"Its all about Letters"

24 43
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#372|Blog No. 15

11.25.2022 @8:15 PM|

_______________________

Peace and good health be with you always!

Hello there my wonderful read.cash family. Its Friday night again. How's your day went for today? I hope you its a productive one for all. As for mine, not that productive but still happy with what I have done for this day.

As for the blog, I honestly don't have any topic to write on because I felt like my braincells are drained. I am feeling a little exhausted for not doing much. So, I just decided to share with a written blog I posted on hive. Its all about Letters.

Letters...

This topic reminds me about my school days from elementary to college. Have you experience getting a letter from someone? Occasionally or casually? If you will ask me about that, I will loudly say, "Yes, I did!" I bet all of us experienced to have crushes way back our youthful days, right? When was the time you firstly had your crush or being crushed? Or what we called, "Infatuation."

Not to brag, I've got admirers way back my school life. As what I have remembered, I've got someone who had a crush on me when I was in my fourth grade. Not just one actually, they were three ("haba ng hair") of them. I really got cringe when I am hearing my classmates saying, "He had a crush on you." Like, I don't have even a little interest on them because I had one with two years gap in grade. You can guess who was it if you want. (winked)

Image source: http://getwallpapers.com/collection/old-love-letter-wallpaper

Talking about letters, I don't remember when was the exact date and what kind of event it was at school but the students and teachers were busy at that time. I was about to leave the school for lunch break when someone hand over an envelop to me saying, "I just run an errand from someone." Like, what? When I flipped the envelop, I've got to read this words, "From your secret admirer." But actually I got a hint who it was because of his hand writing. Lol. I opened the envelop and the letter inside. It was not a long letter. To cut the story short, he ended up the letter saying, "I like you." Out of those three, this guy was the only one who sent me a letter and it happens not just once. And because I was kind of irritated, when I got to receive another one, I tore it apart and put it on the trashcan.

Image source: https://memesbams.com/love-letters-for-him/4/

Now, let's jump to my High School experiences with letters. I received a letter from a second year High School student. I was a first year student at that time. His friend that was my former classmate was the one who will gave it to me. There were times that he will also let me listen to a voice recordings about his intentions towards me and eventually we end up being a highschool lovers. During my birthdays, he and her mom will give me flowers and small teady bear with a love letter on it, so as during Valentines Days and the last one was when I received my diploma in High School.

Image source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/544302304944743244/

And finally on my College days, I received letters from the person whom I spent my entire six years, including my four years of college. He gave me letters during our Monthsaries, Anniversaries, Birthdays, and Valentines Days including bouquets yet he ended up cheating on me. I was hurt but at the same time I was happy and blessed. Because if that didn't happen, I will not meet my love @Rhed and be with him again after seven years.

If you will ask me, "what happen to those letters I have received from the beginning?" Some of them, I tore it apart and most of them, I burnt it on fire.

_______________________

In comparison with today's modern way of expressing feelings for someone or let's say the way of courting now and before, I find it more special and romantic when that peron will send you a letter together with chocolates and followers. Speaking of courting, it is way better if the suitor will bravely face the parents of the girl to ask their permission than doing it over the phone. It is a sign of respect too.

More about sending letters, I can feel the effort and sincerity by writing each of the words that the sender wanted to say through those letters. But I guess it's still depends on how the receiver perceive the message of that letter.

That ends my blog. Thank for reading everyone. Hugs and Kisses!

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

________________________

Lead Image source:

https://i0.wp.com/www.thebensonstreet.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Love-Letters-Valentine-at-The-Benson-Street4.jpg?resize=2896%2C1944

Blog Title: Its all about Letters

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"She's Fifteen!" https://read.cash/@renren16/shes-fifteen-b5c8e02b

"A Year and a Half" https://read.cash/@renren16/a-year-and-a-half-45b368a5

"I see Green!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-see-green-1c68055c

"Half Year with Love" https://read.cash/@renren16/half-year-with-love-6ee5dd22

"Bountiful Five Hundred" https://read.cash/@renren16/bountiful-five-hundred-e6c52a19

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.app

Core Mining

Appics

Hive

8
$ 0.65
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Mercury1
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Kinsa man ng mga admirers nimo love². Awayon be awayon.haha😅😂 Bitaw kahibaw man ko dghan nagka crush nimo sauna love bisan karun, ikaw baya pinaka gwapa ngadto. Pero ang importante bisan dghan ug naibog nimo love² diri gihapon ka nahulog naho.eyyy☺️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaila naman ka love. Pero sakitan jud ko's gabie uie. Nag-expect raba ko nga usa ka sa ahung admirers pero tama mn kaaju ka atua nija gud maong wa ko nimo tagda. Mangluod naba jud ko love??😅

Well, saon nga tama man ko nimo love. Siyempre ana jud ko nimo uie. Love gud.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah. Dili man ka mabalaka ato love. Suss nakahibaw na baya ka. Sauna raman to ang importante ug unsa ta karun. Love pod ka naho.❤️💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't let a lot but only a few, and since I love my studies very much I tore those in front of all each time saying, who dare did send this come and and say in front... I don't like such hide and seek games. No one has dare to meet me in such aggressive mood and send another letter. I will share mine as well soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I can't help myself but laugh at it my dear friend. If I were that guy, I will not dare to do it again too. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhhh, grabi talaga mareng akoy nakaraming "Sana all" haha. 2 letters lang na receive ko in my entire existence ee, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Baka napagtripan lang din ako nung tao marengs..😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mu Sana all coz kataas sa imong buhok dzai. Ikaw na ang dghang admirers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Saunang kapanahonan raman to sis uie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw niagi pud ko ana sis lima jud to sila nagdungan2x ug panguyab naho

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahwwss, mas taas jud diay buhok nimo sis.. Hehe. Daghana sa lima.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

duha ra akong nauyab sa lima pero wa nako gidungan ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

exciting ug gidungan pa to sis. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha.di pa ko player adtong tyma sis pero katry ko 3 akong uyab nga dungan jud ahahaha.lingaw nga kuyaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Wa jud paang-ang sis kay gitulo man jud pud. Naka.try nako pud pero duha ra to. Ayy na, bottomline, cheating gihapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usong uso tlga dati yang sulat. Naalala ko nung college ako may Ganyan din sa ex ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga, but now, kung meron man siguro iilan nalang. More on chats na kasi ngayon, dating apps din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo palang admirers mamsh. Kakatuwa naman. Matatawa ka nalang pag babasahin mo ulit yung mga letters na yun mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh, wana Mamsh uie, naabo nato. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha abi kog gitago mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Wa mamsh uie, dili man to treasure na kay nangagi naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha mao gayud mamsh. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, nice! Remembering those letters I received is making me feel mushy mushy😅 I never wrote to anyone though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe.. Hmm, you should it dear. May you send it to your parents or a special friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago