"I am a Paralegal"

41 61
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#N257/3RD-TM|05/03/2022|

Lead Image: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

National and Local Elections are fast approaching. Are you ready to vote? Or are you ready to receive the envelop? (Laughing) Kidding Aside.

________________________

Hello there ladies and gents. How's your third day of May? What makes you busy today? Have you noticed my inactivity almost the whole day? Well, let me come straight to the topic of this blog. I was not around here for a while because I attended a seminar regarding the upcoming National and Local Elections this May 09, 2022. I was appointed as of the Paralegals to be assigned in our Barangay for the said elections.

The other day, one of the Barangay Officials came into our house and informed me that our seminar will be held on Tuesday, which is today at 8 am. He also informed me to bring two pieces of 1x1 I.D. pictures to be used for our COMELEC I.Ds. I thought that it was the same time scheduled with the poll watchers, but yeah, 8 am is just too early for me. As for the poll watchers, they already had their seminar last Sunday afternoon. And because of that I woke up at 5 am to prepare myself. I cooked rice early and just reheated the viand that I put on our fridge. After eating, I took my bath even the water is very cold. (Chills) Then after that, I did my daily skin care routine.

Fast forward, I was with my first cousin and with the other one. We arrived almost 8 am already. I really thought that the seminar has started but when we get inside the gymnasium, there were still other Barangays that were not there. We have signed the attendance sheets as a proof that we attended the said seminar and looked for a seat, to where we are feel comfortable. By the way, the said seminar was held at the town.

The seminar has formally started around 9 am. We had a prayer for guidance. After that, the master of ceremony introduced the first speaker. She is an Attorney. She introduced herself to us and then talked about the basic informations of a Paralegal. She also shared her experiences of being an Attorney for an Election candidate. Fast forward, after her, another Attorney was being introduced and shared to us the Duties and Obligations of a Paralegal. He also do a recap about the things they have discussed during the seminar of the Poll watchers.

Some photos of the said seminar (Own captured photos)

The seminar was ended around 12:30 pm. Because of the sudden rain, we didn't able to go home immediately. And with that, one of the Municipal officers gave each one of us a white envelop. Inside that envelop is a money for our gasoline and our lunch. But because I am not that hungry yet, I told my cousin that we should just buy some roasted chicken and we should go home after. He did agreed to me. When the rain stopped, we went immediately to "Chooks to go" and bought two roasted chicken, one for me and one for him then we go home straight. We were so wet because the rain poured out again. "Sisilong sana kami, but hindi nalang kasi pauwi naman na."

When we arrived home, I invited my mama and papa to eat with me. And we had a late lunch together, as well as my pet dog. After eating, I spent some time in my Facebook and TikTok accounts. I also payed visit my account in here and replied the few comments in my recent and previous articles. But then, I felt a little bit dizzy. I suddenly got a mild cold and headache. I actually thought that I will not be able to make this blog because my body seemed tired and my eyes wanted to rest too. But here I am, I'm about to end my blog for today. Happy? Yes! I am very happy!

________________________

This is my first time to be a Paralegal. I don't even had an idea about being a Poll watcher. Not until I attended the seminar this morning. This will be a big responsibility for me, but I will really push myself to do the best I can. This is not just because of the possible money I can get for this job, but I am after more on the experiences.

That would be all for this blog my read.cash fam. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves!❣️I might not reply your comments for now. I am really tired and sleepy. My apologies for that.

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❤️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

Achievable yet Challenging!

"Everything I've Got is More than Enough"

"Last Grinding for This Month"

"Back when I was a Student"

"Distractions Everywhere"

17
$ 4.77
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

have not tried it sis.. I guess it's a good experience... best of luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga magkaroon nang good experience sissy.. Thank you so much :-*

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What does receiving the envelope means?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. You really are curious in every details my dear brother. I mean, its a payment for your vote, but we didn't think that way. As for some of the candidates, its just a way of giving appreciation for their supporters. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last time I checked curiosity is a good thing, I wonder if it's changed?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not saying its not a good thing though. Hmm.. Sometimes I find you naughty bro. Hehe. But I like that personality too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that I CAN MAKE MY SISTER LAUGH SOMETIMES ATLEAST

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You surely did it. Hehe.. And now I am a little curious about your face bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, that you won't get to see at least not this soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm.. Okay, if you say so.. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

watcher sad diay ka te, diri kay akong maguwang og ig agaw maoy watcher, ana sila 1,5 daw diri, hahhaha aw ambot lang pud, basin 500 to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dako.a diay sa watcher ninyu no. Ambot laman kaha ag diri.a ug pila. Wa paman hisguti nila. Huwat ra laman ug pila'y itunol puhon sis..😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never tried any pa ehehhehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How old are you na ba sis? Parang sa 18 above lang yata ang mga 'to eh..But I am not so sure din. First ko kasi na maging paralegal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Happy for you maamsh! Extra income na na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kaayo Mamsh...Unta dako ug budget. Hahaha🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that is a big responsibility. Hoping na safe and clean ang election this 9th! I am a first time voter hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana talaga. Sana masulit ko yung first time ko as paralegal nang walang aberya... Hmm...Let's vote wisely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, Good Luck mare. Wala akong idea sa ganyan pero parang daming ganap anp aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks mare. Hindi lang parang Mare, marami talaga. Sa May 6 nga may activity na kami na dapat mag-attend kami. Tas kami din yung magsisilbing mata at tainga for the Poll watchers as well as sa buong araw nang election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din mag watcher kaya lang parang late na kasi malapit na eleksyon. Maybe next election I will join.

Can't wait to read more of your experiences about it @renren16

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't expected din talaga na pipiliin ako as one of the paralegals sis kasi ang sabi sa'kin sa Poll watchers ako ilalagay. But the following day, sinabihan na nila ako na sa paralegal daw kasi. Based din kasi sa na.discuss dun sa seminar, kung maaari daw sana ay college level yung i.assign for that big responsibility. As for the watchers, mas marami din silang responsibilities talaga for that day.

For sure, gagawin ko na magsulat about sa experiences ko sis.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh unsa ng paralegal. Busy d.i ka ganiha mamsh. Kalami pa sa gipalit kay sa Chooks to Go. Lami raba kaayo ang roasted chicken mamsh. Hapit na gayud eleksyon mamsh. Pila na lang ka days mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaduhang attorney kuno na Mamsh..Hehe...Bitaw, kami kibali ang magsupervise sa mga poll watchers. Basta daghang kaayo ang responsibilities ana kuno Mamsh.. Naghuwat pa pud ko sa kadtong murag booklet, as guide. Inag ka May 5 pa man daw to muabot diri sa amung barangay, kauban sa among mga ID, so as ang mga IDs sa poll watchers.

Gitagaan mi ug panggasolina ug paniudto, pero gipalit nalang namo ug sud.an pauli na laman para makakaon pud intawn among pamilya.. Hehe.. Lagi Mamsh, hapit na jud.. Maong bansay-bansayon na jud nato ug kinsa atung pilion anang adlawa Mamsh.. Let's hope and pray na okay ra ang dagan sa eleksyon this upcoming May 9, 2022.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao d.i na mamsh. Gusto na nako ma experience mamsh. Dili sad ko kabutar mamsh kay d.a man ko Manila.

Bitaw mamsh para makaon sad imung parents. Lami raba kaayo. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puhon Mamsh,.. Sayanga c.e pud, basin imo rang boto ang makapadaog Mamsh. Hehe.

Mao lagi. Lisod pud, ako ra'y magkaon-kaon ug lamian nga sud.an nga naa man ju'y better option. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A poll watcher? I've seen them work and to me it's easy somehow. Just to observe and take report of anything going on. I've worked as a leader in a poll unit and that one is more tough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its an easy job, maybe. Only if there is no problem as the election is going on ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

being an observer in the election must have a high patriotic spirit because the soul of an observer must also be supported with strong intellectual and integrity. I believe you can carry out this task because the foundation is already in you when your education is complete.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for uplifting my spirit my friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice that you got a little envelope to motivate you at least. When one works one should enjoy at least.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess they really want us go be motivated too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I consider paralegal job as tough for me. I can't be a poll insider man in my life. I like the agenda of party if it is good and will vote to that party. Have a good time for your job friend. Same like you I was busy but I rejoined this platform after two months lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two months? Where have you been? Hehe.. Well, I guess you have plenty in you hands @Dr.Zak. Just don't forget to take care of yourself. Thank you for that. I will do my best really.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's the job of being a paralegal ate? are you the one who's monitoring or the one who's guiding the voters? It's a tough job and also a difficult one, election is really coming and the tension is getting stronger, the local government are making sure that there will be no cheat will happen that's why they are making sure that everyone is monitored, I was hoping that you can fulfill the task given to you ate.❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Based sa napakinggan ko kahapon dong. As paralegals, kami yung magsisilbing pangalawang attorney. Kami yung mag-ga-guide sa mga poll watchers namin. Tas per party kasi yun dong. May paralegals din sa kabilang partido ba. Then, kailangan din namin i.inform yung poll watchers namin na i-observe yung buong pangyayari sa election day. Especially na yung mga gagawin sa kabila. Then, of course, pag may hindi magandang situations, for example may nagwala dun sa loob nang precint, dapat mai-address din namin yun, may mga documents din kami for that.. For now, naghihintay pa kami dun sa copy namin sa buong details talaga sa pagiging paralegal.

Let's just hope na maging okay ang lahat sa election day dong. Thanks for that.. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on being a paralegal. I believe you're up to the task. You will carry out your duty well enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Thank you so much for believing in me mu dear friend.. :)) You really cheered me up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad I did, you're welcome😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take a res t now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will po...Good night.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago