Gallery Raid: "Throwback Photos of Mine"

55 65
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Published on: 01|21|2022-1:00PM#171

Lead Image source: https://www.artzolo.com/blog/art-photography-lights-camera-click

Few days ago my notification was filled with lots of articles/blogs about this "Gallery raid" or something like that. I believed it was initiated by one of the amazing authors in this community, @meitanteikudo . And as I was kept on reading the articles, it got my interest, though at some point, I am thinking not to join the prompt. Honestly, its just I am not so confident to share what I have in my gallery. (Ang pangit ko kasi dati, tas basta, yun na yun. Haha.) But now, since I still don't have a topic to write and publish for this day, (I hope na makapag-isip na din later on) I just think of sharing with you my throwback photos which I kept in my gallery up until now. You have the right to judge, and laugh. (Ako nga eh, sa tuwing tinitingnan ko 'tong mga picture na'to, di ko mapigilang di tumawa.XD)

So, without any further ado, let's take a look at these;

- It was my ID picture when I was still a kindergarten pupil. I was 6 years old at that time. Upon looking at this photo, I just remembered how innocent I am. Haha. (Inosente naman diba?) It was then the time when I still don't know how to put a smile on my face whenever I got to take a photo. I also remembered those times that my mama will always be with me at school because I cried when she was not in there during my class.

The next photo will be this one;

- I think I was a second year high school student at that time. I took this photo using the phone of my Aunt. If you have notice, I have a bangs. It was the time that having a bangs became a trend in our school. "At si renren naman na sumusunod sa uso, yan, nagpatripan ko yung sarili ko.Hehe." (Jeje days!)

- I took this photo using "My Phone" cellphone, that was given to me by my parents. It was year 2015. I was a freshman student at that time. It was the day that I've met a new bunch of friends. We decided to go and visit the beach near our boarding house and have some bonding time. I used "Retrica App" in this photo.

- This photo was taken using "B612 App". It was when we attended a classes. I think it was taken year 2016. I don't remember much of this time, but I believed it was also a special day because I wore a make up on that photo. Haha.

- This photo was taken during the Valentines Day year 2017. As you can see, I have with me a small teady bear. It was actually given to me by MGD as his Valentine present. Up until now, I still have this stuff toy because it is a special gift for me, and I valued it. I kept it as memorabilia. Honestly, it was the first time I received a teady bear from him. That's one of the reasons why I kept it for good.

- (Credits to my friend for taking this photo.) It was also taken last 2017, during the final presentation of our Major subject, "Folk dances". I am still thin at this photo. It was all because of our hectic class schedules. I barely ate my meals properly because I just kept on thinking about doing the best I can to have good grades, especially in my "Aquatics". I remembered when my mama nagged at me, she kept on asking me why I am so thin during this time.

- (Credits to my co-student teacher for taking this photo.) It was when the school celebrated their Intramurals Day. That photo was taken after the pageant. I wore the crown of the declared queen. I think it was "Mr. and Ms. Intramurals 2018." It was a memorable day for me because I experienced a lot of good times with my students and my co-student teachers.

- Aigoo! It was the very first time I used a "Snapchat App". Looking at this photo, I felt like I have a really cute face. (Feeling yarn?) I used "Samsung" phone upon taking this photo.

-It was when I decided to cut my hair short. "Dora, the explorer", that's what my classmates said. Haha. (Bagay naman yata sa'kin.) The following day, I decided to have my hair rebond because it flied away. It makes me uncomfortable, especially when they teased me.

- (Credits to my cousin Rhian for taking this photo.) It was the first time I visited "Maison de Clarke" at Hilongos town. It was when my Aunt said that I should come with them and try eating there. As what I have remembered, it was a week after our Barangay Fiesta Celebration. Meron kasing tinatawag na "Kurpohay", and they used the excess money they gained from that. It was also the first time, I made a tiktok content with Rhian in public. As in, nakakahiya, but kinaya naman. (Maisingit lang.)

- This photo was taken after I had a zumba with my Aunt and company. It was taken year 2020. I was really happy to see a good result after a week, but I stopped doing it because I just felt lazy to do so. Lol. Probably, I will start doing it again later on. You know, ang mga bilbil, meron na naman ulit.

- It was the very first time I tried "Milk tea". I was with MGD but he refused to take some photos, so I just do it alone. I think he was not in the mood at that time. Nahh..whatever. Basta ako, masaya ako sa araw na yan. I felt so excited to have my first sip of Milk tea.

- (Credits to my cousin Rhian for taking this photo.) This photo was the last time we visited a beach before the pandemic. It was when one of our neighbors celebrated the 10th Birthday of their son. They decided to have this so called, "Pangaligo." As what they said, they wanted to give a memorable birthday celebration for their son. As for me, I wasn't able to enjoy it a lot because I have my monthly visit. (Period pala yun. XD.) But still, I just find other ways to enjoy it through taking photos. Pinagod ko si Rhian.

Latest Photo

- Do you still recognize that face? Haha. It was taken the other day after I took a bath. Look at my chubby face. Ang taba ko na pala talaga. XD. I think I need to really have a physical routine.

Author's Message:

"Ang sarap balikan yung mga times na inosente ka pa tingan ano?" For me, through these photos, I am reminded with all the happy and sad memories I had before and now. All the hardships and struggles as a student and as a fine lady which makes me who I am right now. Those memories which make me feel that I was born with purpose, with love, and given the chance to experience unforgettable moments with the people I love and care.

And that's it for this blog my read.cash fam! I hope you enjoyed looking those creepy faces of mine, before and after. Haha. (Creepy talaga?XD..XD..XD..)

Thank you for reading!📖

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Peace and Love,

@renren16❤️

21
$ 9.43
$ 8.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Wahwha nakakatuwa ung pic nung bata ka pa. Antaray parang wala sa mood haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa lahat nang photos ko, yan talaga ang napuna.. Hehe.. Hmm.. Parang yan nga talaga din ang kapuna.puna..Siguro, wala nga talaga ako sa mood..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah tumatatak kasi siya sa memorya. hahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so beautiful and serene... May God continue to bless your heart ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the compliment.. Same goes for you..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a real angel, very nice pictures.... well not all of them, although that ugly face you put on still reflects your beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Thank you for that honest comment sir Frank .. And thank you for appreciating what's in me .. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is doing this challenge ahah. Nice photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe...Thanks bro.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung 2nd picture sis muka kang foreigner sis hehe tangos po ng ilong niyo. hehe sana ol na lang ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halata pa yung ilong ko diyan kasi payat pa ako. Ngayon, aguyy pababoy na.. Hahaha.. Thank you sis..😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful as usual. The faces didn't changed at all on the various years of the photos. Beautiful 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss.. Thank you for the compliment.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaa ka kyuuut nimo pagka bata ate oy, gwapa pagyud kaayo. Mestisa gyud kaayo kag beauty ate ay sanaol haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charss.. Napuno c.e ko's pagdayeg da. Thank you ninyo. Thank you sa pag-appreciate sa ahung hitsura. Makahilak man pud ta'g popcorn uie.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ganda naman ni sissy ko , cute ka naman nun baby ka pa eh. Lalo na yun nag dalaga, naman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...cute pa rin ba kahit di naka.ngiti sa picture sis..😅 Anyways.. Thank you so much..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kahit Di naka ngiti, gandang natural sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang xute sa part nung 6yearsold kapa ate 🤣, mukhang dika ngumingiti. Ang sungit ng itsura 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Galit nga yata ako nung time na yan be.. Napilitan na magpa.picture..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay taray ng latest photo .ganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Pababoy na ako sa picture na yan Ms. Jane..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhh, from cute to pretty woman. How to be pretty ba kasi? 🤩🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Pa-ayaw² nung una pero nag.share din naman. ..

Hmm..Thank you mare... Self-confidence yata yun tas alagaan ang sarili. Ganun.. Charrs...🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nyo naman po hehe i remember i was once used a B612 cam before. I love the snapchat filters as it can make us look cute XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.. Kahit naman wala yan, cute pa rin naman tayo. We just need the confidence in us to believe that we are. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Oo, maganda yung filters dun. Ginagawa tayong cute kahit hindi naman.. Haha.. Pero, kahit naman di na magfilter, cute pa rin naman tayo. We should have the confidence to believe that we are. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really gorgeous pictures here friend....I would really love to be a part of this prompt but then......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mate. Hmm.. But then ...what?? 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I don't take pictures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are gorgeous sis, I mean.. very very pretty. I love your smile... also, Your glow up is so awesome.. you turned from adorable to gorgeous through out your years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh.. Thank you for that compliment my dear. It really means a lot.. 😍 I bet, everyone is adorable in their younger years and as we get older we became gorgeous and handsome. Hehe.. (Confidence!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang pinagbago, maganda kapaden marengs haha parang di nadagdagan ng +1 kada taon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ... Salamat naman marengs.. Taba yata yung dumagdag.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every photo comes with great memories tlga. Alam mo Yung dati gandang gandang tayo sa effect ng Retrica saka B12 na camera hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Truth Ms. Yen. Yung parang feel na feel na natin na wala tayong flaws sa mukha. Tas hanggang sa nag-improve yung mga mp nang mga phones natin. Then, by that time, naisip ako na mas maganda talaga pag maganda din yung camera na gamit. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are beautiful sister:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my brother.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute. I always admire your beauty. Adorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my mate.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your not ugly naman ate ah in fact you are too cute, if people saying that your becoming fat then don't mind them it's your body, the most important is your healthy and no illness enters your body. Also it's a good move to continue attending zumba. I'm also aiming for a fit body and I'm glad that it's my 9th continous jogging today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh.. Congrats on that dong. Ako naman, I want to try jogging pero wala kasi akong kasama kasi yung partner ko malayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like nothing has changed, ren ren before and now is the same. Beautiful and Lovely💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh... Thanks for the compliment dear ..Hehe ..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka guapa ni inday renren ui! Buyag! Pamahin dayun sa kaguapa ba. Bet nko Ang photo sa beach with clouds. Angayan kaau ka sis ui, how to be you po hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha . Nag-piniling ra c.e ko dihang dapita sis. Kay wa man lagi nakaligo. Ahw dah, bisan asa makakita ug perfect view ug spot, picture² na dajun.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha feelingera lng ka ana nga time traw, charotttt! Sabagay pg nasa dgat dghn pwede.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Amazing Raid. I love the you when you were in the kindergarten when you never learned how to smile. I hope I could be by your side then to teach you. 😆

And I also appreciate the growth and maturity over time. The crowned picture is for me. Hahaha I love it. Then the cubby face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment bro.. But yeah, at that time I don't really know how to smile whenever I look at the camera bro.. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pretty naman lahat mamsh. Naadik sad ko Snapchat mamsh. Mag sige ragud ug selfie sauna sa snap chat kay giganahan. Misunod rasad ko sa mga uso.😅

Kadaghan memories mamsh. Bagay sa Imu tong crown mamsh. Abi gayud nako mi intra ka tas ikaw mi daug mamsh. Bitaw mamsh murag gayud kag half tan awon katong nakita ka nakos personal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Mamsh.. Makahumaling man pud kay daghan baya sad kapilian nga filter. Haha.. Maju na laman mu.gwapa bisan sa filter ra..

Hahaha.. Kabuangan lagi ko ana kay princesa daw nga mubo.. Hmm ..Half ba uroy, wa ra ko's kalingkingan sa ahu jud uban mga cousins Mamsh. Kadto sila maklaro jud nga naay lahi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow buti naman at dami kang pictures during those times. Sa. Amin di uso dahil ang mahal. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ba't naman mahal sis? You mean yung phone ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute mo sa kindergarten sis. Saka pati na sa highschool. Yung mga pictures lang talaga yung magpapa-throw back sa atin sa mga nakaraan~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..
Hmm..Tama ka, kaya keep lang nang keep din ng pictures. Sabi nila, bawat pictures may story at memory na talaga namang magpapaalala sa'tin kung ano tayo dati at ngayon.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago