Finally! Its Done

78 71
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

What are your goal/goals in life? What are the thing/s you do to achieve it? Along the process of achieving it, what hindrances/challenges that you encountered? What would you feel when you achieve it? Have you achieved it already? or still waiting for its outcome?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I wasn't able to publish an article the other day and yesterday because of very important matters I attended to. The other day or last Sunday, I was at Barangay Matapay, because it was my schedule for the composite filling/temporary filling (pasta) session. And then yesterday, I was at Hilongos NVS, for my EPT (English Proficiency Test) Examination. And today, this will be one of the highlights of this piece I am writing.

Before we go further, "Good day ladies and gents around the globe!" How was you day? How was your life? Are you happy? Are you satisfied? Well, about me, as of now, still waiting for my final turn. Lol. But I am happy right now in my life, that's an important matter to me.

Anyways, what was the title all about? Well, to answer that, its about the Teachers' Ranking 2021 which I kept on mentioning in my previous articles in here, and the thing that I kept on thinking. Its about my journey towards becoming a full-time Teacher, soon if I will be able to be on the list of DO7 and given an Item to Teach.

I was then graduated as a Bachelor of Secondary Education majoring in MAPE last May 2019 and took and passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers last September 2019. Its been two years already, yet unemployed. Hehe. Well, I am now working in here and been able to make my parents happy because of it, still happy with it. ;-) ("Maisingit lang eh" ;D I am grateful din naman kasi.")

After quitting my part time job in our Municipality, I waited for the announcement/s for the said Teachers' Ranking this year. It was tough actually, especially because I was being pressured by my family. Last May 2021, I submitted my LOI and Application Letter to the school I am applying for and then last June 2021, I, together with the other applicants attended the Orientation about it. It was being discussed in the said Orientation, the step-by-step process of the ranking.

-Submission of LOI (Letter of Intent)/ Application Letter

-Orientation

-Teacher Demonstration

-Interview or TRF (Teachers' Reflection Form)

-Submission of Documents (e. g. Education and PDS (Personal Date Sheet), LET Result, Teaching Experience Certificate, and Seminars and Specialized Skills and Trainings)

-EPT (English Proficiency Test) Examination

See, there's a lot of processes to be attended to to become a full-time Teacher. And along that journey, I experienced lots of ups and downs. For instance in Teacher Demonstration, we were tasked to make a recorded demonstration. Because of the lack of resources, I need to borrow other cellphone to use in recording. "Hindi naman kasi ako mayaman para makagamit nang mamahalin na gadgets for the recording session." So, I borrowed my Aunt's phone. Aigoo! It took almost 2 days for me to record a video demonstration. "Ang hirap pala talaga maging vlogger no?" HAHA. "Naka-ilang take din talaga ako nun," especially because the allotted time for that recorded Teachers' Demonstration should be twenty to twenty-five minutes and continuous. (•﹏•) "Ang haba diba? Tas ulit pa ako nang ulit. Agguy!"

Screenshot from my recorded Demo (credits to POWERDIRECTOR)

After the submission of that recorded video, the teacher application was advised to wait for the schedule/s of the conduct of Teachers' Interview. But because of the global pandemic, they decided to have the TRF. We took an exam, served as our Interview. After that, we, the teacher applicants, was tasked to submit folder-by-folder the other documents needed for the rankings, as what I have mentioned earlier. It took almost a month for that submission sessions. And finally, took the EPT Exam. Actually, that said exam should be done last July 2021 but it was postponed because of the global pandemic. September 09, 2021, the Division of Leyte released a memo for the said Exam, including the lists of Examinees. It was a two weeks schedules, two sessions per day and twenty examinees per session. Other applicants was assigned to take the Test in other school and fortunately, I was assigned in Hilongos NVS. I was scheduled in the afternoon session, it was yesterday, September 13, 2021 at 1:00-3:00 pm.

I was accompanied by my mama yesterday, because she was worried about me, riding my motorcycle by my own. So, she decided to go there. She waited for me outside the school for hours. I was worried of her too, but I chose to stay focus for my exam and set aside my worries.

Before we entered the session hall, the security guard took our body temperature and then logged-in in the visitor's log book. After which, we went to the session hall. The examinees fall in line for the giving of Health Declaration Form by the school nurse. She also took our body temperature and have us signed in the attendance sheet.

We went inside the waiting area. While waiting, I filled out the form and took a picture. A stolen one actually, "baka mapagalitan eh. Lol" XD

The Examiner called for us, examinees to went upstairs because the session hall was in there. Before we entered the room, we were called one-by-one alphabetically and given our logged-in stubs.

While waiting for the other examinees, I talked to Him☝️ and asked guidance in taking the test. A half-hour of silence. We also advised to do necessary things before the test started because we cannot go outside when the it will started already. So, I took the opportunity to went to the comfort room. Lol. After that, the examiner along with the IT coordinator instructed us about the test, and the protocols in administering the test. Cellphones are not allowed, so we put away our bags along with our gadgets.

It was a Computer-Based EPT Examination. It has three sets; English Structure, Written Expression, and Reading Comprehension. Every set was given an allotted time. Fifteen minutes for ES, twenty-five minutes for WE and fifty minutes for the RC. After the instructions, we started the exam. We were advised to take one set at a time because if we will click the "Start Attempt" button, the timer will start automatically. First, we filled-out the "Descriptive Questionnaire", before we answer each set. Honestly, reading is not in my pace. I easily get bored when I read. But as the time went by, and the need of it, I thoroughly practiced myself to have fun in dealing with it.

Answering the test was not easy. "Wala naman kasing test na madali, maliban na lang kung nabibilang ka sa mga nerd/intelligent people." HAHA. I had fun actually, even though, there are some questions that I didn't understand thoroughly, I still been able to answer it. Choosing the best answer is the key. Did I? :D I finished all the sets ahead of time allotted for it and I was so shocked that out of eight examinees, I was the one who finished the test first. "Baka iniisip nila matalino ako or hindi ko binigay ang best ko to answer it." I did my best naman. There are just questions that I didn't understand and just answered it using my instincts. In other terms, I followed what my heart says. Lol. XD There are some instances that instincts or should I say, our instincts are right. ;-)

The journey of becoming a Teacher is not easy. Well, in every journey we take, there's always a battle/s to be face of. All we need to do is to deal with it, trust ourselves and especially, trust to what our God's plan/s for each one of us. "We do our best and God will do the rest!"

And now, while waiting for the final results of the rankings, as much as possible I will spend most of time in the platforms; read.cash and noise.cash. "I am happy to be here." And if even if I will become a full-time Teacher already, I will never leave my family in these platforms. I will still give time to visit and make use of time to make articles and communicate with you. "I hoped you still want me to do it." ("Dramahon c e" 🥲)

According to John 13:7 ,

Jesus answered him,

"You do not understand now what I am doing, but you will understand later." O:-)

________________________

Lead Image: "Background photo source was indicated already." Edited from Canva.

________________________

Thank you for reading my fam!📖

Praises be all to God!😇

_renren16💚_

09/14/2021

23
$ 7.91
$ 7.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Hi, I couldn't find you, I don't normally use noise, but there I found your address on read.cash. Being a teacher is a very complicated task, I wish you the best and achieve your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot sir.. hmm.. my username in noise is "renz16"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, thanks I'm following you on Noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for doing that... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po!!🎊🥂 Sending virtual hugs & support🤗Go! Teacher ren,so proud of you!!sasama po Kita sa aking panalangin😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charss naman.. Thanks a lot be..❣️

God bless you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the best of luck! And many blessings to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear.. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear.. <3 <3 <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sis.. Grabe ang hirap din pala ng pinagdadaanan ng teacher bago maging isang ganap na teacher.. Salut to allthe teachers out there!!! Kudos to all your hardworks and sacrifices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala din naman talagang madali sa paghahanap nang stable na trabaho sis. Madami talagang proseso na pagdadaanan bago mapasayo ang guston mong trabaho..

Salamat sis! <3 <3 <3 God bless you! o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agree ako sayo sis. Ilang beses na din naman akong nakaranas mag apply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero, lahat nang mga challenges na yan, mapapalitan nang mga ngiti lalo na pagtanggap sa trabaho at nakasweldo na.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo..wag lang makikita ang tax..ahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis noh? Bakit sa'tin pinapasa yung tax..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek..nakakapanlumo talaga pag nakikita ko ang tax ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your struggles. I hope you will be selected with a good score. Much success to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir gertu. Hopefully!!!

God bless you po.. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapasa at magkakarank din po kayo niyan Ma'am! Godbless and Goodluck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only God knows! 😌

Thank you so much.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uy my future hahaha. Goodluck sa result Sis, for sure bongga na. Unta, by God's will paspas pud ko maka pasa sa board exam like you soon:D Congrats Teacher!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Ug for sure, kaya gyud na kaayo nimo ipasar uie. Ikaw pa!! 💪 Rooting for you sis..<3 <3 <3

God bless you! o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo Sis, aja future LPT ni. Goodbless pud sa imo, more achievements to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting sis!💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gooooo Teacher Ren!!! In Jesus Name! Makakakuha ka ng High Score, hehe grabe medyo hassle nga upang maging full time teacher pero basta gusto mo or passion mo yung pinasukan mong profession lahat makakaya mo. I'll pray for that 🙏 but anyway CONGRATULATIONS 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SALAMAT SIS.. <3 <3 <3 nakaka-inspired naman ganito yung nababasa ko. Nakakagaan sa pakiramdam.. In God's time and will sis.. 😇😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As Ecclesiastes 3:11 said “He has made everything beautiful in its time” God sees our pains and hardworks and if it’s the right time it will happen and for sure it is one of the most unforgettable blessing that will overwhelm our feeling. Trust him always, di ta magdali2 kay magkabali2 na nuon hehe. I think we’re the same rooting to be a full time teacher in Public. And kaya rani muabot ra ang panahon nga kita nasad ang magmalipayon☺️ Have a Good night🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh...Fighting!!! Salamat... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless ms. Ren! Makasod na unta mong tanan sa DepEd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Manoy!! Lagi, maghuwat ra ta's resulta.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate ma'am , alam kong yakang yaka mong makapasa dun sa mga exams na yun. Hirap din talaga maging teacher eh pero I'm proud sa lahat Ng mga teachers and aspiring teachers. Good luck sa journey mo ,teacher Ren🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much naman sa message na yan.. Hehe.. Maluha-luha na ako sa kakabasa nang mga massages niyo.. Aguyy!!!

Fighting!! 💪 God bless you. o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayu man ka mem kay nahuman na. Ako karung Huwebes pa ang schedule. Pangulbaan ko mem kay wala man koy reviewer. Unya medyo nakalimot naman ko sa mga lessons sa grammar mem uy.haha Unsaon na ba lamang gajud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ra na kaayo nimo mamsh uie. Ikaw pa.. Paka-paka man ka mu-iningles gani hehe.. God bless sa inyuha nga mu.take this Thursday mamsh..

Go... Fighting!!!💪☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck day ,congrats daan👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy.. Hehe.. Salamat sisterit..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy kayko pag ayo mamsh.. Gamay nalang gayud DepEd na gayud. 🙏😇 Congratulations mamsh!!! 🎉🥰❤️.. Basta mamsh proud kaayo ko nimu..❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Salamat mamsh.. Huwat pa ta's results mamsh, basin masuhong mag-una-una ta. Hahaha.. Bitaw.. Thank you kaayo..

God bless you mamsh..😇 Ampingats!❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know pasok na mamsh. Ikaw pa. Nay ma'am Renren na gayud akong tawag ani.. ☺️❤️

Thank you so much mamsh .🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy.. Magdilang-Anghel unta ka mamsh... <3 <3 <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive mamsh..Ikaw pa.🥰 Unsay feelings kung nakasud Nas DepEd mamsh?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao na'y wa pa nahu nahibaw.an mamsh kay wala pa man lagi.. Hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta naman akong 5 years ng tambay huehue. Till now walay pa ring work pero I consider what I'm doing right now as a job so, masaya pa rin huehue.

Anyways, kaya talaga ayaw ko mag teacher daming process. Sa pag take palang nga ng educ wagas na alam mo un feeling ko lagi silang may demo aguy naman. But anyways, Good Luckuuu you did your best kaya for sure may magandang result yan 💙 Fightuuuu 💪🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo.. Kahit naman hindi ka naagtrabaho pa mars, mabubuhay ka na niyan. Dito pa lang sa platform ang dami mo nang 🤑🤑🤑 Hahaha.. Beke nemen.. XD XD

Hmmm.. yun nga, tama ka sa sinabi mo, panay demo talaga, especially sa OJT, para ka talagang teacher na eh, tas may real students ka talaga.

Thank youmatsuuuu.. Hopefully maging maganda ang result.. Fightuuuu..💪HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, haha asan muna ang madaming dellers hahaha.

Yon nga, mga ka batch ko na nag educ naku naku, lagi ng ngarag mandin. Pero pag mahal mo ang ginagawa mo para wala lang un ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations maam! DepEd is waving!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. Salamat mamsh..

God bless you.. o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To become a life time teacher is really not easy and you have gone through so many processes.But I am glad you finally did this exam and your mom is co caring who went with you waited for you long hours outside. My best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. I am blessed to have such a caring mother, of course, supportive parents.

Thank you dear. <3 God bless you.. o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual hug for you my dear. So proud of you and you have chosen a noble profession. I am also in the same profession and I know all those things you said. Dear, you will always have my support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. <3 Wahhh.. I'm so blessed to be in here. I met people the same as you are. <3 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck, renren!!!! Kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you Ma'am.. Kakayanin! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear❤ from here it will only get better for you❤ Congratulations again🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. :') Thank you so much.. :) :) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless sayo ma'am ❤️ I'll be calling you ma'am na starting now 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Okay lang be uie kahit di ma'am. Mas sanay ako dun sa ate.. Thank you be.! <3 <3 <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo man dai kay human na. Kami ig ka 16 pa. Kulbaan man laman ta. Wala raba koy reviewet. Basin naa kay imu papasa ko hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa youtube ra man ko ate nagtan-aw ko'g mga reviewer didto..

Hmmm.. God bless ate..😇 Kaya lagi na nimo.

Matud pa sa ahung papa, basta kay naay napili mao na to. HAHAHA XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck for your good ranking. Btw, I am just on my way on achieving the goals of my life. But I am still much blessed and happy with my life. Well! I know being a teacher it is not easy because you had lots of responsibilities on your head and you have to manage all together. Hatts of to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement mate. I really appreciate it. <3 Yes, being a teacher is not easily. There's a lot of papers to faced of. Lol. And some naughty students also..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yup. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pain in the neck process. This probably why I worked as a teacher for a private school in Baguio years ago. I presented my credentials, was interviewed, and was hired on the spot (being an American helped).

My pay was 40k a month. The other teachers made 8-10k. We used the curriculum from DepEd by law but I found it severely lacking so I beefed it up with an emphasis on English grammar, interpreting literature, reading proficiency and writing. Oh, by the way, I taught high school kids but subbed for elementary when teachers didn't show up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! Its amazing. Thanks for sharing a bit of your story of being a teacher po. I think I really need to prepare myself for the battle/s that I may encountered when I am already a Teacher. Hehe.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless nato mamsh! ❤️ Kasod ra lge ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES MAAM! I-claim na na nato.. Hehe.. Bitaw.. Anyways, naka.take naka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O mam. Last year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw... Maju diay kay wa naman naka.take maamsh. Pero ag ahung ig-agaw kay gusto kuno unta sija mu-take kaso naa man lagi memo gi.release pud nga dili na mutake ug balik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every 3 years man cguro ang validity sa ept mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag-orientation namo kay ingon 1 year ra daw.. Natinga bitaw ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba? Dali a ra sie mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O, pero natinga ko kay nagrelease man sila ug memo apil ang nov. 2019 nga takers sa dili mu.take karun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Libog sie na sila mamsh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mamsh.. Map ganing magbantay gajud sa mga updates kay basin maiwit..HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao. Na basta nahuman nag aho. Na okay man pod mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pila mo ka.months naghuwat ato sa result maamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimot naman ko mamsh. Nauwahi man to aho ept kibali nagranking na unja to be followed pag ept naho. Ja kalimot ko pila ka months nagpost raman ang deped ato last dec. 2020 sa result sa ranking ja sa scores sa tanang areas ja naa naman ept result naho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw...okay maamsh... :) :) :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago