hehe and the foods are all satisfying. 🤤😁 I want some. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello , I guess your the read Santa Claus, for being a generous tipper, not just with me but to everyone else. Thank you so much for that, and be lated happy birthday to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ho ho 🤣😂🤣 nah. I would do cookies but no milk. Thanks for birthday wishes. Your welcome, read you soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you sir ✨ sorry it's coming late. Secret Santa challenge sounds fun even though I'm just hearing about it. It makes one give freely something of value.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No worries many people many dates many articles. Glad you like concept :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday to you sir Bob. This Secret Santa thing is honestly challenging one. But for sure, everyone who will join, (probably I too) definitely have fun with this.

I actually like the idea.

As for Christmas, though it really is a holiday to celebrate but it reminds me of what happened during Typhoon Odette last year.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the wishes. I'm glad you like the idea. There are many different ideas you can go with this. May this Christmas be different and better than your memories of last year :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not just I, but also everyone in here really wishful for that. The trauma is there, yet the true essence and spirit of Christmas should still remain.☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Today we Americans celebrate Thanksgiving. It's not only the largest food day of the year but this a day for being thankful. the food is looking delicious... Christmas is fast approaching

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes very much indeed. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday to you Sir ! 🎉🥳Anyways, I've never experienced the secret santa but I already watched some vlogs about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much. Secret Santa is a good concept all receive gifts but all just buy just 1. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see. Your welcome sir. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can really feel the christmas spirit in the air, we're also about to talk our incoming Christmas party in school. I'm very excited to receive my christmas presents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's such a great time of the year. Best of luck with school party. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday. Your idea is cool. Thanks for sharing your blessing to others in your own way😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am. When we can, we all should share with others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thats great😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday sir and thanks for eveything .Thabks for the early christmass gift you gave me,it helps me a lot. Anyway ,its a great new challenge again🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am. It was a long joyful week for me. No problem good to see it going to great use :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is a great festival which is coming and everyone is excited about it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes the season for giving and sharing 🌲🎄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I am not okay with you , because you haven't mentioned me in any of your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you serious?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A little little

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg! It's my pleasure my friend! I will do my best to give you a great article. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great to hear. I so look forward to reading :) Hope your day went well and your evening is suburb!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankyou so much! I will write now and publish it later ♥️ Thanks again. God bless you ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Christmas is approaching and it symbolizes sharing and forgiving. All I wish this coming Xmas is a complete family. Anyways, belated happy birthday to the both of us my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A great wish for wishing for a Christmas with complete family. Yes belated birthday for us :) How did you spend your day?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I spent my day with my son because just the two of us left here in our house by the reason that my mother and niece went to the next barangay to have thier rehearsal. All I did at my special day is, I just went to our church then lit a candle thankfully praying that Almighty God gave me blessed another year older,wiser and happier.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I didn't do much except treat myself to lunch. I went to work and stayed at home the remainder of the day. I did celebrate out of town with my mom and sisters on Saturday though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great my friend, well me I just prioritize my son even someone gave me birthday cash instead to prepare some foods I only buy tings that my son's needed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This time is special, we remember how lucky we are and we should be thankful. I think many of us we will feel the Christmas spirit soon in the following days. Glad you have enjoyed this Thanksgiving day and that Secret Santa tradition is also here but we call it "Invisible Friend" and it can be celebrated in different moments not just in Christmas but obviously not it's the best time. Many friends do that even the put a limit of money in order all gifts will be more less the same and then in family it depends some give gifts to everyone, and here we have gifts in Christmas Day and also gifts on the 6 January, so a lot of presents!! And the issue it's not only the money but we have to think a lot how to buy or do!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yeah I know the concept is practiced elsewhere. I ate too much Duvinca. Actually probably ate more this week than the rest of month. What's 6 January there? Yes a lot of thought and money getting a lot of presents.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I understand all celebrations mean FOOD, smiles and a lot of food, so next days you should eat less and just trying to get again the balance. But these days are for enjoying, later we have time to make the digestion properly jaja Here 6 January is The Three Wise Men day, literally the name would be "The 3 Magician Kings" and those Kings (in the Bible those Wise Men, not kings were who went to Jesus when he was born and they gave him gold, incense and myrrh). Now they give us toys and other gifts to us!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks Duvinca January 6th has great meaning is it practiced by other counties outside or near Spain? Oh yes plan on lessoning my eating. For next week I have a feeling I won't be craving anyways 🤣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes this 6 January is called too The Epiphany in a religious context and that it's celebrate in other catholic countries. In Portugal quite similar too and in Italy it's the Befana day (Befana is a good witch who gives gifts too). In Orthodox countries curiously it's the beginning of Christmas holidays.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Belated Happy birthday, I bet you have a great day celebrating your birthday. And Happy Thanksgiving day. Many are inspired and motivated to write from your challenge. In our country Philippines celebrating Christmas season took Four months I think, when September comes Christmas songs are heard from the shops along the busy streets from the metro. Christmas day is only one day but everyone celebrate almost half of the year. Thinking Christmas seasons can change our mood from sad and gloomy vibes to happy and excitement aura we have. All the best for you sir.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for this. This is why back in September I came up with my "ber" authors of the month where I recognize authors each "ber" month. Sadly their is only one month left. Thanks for the birthday wishes and glad you enjoyed the challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I almost forgot about Christmas 😂. I'm being so much busy on finding an opportunity to earn online and so my mind is always about my goals, luckily I read your article and got me reminded about this upcoming special holiday 😍. This is indeed a very interesting challenge, and good luck for all the participants.

Anyways belated happy birthday to you sir, I wish you enjoy your birthday 🎉🎂🎇🎂.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You almost forgot 😂 I guess I need to remind all my former "Ber" authors personally :) Whoops I did it again. Not now but in the coming days. Glad you like the challenge and thanks for the wishes 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is already coming and I am really excited about it. Btw that's a great challenge sir and belated happy birthday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice challenge... like seriously Christmas is coming...am not prepared yet

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Nancy. Well there is much I have planned and haven't started yet. You'll be ready soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday again my friend this is really interesting activity. I hope i would be able to participate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and glad you like :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh what a great challenge and I hope I can participate lol. Christmas is fast approaching so it's time to give and share to everyone. Meri Xmas and advance Bob 🤗🤗🤗... Have a nice evening out there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Jean. Glad you enjoyed:) You have great holiday path to Christmas yourself 🤗 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really don't out of interesting ideas and challenges! This one is really exciting and fun too!! 🤟

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's an itch I guess I have two in my head right now 😂😆 Glad you enjoyed this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad people like you create so much fun on the platform. I will must try to participate in this secret santa challenge. Happy birthday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad you enjoyed. If you do, I'll be reading :) Thanks for the birthday wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you deserve to be happy and enjoy for your special day, i now your feel so much in that way and just enjoy and have fun, once again happy birthday to you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sir this week is full of excitement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir Bob for the challenge you gave. I will not say no to you because I respected you so much. I didn't expect you will choose me to do this challenge. I will try my best later. I felt nervous but excited. Thank you again sir🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No nerves Maria this one seems up your alley. I know you are smart with what you have. I really look forward to reading it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the most wonderful time of the year pretty sure many top of the line writers are interested with this kind of concept or somewhat we call a challenge.

It's the season of giving and sharing.

Belated Happy Birthday BDW sir

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sir. I hope many enjoy the concept

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do read all your challenges and support the one joining your concept, I hope one day I can have the gut to join. as of now no idea how to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This seems to be an interesting one. Hmmm, let me think if I could come up with something. Anyway, happy birthday Robert :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go for it. Hoho lol. Thank you for the birthday wishes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a give-and-take challenge, nice one Bob.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Alice. Yup :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome Bob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I receive gifts from Santa Claus from you friends, I hope that can happen hehe.. I can receive happy greetings when welcoming Christmas from Westerners. Good luck

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe he needs to determine if you've been good or bad lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago