"I Craved but I want to Resist it!"

47 71
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Greetings!😊

How are you my Readcash fam? I bet some of you are busy because its Monday today. Some might be busy with school works and others with office works or other stuffs, right? How about me? Hmm...Just the usual- doing the house chores (I did the laundries specifically), watching Animes, spending my time in here and on other social media sites. There's no new about me. Lol. Well, how about your grinding goals there? Have you reach your desired goal/s?

Anyways, I came to think of this topic because of a certain desire, and that is to publish an article today. Hehe. What else do you think? Well, I suppose you already have the thoughts in your mind right now on what will I be going to share today, so without any furthers ados, let's start this here and now!

Have you crave for something? Literally, about food? Are you a food lover like me? Have you came to the point that you are craving for some food/s but you also want to resist from it? Several times, it does happened to me. And let me share the foods that I craved but I want to resist from eating it.

Pancit Canton

https://thefoodietakesflight.com/pancit-canton-filipino-stir-fried-noodles/
https://www.amazon.com/Pancit-Canton-Variety-Assortment-Chilimansi/dp/B07SBRR74T

- Two days ago, I have read an article from one of my friends regarding a Noodles Party and I commented in there that I craved for it but I just chose to not eat it for it will just add up some carbs to my body. Knowing that I easily gain weight even if I just ate a little amount of rice or sweets or whatever it is that I like. Sad to say, I am not this girl with fast metabolism, unlike my cousins. Even they ate a lot, still they have this slim body. Going back, I love eating Pancit Canton especially while watching some movies or Animes. I started this kind of habit when I was still in college, where I just ate Pancit Canton whenever I have time to watch movies. But at that time, I was still an athlete, so gaining weight is impossible for me. But now, I am just at home and I am lazy when it comes to doing exercise. And I find it as the very reason why I can't lose weight, aside from sleeping and being constipated. Huhu.

Street Foods

https://www.facebook.com/Jhens-Pinoy-Street-Foods-Supplier-1731046716956343/

- Fish balls, Tempura, Kweek-kweek, Squid Rolls, these are the street foods that I craved for. I can't even remember the last I ate these kinds of foods. When MGD and I went to town, we didn't missed the chance to went into a food stall that sells street foods, because I really love to eat it. We even spent a minimum amount of PHp 200 or about $4 dollars for this kind of food trip. And now, I am longing for these foods, most especially squid rolls. ("Tulo-laway ako dun ha.")

Milk Tea

https://www.facebook.com/gongcha.ph/posts/taste-the-rich-authentic-flavors-of-gongchaph-milk-teas-choose-from-our-many-fla/3429189477133072/

- I bet, most of us like milk teas. Whatever flavor it is. I crave for milk tea because I like the taste of it. And we have found a milk tea stall that sells it in cheap price. But the quality of the milk tea is still in there. Imagine, you will have a 700ml milk tea and the price is just about a dollar. Its PHp 49 only to be specific. I usually ordered the Classic Milk Tea because its not that sweet. I bet, it has less sugar other than the others, especially the ones that they classified as premium milk teas- hokkaido, okinawa, red velvet, double dutch, cookies and cream, and etcetera.

Burger and Pizza

https://thefoodxp.com/burgers-vs-pizza-who-wins-health-battle/

- Everytime I went to town, the day will not be completed without buying either the burger or the pizza. I love eating burger since I was a little. Most especially the burger with cheese. I started eating burgers with hot sauce when I was in college because I was influenced by my room mate that also love to eat burgers. That, everytime we went to Sogod, we don't missed the chance to go in a burger stall. As for the pizza, believe it or not, I just started eating it when I was in college. Like, when I first tasted it, I was like this ignorant girl. Before it happened, I just kept on imagining myself that I hold and bite a slice of it. Lol. For almost a month now, I didn't eat these two, so, I am looking forward to have these for the upcoming birthday of my beloved Papa.

________________________

So far, that's all I am craving right now, but I want to resist it all because aside from the fact that it will just add some carbs to my body, I know in myself that its not healthy. Maybe, a day or two, this feeling of mine will just go away. Hopefully, it will really happen. Of course, Self-discipline is the key! But I will not regret if not. Well, its an advantage that I live a bit far from our town.

And that ends this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

________________________

|#219 |14th Article of the Month

|03.14.2022 @3:20 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva and Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Ten Thousand One"

https://read.cash/@renren16/ten-thousand-one-edcf5741

"Thank you Father for I have Confessed my Sins!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/thank-you-father-for-i-have-confessed-my-sins-5ff41396

"Men like Convenience: Is it True?"

https://read.cash/@renren16/men-like-convenience-is-it-true-fb8b0b9a

20
$ 4.68
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 7
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

great choices ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you hoping to read more of your article and hoping to know you better 😀😀 that true I crave alot of foods and create time for myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello to you my new friend. I've been seeing you in the comment section of some of my others friends. I just waited my turn for you to leave comments in my wall. And today, you made it come true. Thank you for dropping by.. I will visit you after this. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All are delicious food. We cannot hardly resist. I also, love pancit canton.. pizza and pasta are my favorites. Super favorite. We can foods we desire once in a while as a gift for a job well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tomjones ako napala sa imo ron sis hahaha. Kalami ana tanan ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Naa napud ko'y food blog unja sis. Later na laman naho i.publish kay mag.comment² sa ko rung mga orasa.. Lami lagi unta, saon nga wa man.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagutom style ni imo tirada sis ba hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi.. Wa pud ko'y laing topic nasud sa utok sis.. Naghuna.huna man gud ko's umaabot birthday sa ahung papa. Maong pulos pagkaon ang naa sa ahung huna.huna karun..Bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Burger and pizza please. Ako sis maka resist lang ako pag walang pera, pero pag meron go ahahahh. Ang sarap tuloy kumain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Isa sa problems din yan sis, pag walang pera, resist nalanh talaga. Walang ibang choice. XD..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At nandamay panga po siya 🤧 Gusto ko din lahat ng minention mo marengs. Lalo na yung pancit cantoon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Ayan na... Ano na marengs? Tara na! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaka milktea lang namin kanina hahaha ang hirap humindi sa mga paborito natin ee 😅 Pero keri lang kasi libre naman 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayy..🥺 Ba't di mo'ko binilhan sis.. Hehe.. Sana-all may nanlilibre..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pancit Cantoon ug street foods lami kaayo mamsh. Usahay akong snacks Pancit Cantoon na with egg tas bread. Huhu lami kaayo mamsh. Mabusog na ta. Street foods kay gimingaw na ko pag ayo. Wala nako kakaon. Gusto ko yung kwek-kwek mamsh tyaka fishball. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, ag ako kay solve naman ko bisan pancit canton ra Mamsh. Tag duha lagi ka putos lutuon. Haha.. Mao lagi, gimingaw napud ko mukaon ug street foods Mamsh. Wa nako kaadto sa lungsod man. Squid roll ug tempura sa'y ahung ganahan. Tagsa ra ko anang kweek² kay sige man ko'g kaon ug itlog sa bay. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always sad that I don't have a super fast metabolism either. My boyfriend does, things just fly through his body I feel like

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, he is just lucky to have it my dear, I guess.. Hmm.. But I bet, you always do exercise..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang din talaga langga malayo kami sa bilihan ng mga foods na kinecrave ko hahaha kung hindi, baka lagi akong may gastos haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Same here langga. Imbes may ipon, ayun mauubos lang pag malapit sa tindahan nang mga yan. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want Burger and Pizza. Can i?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to have it too.. Huhu😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes of course, I crave a lot of foods but I don't deprive myself I just try to balance and also study and work a lot and in the hospital I stay in a state of movement so I consume foods and not gain weight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah!😲 You did great my dear. Hopefully I can do it for myself too...Take care, by the way.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also craving Pizza and burger at this point in my life... Don't hold back, just go for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But unfortunately, I am living far from town my friend. Maybe, I will just buy it later.. Hehe.. As for you, I guess you can have it, anytime and anywhere. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ngayon Sis nag cra-crave ako ng chocolate haha ang aalat ng kinain ko kanina. Madalas din sa amin Yang pancit Canton, all time favorite :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uie.. Wag subraan yung pagkain ng maaalat sissy. Maka.cause man yan nang UTI. Hmm.. Sa chocolate, hindi pa naman ako nag.crave.

At pancit canton talaga, trulala. Favorite ko kainin din. Sinabihan nga ako ni mama na, bumili ng isang karton para save. Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

food is life sis.anway I choose not to eat pancit canton anymore ky kabuhion ko anang pagkaona and yes makadugang lang ug carbs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, magpangita man jud ko ug pancit canton sis uie. Since bata pa ko. Naanad nako ug kaon ana. No wonder nga karung wa na'y exercise², dali ra jud mapun.an ang carbs sa lawas. Bu-at na inag kiot sa TikTok. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dugay man gud madigest ng mga noodles sis mao ng nglikay nako ug kaon ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paresan man sad naho ug kape or tea sis. Pero, naa ju'y times nga soft drinks ahung ipartner..No wonder nga nagkabug.at jud ug tinuod. Bwahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agoi .not healthy jud na sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi. Maong ug mukaon man gani ko, panagsaan ra..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ana jud ayaw palabi sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Mao ganing pasalamat na laman jud nga layo ug groceryhan ari.a. Hahaha.. Dili matintal ug palit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh tukso layuan mo ako diay sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Trulala jud sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan ko mukaon ug street foods. Hahaha. Gaplano ko nga diri ra sa balay maghimo para unli kaon. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw.. Maayo kung matibo nalaman ug pinutos Mamsh, kaysa anha sa mga stalls mupalit. Matagbaw naka'g kaon, maka.save pa ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani. Niya sure pa nga limpyo pagka himo ba. Mas safe labi na ron na pandemic pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud.. Tas makalikay pa sa sikaw, kay sureball daghan man jud lagi nang tawo basta sa mga stalls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palit na maamsh uy we only live once hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Magpuyo sa lang ko Mamsh kay layo ang palitanan. Ug usa pa, wa pa'y ikapalit pud.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman kasi tlga sis kumain, buti na lng ako ndi tabain🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala. Sana all nalang sis. Ako talaga, ambilis-bilis tumaba. Hayy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago