"Household Chores that I am Proud of Doing!"

67 103
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#212 |7th Article of the Month

|03.07.2022 @8:55 AM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva and Pixlab App

________________________

At what age did you learn to cook rice for the first time? Does your mother got mad when she found out that you burned it or turned it into a scorched one? Have you remembered the first time you learn to hold the broom and the dust pan? How about the first time you learn to clean your messes in your room? Have you mistakenly combine the white and colored clothes when you had your first time doing the laundries? Very funny, right? But all of those memories are very precious to me, as they are the reasons why I am now confident to slay as a household chores doer and I am proud being one!

I was then mistakenly hailed as princess by my close friends when I was younger. I mean, by saying that I live like a princess. Maybe because they knew that I am an only child. I have plenty of toys and pretty clothes which no other sibling/s can be consider as a rival. That I am just as like "sitting-pretty" kiddo. They thought that a "princess-like" life will be just concluded by being an only child. They are all wrong. I may have plenty of toys or pretty clothes, not knowing that I hate it. Big time! As for household chores, I don't have a choice but to learn doing it because I hate being compared to others.

COOKING

Back when I was in my elementary days, I was being compared to my other classmates because I still not able to do simple house chores at home. I think I was in my third grade at that time. My mama will always said,

"You should learn how to cook rice already, especially that you are a girl and you are already a grade three."

"Your other classmates already knew how to do it, so why not learn to do it too?"

"Every girl should learn to do how to cook, how to clean, how to wash the dishes and how to do the laundries. Your future husband might take you back to us if you don't know how to do all of these stuffs." (Husband? Grabe, ang advance talaga mag-isip ni mama.)

Image source: https://www.eatright.org/food/planning-and-prep/cooking-tips-and-trends/culinary-lingo

As for my classmates, girls to be specific, they already knew how to cook rice when they were still grade two. And as for me, the first time I learn how to cook rice, I was already a grade four pupil. Its very funny that during my first attempt, I put too much water in it. The rice turned into a porridge. Haha. My mama got mad. But my papa just laughed. Gladly, my papa love porridges, so he eventually ate it. As for my mama, she don't have any other choice but to eat the porridge too. The next day, my mama said that I should observe her. And then the following days, I learned how to do it by myself. My mama then, taught me how to make simple dishes- "Law-uy", "Ginisa", and "any kinds of Prito." As for meat, until now, I felt hesitant to make a dish by my own, because I sometimes messed up in putting the seasonings, but I'm doing my best to learn.

CLEANING

Image source: https://health.clevelandclinic.org/whats-the-best-way-to-clean-your-house-after-someone-in-your-family-is-sick/amp/

When it comes to cleaning, I hailed my mama as the best cleaner. She is really good at it. She said that, "Proper hygiene starts at home, and cleanliness should really be on top priority." Back then, she easily gets mad at me whenever I get dirty from playing outside. And that I realized why she's strict at me. I also being scolded when I made a lot of messes inside the house, specifically in my room. (As in, ang dami niyang litanya.)

Image source: https://www.123rf.com/photo_29215540_brunette-woman-sweeping-the-floor-at-home.html

I learned sweeping and wiping through observing my mama. Later on, I learned to do it by myself and eventually, it became a hobby of mine. I love cleaning our dirty kitchen, our living room, and my room. (excluded my parents room) And same it goes for arranging/organizing things.

Image source: https://www.womansday.com/home/organizing-cleaning/g2801/life-changing-organization-tips/

Of course, when things are messed up, organizing it should be next in line. When I am used to do it, I don't like when I see an unorganized things in the house. Like, I don't want to see that my things are messed up, especially when my little cousins visited our home, the chairs in our living room that was not in its proper place and whatever it is that I see unorganized. That's why, every now and then, I checked around if there are those that needs to be place back to its original position/spot.

WASHING THE DISHES

Image source: https://ohsospotless.com/how-to-wash-dishes/

My mama taught me this house chore when I was in fifth grade. The main reason was because I am a bit clumsy before. (Now: It happened sometimes.) So, that's why its pretty late that I learned how to do it by myself. "Iniiwasan niya kasi na makabasag ako ng pinggan at baso." My mama and I alternately do the dishes at home.

DOING THE LAUNDRIES

Image source: https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/home/cleaning/a32713797/how-to-hand-wash-clothes/

Have you mistakenly combine white and colored ones? Before, I did! I combined the red and white t-shirts. Jusmiyo! I've got another sermon from my mama. Lol.XD. I was 10 years old at that time. As the days passed by, I learned that I should separate the colored ones from the white ones. I even learned how to apply bleach. Well, we don't have washing machine so I'll do the hand washing.

________________________

I am very proud that I learned all of these stuffs, especially that I am a woman. Of course, boys, you should learn to do it too. Learning is a lifetime process, as what they say. Learning the house chores takes time too. But if you are really willing to learn doing it, you will take initiative to do so. Even without someone to guide you.

And that ends my blog for today. Thank you for spending your time my readcash fam. 😊

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"We are Held Accountable for what We Say and Do"

https://read.cash/@renren16/we-are-held-accountable-for-what-we-say-and-do-71d68311

"Please Rain, let Mr. Sunshine Come Through!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/please-rain-let-mr-sunshine-come-through-ad7c6587

"And Look what I have Found!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/and-look-what-i-have-found-6b10560e

32
$ 13.20
$ 12.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 18
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

I love to do all the chores especially cooking hehe... learning it will be handy when you decide to live alone or when you get married.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right, but I guess we don't have any other choice but to learn all of these stuffs, because sooner or later, we will be alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so real. The basic household chores that we need to know. Our mother really knows best. I like washing dishes than washing clothes. Hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, we do have difference. I am more on liking the thing of washing clothes than the dishes Ma'am..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cooking is awesome, but I don't like do any of those other chores😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you really love to cook bro. Hmm.. As for the other chores, your future wife/wife will do it for you.. hehe.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I was a child I made my disasters in the kitchen, but I learned, then I took some courses and complemented it. When I cook, I don't want anyone around, I prepare everything alone, cutting and cleaning at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah!😲 I think you really are a good cook sir Frank.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to do it well, google has also helped a lot, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing up as a child, I wasn't thought how to cook like other people but we(I and my siblings) learnt by observation. We love to hang around the kitchen when mummy is cooking and that's how we got acquainted to some steps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes do the observation thing mate, especially when my mama really want me to do it so that I can learn and then do it by myself. I guess you are really close to your other siblings.😊 I don't know the feelings, because I don't have one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagawa ko tu lahat pero di ganon kadalas ung sa pag lilinis pero sa cooking yan pinaka mas gusto kk. Haha. Kahit di ganon kasarap luto ko. Pinakaayaw ko namam pag lalaba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hate ko dati yung maglaba talaga, lalo pa't prone to sugat-sugat yung kamay ko. (Sa sabon yata yun.)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its funny how I started staying in the kitchen with my mom when I was very young because I want to collect my food first, through that I learn to cook, I was still very little, but the rest of the house choice.. I run away from😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet, most of us here really love to learn how to cook. Hmm.. You should not run away from the other chores my friend. You have to face it.. Hahaha.. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂well, I have two sisters, a mom and a little bro that is 19year old, so I really don't have to do much, expect the tedious one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so you do the thing of giving them the errands. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesssssss... Big brother stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, you are lucky to be the big bro. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

though mo buhat kos tanan nga chores pero sa cooking rajud ko mas hilig og mas ganado mo buhat hahah tapulan kaayo ko basta hugas plato HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, whether². Bisan asa ana nilang tanan, ganado man ko or dili..No choice man gud pud ko kay kami raman lagi tulo sa bay. Tas si papa pud, busy sa trabaho. Kami lang permi ni mama sa bay, maong mulihok jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to really love cooking, but haven't cooked in a long time, I think I've lost my touch. As for cleaning, laundry and dishes, those aren't for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh! Why is that? Hmm...If you have time, maybe you can do it again my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakahiya man sabihin pero diko maalala ng tinuruan ako ng nanay ko ng gawaing bahay no wonder bakit ako lumaking tamad haha. I just learn things on my own habang lumalaki and nung naging independent ako sa Manila. And Yung sa pagluluto Naman si papa ko.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi naman siguro tamad Ms. Yen, baka kasi gusto din ni mama mo na matuto ka talaga on your own. Tingnan mo ngayon, alam mo na lahat ang gawaing bahay. Si papa ko naman, paminsan lang siya magluto kasi busy siya sa trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi man e hahaha. Basta kapag maglinis ako sasabihin gitna lang nililinis ko. Haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Pinipili lang yung lilinisan.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nanay ko din ga, kaya 10 palang ako alam ko na lahat ng gawaing bahay kasi 5 palang ako tinuruan na ako magluto, maglaba, maglinis, basta lahat haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala!😲 No doubt langga na magaling ka sa gawaing bahay kasi at early age, engaged ka na pala talaga dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes langga, super advance ni mother haha tsaka kaya lalong hindi ako lumaki haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In bisaya, "Na-ugoy ka langga" ...Kasi nga bata pa lang engaged ka na sa mga gawaing bahay. Pero, ayos lang yun, ang importante, expert ka na ngayon.Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gyud mamsh no kay kahibaw gyud ko aning mga butanga it is just that tapulan lang ko kay magsalig kos akong ate. Haha. Pero karon nga ako nalang usa, I love doing household chores gyud. Specially keeping the house clean. Grabe ka peaceful akong mind if limpyo ang palibot gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh...Ako kay wa may igsuon, so mangunay jud ko ug assist sa ahung mama sa mga buhaton sa bay Mamsh. Dako pud ug tabang, especially kadtong nag-college na ko.

Hmm..Bitaw Mamsh, kana bitaw'ng lami kaayo i-relax kung feel nimo nga arang ka dani-ag sa palibot after nimo malimpyuhan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I was like you my friend ren who loves cooking. On my part, I don't know how to cook complicated dishes. I love cooking, but I think cooking doesn't like me haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you should keep on trying to do it over and over again my dear Leticia. I know you can do it.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I love to clean up my room and especially the toilets. I so much want them to be very neat at all times. I love to cook also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mama always clean our toilet. As for cleaning my room, I always see to it that I clean every corner and be neat at all times.

Woah.. Its good to know that you love to cook my friend. For sure, your future wife or maybe you do have already, will love all the dishes that you make for her. Hehe.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My girlfriend is already enjoying my dishes... I just love to cook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieehh!😍 I bet she inspired you to do so my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa twing nauuwi ako sa bahay , naglilinis at nag aayos ng mga gamit lang ako. 😂 Nakakamiss yung maging taong bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Ako, taong bahay palagi sis.. Baka mag-apply nalanh din ako'ng kasambahay nito..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you were in Forth year when you first cooked the rice, and it would be funny to see that it turned into porridge due to the excess of water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I was in my fourth grade at that time sis. My papa did laugh at it. As for my mama, she got mad but still ate it anyway.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the 3 things that you mentioned except for Cooking. Di naman sa tinatamad ako pero ayaw ko talaga nagluluto. Haha mas gugustuhin ko pa kumain ng luto ng asawa ko chor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Better din naman mahalin mo din yung pagluluto mare. Ipagluto mo partner mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalimot na ko kanus a ko nakamao magdung ag maamsh hahaha pareha ta di pod ko kamao magluto sud an patakaan rag butang magic sarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw Mamsh, magsalig ra's magic sarap. Pero sagde ra Mamsh uie, makamao ra lagi ta. Practice lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Mamsh. Pero, sige ra gud makamao ra lagi ta kadugayan..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was already high school when I learned how to cook rice mamsh.hahaah Kani laging magsalig kay naa may maguwang nga mubuhat. When it comes to laundry, tagsa ra pud ko makalaba sa bay nga kanang ako ra jud ang manglaba. Pero mutabang nuon ko ni nanay ug maglaba. Kana nuong panghugas, elementary pa ko, kahibaw najud ko kay naa man mi turno-turno inig panghugas.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa paglaba nuon, ahu rang mga dugnit ahung panglabhan, kay si mama ra ma'y mulaba sa ilang duha ni papa. Sauna kay gusto ko mutabang pero kasuk.an man nuon ko maglabut ko sa labhunon. Ingnon pa nuon ko nga nagsali-sali kuno ko.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was a kid after school my parents went to the market because my stomach was hungry I started cooking rice and the only money I saw was when my mother cooked, I'm a boy so it looks a bit funny when I have to cook rice but what happened it turned out that the rice I cooked wasn't as expected because the water was too much it wasn't rice that was made but turned into porridge lol. So I was forced to eat porridge, it turned out that it was difficult to cook rice using simple tools and firewood as a heat source. Until now, I didn't really know how to cook. I know boys, it turns out that kitchen work must also have skill and composure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same outcome my friend. Well, its the first time, so I guess our parents will just forget about it, because we are still learning to do it right. Hehe.. Actually, I usually used firewood in cooking rice because we don't have a rice cooker at home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm a guy but I learn all those things and I'm a master chef inside the house, I'm the one doing the household chores since I'm the youngest. I am the one washing my clothes and even organized anything inside the house. I'm proud that I've learn those things since I don't need to know it in the future once I have my own family, well someday I don't need to rely on my wife just to cook for me cause I already master it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah.😲 Its kinda cool dong. For sure, magiging masaya yung future wife mo pag nalaman niya na kabisado mo lahat nang gawaing-bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko ang paglalaba at paghuhugas. Any chore na may water, wag lang maglaba ng mop or basahan hahaha nag eenjoy kasi ako maglaro ng tubig. Pinakaayaw ko ay magtiklop ng damit at magplantsya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to basahan, si mama talaga ang naglalaba lagi dun. Hehe. Nakaka-dry daw yung sobrang expose sa tubig sis. Di ko alam kung totoo ba yun. Pero, totoo nakaka-enjoy yung maglaro sa tubig.

Hindi uso yung magplantya dito sis, tinutupi lang pag natuyo na. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every first time may palpak sis hahha una nko nka learn ug pag dung.ag ky hilaw na pagod hahahha. Unsaon gyd pero katigo nko mghugas grade 2 nko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sali-sali-on man ko sauna sis, when it comes to hugas² pero kay danghag man lagi ko, muligas man jud sa ahung kamut ag baso or plato nga bildo, maong ga-observed lang ko, hangtud nakamao ra kadugayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also do those sis with the help of my sisters. I do not like washing plates though, hehe. Mas gusto ko yung naglilinis ako ng kwarto ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko rin talaga gusto yunh maghugas sis pero kalaunan nakasanayan ko nalang din gawin. Kami lang kasi ni mama sa bahay ang gumagawa. Kaya alternate kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing the laundries. Hehe ayaw ko niyan mamsh kasi ang sakit sa kamay pero gawin parin haha. Mag gamit washing machine pero okay lang sad pag gamay lang. Pinaka favorite ko mamsh cooking talaga. Elementary palang ko mamsh. Galuto na ko sud an mamsh tas excited ko permi. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, naanad na laman pud ko sa hand washing Mamsh. Kani laging kaporbrehon, dili pa man maka-afford mupalit ug washing. Pero sa ahung nahibaw.an mas maayo man kuno ang hand washing. Okay lang ang washing machine kung dinalian or gamay ra'y labhan.. Sa paghiwa lang ko sa panakot muingon na maayo Mamsh. Pero, I tried my best naman pud nga makahibaw jud magluto, samut na kay lami muluto ahung mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mamsh before mo iwashing kailangan babad muna para yung dumi ang dali na matanggal.

Hangtud run mamsh dili ka kamao muluto mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao bitaw kuno na Mamsh..

Hmm.. Kahibaw naman c.e Mamsh, dili laman jud ko pasalig samut na nang mga pork ug chicken meat kay si mama may permi magluto jud. More on gulay, prito lang ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ko ata napaghalo ang puti sa mga de color. Parang lagi na kasi yun sakin sinasabi na dapat magkahiwapay. Nakikita ko na din sa mga advertisements. Hahaha. Parang ang galing mo sis sa gawaing bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung time kasi na yun sis, parang busy yata si mama tas I tried na maglaba talaga, kaya ganun ang nangyari. Haha. Pero, natuto naman na ako ngayon. Hindi naman masyadong magaling. Sa pagluluto, dun struggle is real. Takot kasi ako na hindi ko matantya yung tamang timpla, pero nung trinay ko naman minsan, sakto naman. Kaya, try lang try hanggang sa matuto talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago