"I Lived with these Kinds of Neighbors!"

50 66
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

[#76]

Greetings!πŸ‘‹

How's your day fellas? Are you happy? What about your BCH earnings there? Did you HODL it? Maybe some of you are really patient to do so, but as for me, I think its not meant for me. My mama wants me to buy a "ratan sala set", the reason why I can't Hodl mine. But its okay, the important thing is that I will be able to make my mama happy, so as my papa.

As for today's article, I will share to you the kinds of neighbors I have. I read an article like this a while ago, which was initiated by @gwapojohn and then yesterday, I also able to read @OfficialGamboaLikeUs 's article. I found it interesting, so I decided to joined this writing prompt and postponed my fictional story first.

So, let's not wait any longer, these are my neighbors;

________________________

The Givers

Image source: bizjournals.com

-In our barangay, it has been the usual thing for most of us to share anything that we have, especially foods like, chocolates and biscuits when someone came home from Manila, or one member of the family was working abroad and he/she sends a package. Common thing is giving viand. Yes, you heard it right. Actually, our neighbors were mostly our cousins or the so called, "Paryente" in bisaya. So, if they cooked or prepared much food, they shared it to us, especially my Aunts. ("Libreng Pagkain na naman!;D)

The Gossipers

Image source: chinkeetan.com

-Well, it is inevitable. First thing in the morning, when I went outside our house, I saw some men and women who are talking about someone or anything they liked to talk about. "Morning Chika" as they say. It usually happens when there is someone that do something terrible and especially when there is a girl/woman who got pregnant in early age or when her partner doesn't take any responsibility for her pregnancy.

The Story Makers

Image source: betterhelp.com

-Same as the gossipers, they also like to talk about someone behind their back. In particular, they are the ones who make false statements about a certain issue about someone whose in a hot seat. They add another story or make another topics just to make that specific person looked bad.

The Prone to Fighting

Image source: straightlinefences.com

-I don't know the exact term. Hihi. What I meant is that, these are my neighbors that are easily involved/engaged to an argument. There was a time when I woke up, I heard a lot of noise outside. I immediately went out and see what's going on, and found out that my two neighbors was fighting because of their pets. Haha "Chismosang-palaka din pala."

The Know-all

Image source: thenoobtreprener.blogspot.com

-I meant to say that these are some of my neighbors that know almost all of the things. "Feeling!" Haha. Well, they just tend to be the brightest among all.

The Silent Bombers

Image source: justfranklyspeaking.com

-They are my neighbors which are good listeners also, but when they say something, prepare yourself for their frankly sermon. ;D

The "Walang-Pakialam"

Image source: dreamstime.com

-They usually didn't involved themselves to any act of gossip. They are the ones who usually have this line, "Buhay nila yan, huwag tayong maki-alam." I liked to be with these people because I can tell them my stories but not to the extent that I shared my private life. I still afraid to be talked behind my back and as you know, I have trust issues, so, I only shared those stories that are not so important. "Nonsense stories kumbaga!" Haha

The Spendthrifts

Image source: quizzcreator.com

-These are my neighbors that always wanted to buy anything they like to have, especially those things that are trendy. When they sees that someone bought new thing/s, they also want to have it, even they are lacked of budget to spend for it.

The Frugal

Image source: thefrugallifestyle.com

-They are the ones who are economical with regards to money or food. They sometimes says that, "I can even have just one meal for a day." "Hindi uso sa kanila ang salitang "Libre"." We called it ,"Tihik" or "Gahi" in bisaya. In our neighborhood, they are the ones that have big houses and they also have much money than the usual. They sometimes be called "The creditors."

The Creditors

Image source: weisblattlow.com

-They are my neighbors who allowed us to owe some money, especially when we are needy. I usually encountered them during those times that I was still in college. When my allowance or the budget was not sufficient, my papa went to them and asked some money. "Laki ako sa utang!":D

The Debtors

Image source: marketing91.com

-These are my neighbors that always like to have debts even they just want to spend the money in an unimportant matters. Sometimes they tend to forget paying it and just kept on adding it more and more. It so happened when we had our sari-sari store before. "Pagkahaba-haba nang listahan, di parin nagbabayad!" That was also one of the reasons that my mama and papa decided to close our mini business at home.

The "Plantita and Plantito"

Image source: huffpost.com

-What I meant to say is that, these are my neighbors that like to plant or have a flower garden in their yards. They love to plant different kinds of flowers, even those plants that didn't bear any flowers at all. Most houses in our neighborhood were having different flowers planted on its yards, including us, but not as many as you think. My mama usually do the thing, I just sometimes helped her in watering and picking some weeds out from the flower pots.

and finally...

The Peacemakers

Image source: brobible.com

-These are my neighbors that tend to act as the savior. Hihi. Well, they are actually the ones that talked to those who are involved in a fight. They are the ones that sort things out and find solutions to solve the problem as soon as possible to make the neighborhood at peace.✌️

_______&&&_&&&_&&&_______

There you have it fellas!

How about you? What kinds of neighbors do you lived with?

Let me know in the comment section down below. ("Youtube ang peg" :D) You can share it also, if you want. ;)

________________________

Lead Image source: https://www.womansday.com/relationships/family-friends/gmp23390670/how-to-be-a-good-neighbor/

Thanks for reading!πŸ“–

God is good, all the time!πŸ˜‡

"No Hate, Just Love!"❀️

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Please do visit the works of my wonderful sponsors if you have time!πŸ˜‰ "THANK YOU SO MUCH!"❀️

08/21/2021

_Renren16πŸ’š_

20
$ 12.22
$ 11.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

I live with a giver, gossiper and story maker neighbors. They are a mixture of chaos hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nakakainis, eh, ginagawan ka nang storya na mali² yung detalye..🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah yeah🀧, true talk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Right! πŸ€§πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh pili-pili na, lahat available dito sa aminnnn. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. Present nga siya sa buong lugar ata sis..Walang maiiwan..πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat sinasama natin sila sa mga getaways natin sa ibang bansa para naman mas maging tight ang bonding. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Napakaswerte naman nang mga yan kung mangyari nga yang sinabi mo sis.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos iwan na natin sila 'dun. Bahala silang maging TNT. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haroy na jod nis brgy. Looc ning mga silingana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. Present man tingali na sa tanang lugar mamsh..πŸ˜…πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha we all have these types of neighbors.. specially the gossipers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha..Well, we can't avoid those kinds of people sir Cine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako yung the walang pakielam HAHAHAH, as in wala talaga ako paki sa buhay ngiba e, ayaw ko makielam jusko nakakasawa at isa a may buhay naman akong sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti yun, para naman makaiwas na lang din sa gulo..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, now parang gusto ko na ding gumawa ng ganito hahaha.

Anyways, puro naman kasi tindahan ang hanau namin ee kaya wala masyadong ganap dito samin. Walang pakialamanan kamo dito, usap lang tapoa un na. Basta kanya kanya ganon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. parang "I don't care" type lang Ms. Ruffa..πŸ˜…

Basta ang mahalaga eh, okay ang lahat at walang samaan nang loob din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are living in a compound family eh so this neighbours are just normal here but we are clan so no fights, gossip ang anything haha.. You guys had the same neighbours but I am proud to be plantito charrr.. Agriculturist ako eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman kung ganun, dito talaga, di maiiwasan na may instances talaga na may hindi pagkakaintindihan na nangyayari.

Mero ding gaya mo dito na plantito sir Eunoia, teacher nga lang siya..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom would be the plantita and she'll look for those who want to trade with her plants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi.. I have an Aunt who likes to trade plants too.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you have just summarized my neighbors too, I won't be able to write a prompt on this anymore since you've mentioned it all, I guess I'm not the only one with these types of neighbors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi.. Thank you for reading this piece tho.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best nieghbor for me is the giver. May free foods πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, libre na ang pagkain, tipid na tipid na..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankfully all of our neighbors are lind-hearted at namimigay ng mga ulam, halaman, pagkain, at balita haha. Ung isa lang na kapitbahay ang dugyot at walang concern sa paligid nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Grabe naman sa dugyot..Parang kailangan na madiligan para mag.glow naman. Yun ba yung walang ambag sa paligid..πŸ˜… Wala pa naman ako'ng kilala na ganyan dito sa'min. Buti nalang din, kahit hindi lahat maganda ang ambag, may ambag parin..😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahaha lalaki nga po yun. Makasigaw sa mga kausap sa telepono parang may kakainin. Tapos yung mga kalat nila di naman maayos, nag-aact na para silang mayaman lols. Tinatawanan nalang namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi. Parang nag.chismisan na din tayo dito patungkol sa kanila.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we do have this kind of neighbor as well. And yes, dako pod kos utang. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. Kanindot ba lamang sa feeling Manoy kung wala ta'y utang jud pud..πŸ˜… Pero, dili na malikayan uie, samut na sa panahon karun nga nakalisod nag pamugas ug panud.an🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! I am also holding my BCH. Btw, I also read yesterday article about neighbours and also found interesting and today after your article now I am also thinking to write about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah..😲 Share you blessings to us anyways.. haha..Just kidding mate.. As for me, I can't Hodl it for too long, we need it to buy some things for the house and some commodities too. Well, its okay then, its still important for me to make my parents happy even just a little work and effort I made for them.😊

Hmm.. What are you waiting for, write it now and publish it right away.. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe ! That’s okay if your all needs are fulfilling and you are happy then no need to hodl. May God give you many morw in future. Btw, hehe actually the problem is my all neighbours are good so I am thinking what to write πŸ€­πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you're right mate. But honestly, I envied other users in here that making an article regarding their BCH Hodl that gone very big..😲

Hmm..That's good to hear. Just share what good deeds they have shown to you anyways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate man ko sa tanan mamsh uie..😁 klase2 gyud ang mga neighbors. Swerte nalang kung maka neighbors ug mga but an ug naay takot kay Lord..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud mamsh.. Tagsaon ra jud pud nang ingon.ana nga silingan. Mostly, chismosa jud..πŸ˜… Kita nala'y magbantay sa atung kaugalingon para dili malibak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gyud mamsh.. murag tanan gyud bisan asa..πŸ˜„ bisan pag asa ta muadto.. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh.. Unsaon nga naandan naman na, sukad pa sa kinakaraanang panahon.. (Ang term uie!πŸ˜…)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami hahaha samin yata, the relatives naman 🀣 mostly kamag-anak yung nasa block

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pa nga ako'ng hindi na.mention hihi, madami talaga be. Kaya talaga dapat mag-ingat para maka-iwas sa mga kabitbahay na hindi kaaya-aya yung nakasanayan na gawain niya sa kapwa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The gossipers aka mga chismosang kapitbahay memsh , kadaghan ko kaayo ing ana nga silingan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh, Mimosang-palaka.. Ahahah.. Aguyy.. Bisan asa pa ta ibutang mamsh, naa jud ning mga tawo nga ing.ana. Siguro sa panahon pa ning Moses hahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw di na na mawa mamsh, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo sis walang peace maker sa mga neighbor ko, lahat kasi feeling magaling at mataas, never sila bababa kasi Alam nila may power sila. Anong power? Kili Kili power

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang dito may iilan pang peacemakers sis.

Hmmm.. Hahaha, natawa naman ako sa kili kili power. Meron at meron kasi talagang ganun na tao sis. Yung nagmamagaling nga kumbaga, din naman talaga..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I belong to walang pakialam hehe. Ewan ko ba haha gusto ko din Naman mangapitbahay kaso iba Kasi mga kapitbahay namin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti na yun yung ganun siguro Ms. Yen para makaiwas din sa gulo.. May mga pagkakataon nga din na ganyan na ganyan din ako, tas yung mama ko din. Nag-uusap lang kami sa loob nang bahay tas pagka naman lumabas kami, parang na.o.O.P na kami sa mga kabitbahay namin kasi may pinag-uusapan sila na hindi namin alam..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko Lang Kasi nung for the sake of pakikisama e gagaya kadin sa Kung anong pamumuhay meron sila. Ayaw ko NG ganon.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mas maganda parin mamuhay nang payapa diba? Hihi.. Well, di din naman kasi natin maiiwasan na mainvolve sa isang issue/ bagay lalo na kung about na sa personal matters natin. Ayaw na ayaw ko din kasi talaga nung ginagawa ako/kami na pulutan sa kalye..

$ 0.00
2 years ago