"Drunk Moments"

28 60
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Days ago, I've got to read an article written by one of my sissy, @Chelle18 entitled, "Things that a drunk person usually can do." It really got my interest, so now I ended up writing my entry about this topic. This might not new to you, but since I'm still on the process of thinking a good topic to write and publish, this should be serve as an ice breaker.

Image source: https://science.howstuffworks.com/science-vs-myth/what-if/what-if-alcohol-didn-t-exist.html

As what I have remembered, I started to engaged myself in alcohol drinking back when I was still a High school student. I was a Third year student at that time. But before that, I already do the "tasting-like thing." I still remembered the time when I've got to know this kind of drink. I was then visited one of my Aunts who came home from Manila. And I guess, its just a normal scenes that they will have this drinking session as a sort of saying hello for not seeing each other for a long time. Out of my curiosity, I poured the alcohol in the shot glass and then drunk it up. I felt like I was poisoned. They looked at me while laughing. I thought my papa will get mad at me but he laughed at me also. I was so embarrassed.

Drinking Times in College

Meeting new friends is one my favorite things to discover. I've met a lot when I spent college at SLSU- College Teacher Education. Of course, because I have trust issues when it comes to other people, I do keep in mind that I should befriend those who will really give me a good influence, especially that I am new in the environment and I just happened to met them for the first time. My parents kept on reminding me that I should act as I told and focus on my studies and choose those kind of group/peer that will also help me built a good future while I am not with them and they were not around to guide me all throughout. Well, I can't blame them for being worried because its really the first time that I will not be with them.

Going back to the topic, I've met a girl from Mahaplag. I find her attractive and kind of cool. She smiled at me and with my cousin and eventually we became friends. We stayed in the same boarding house but in different rooms. To my surprise, she also taken up the same Major as I am and my cousin. We decided to hang out everytime we have a vacant and also met lots of other friends living in the same town, Mahaplag. To cut the story short, it was then during my first birthday as a college student. My papa allowed me to treat my selected friends but not to the extent that I will waste all the money they gave to me as their birthday gift. It was also the first time that I celebrated my birthday without my mama and papa. But before that drinking plan, we asked a permission to the landlord if we can drink in our room. He permitted us only if there will be no boys. Then we said, "No boys!" (I still didn't know MGD). I bought a case of beer and some food. After the first shot, one of my companions noticed that my face turned red. She even touched my face. "Hey, are drunk already?" She asked. And I said, "I'm sorry I am just not into drinking." They laughed at me, while we continued drinking and eating. Fast forward, we already finished half of the case. I mean, we already finished three bottles of beer, 1 liter per bottle. I felt like my world is turning and I want puke but I just hold it out. I told them that I want to lay down, so I went to my room. I think it was almost an hour that I did that. Then one of my companions knocked on our room and woke me up. She suddenly laughed saying, "Haha..Why are you wearing a rosary like a bracelet?" I just let her laughed at me. I was already tipsy. She went back to the room where we had or drinking session and told them what had happened. The next day, they kept on teasing me because of that incident.

Fast Forward (Last Year in College)

This friend of mine that I have mentioned earlier became my room mate. We had this kind of bonding moment every Tuesday night or Wednesday because we don't have a class in that day. I mean, we are vacant every Wednesday. We always spent time together, watching movies while eating pancit canton and of course, drinking sessions. When we have some extra money from our allowance, we buy alcoholic drink- The Bar Pink with Strawberry Juice. We also buy ice cream if we feel of buying it. No wonder I don't have lots of savings at that time.

Another drunk moment I had was when we finished our practical exams in one of our major subjects. We decided to have some shots of alcoholic drinks in the seashore just in the back of our boarding house, together with our other classmates. One of my classmates ate a candy- Snow bear. I got confused and asked him why. He said that it was just to avoid being drunk. Really? He also said that when he drink, he will take some paracetamol. Well, maybe it will really work out for him. We finished two bottles of Emperador Light with Lime juice as the chaser.

I also had a drink when MGD and I got a break up. But I was so surprised when I was told by one of my classmates that he will join us. At that time we bought two cases of beer and "pulutan." I've got wasted at that time. I was so drunk to the point that I puked almost all that I drunk at that time. At that moment, I didn't mind doing that even in front of MGD, but the following day, I felt so embarrassed for what had happened.

________________________

Moving on to the topic that sissy Chelle tackled, these are the things that I observed to someone who got drunk;

He/She becomes an English Talker.

- In our dialect we called it "Englisera/Englisero." I remembered it was December. My cousins told me that they had a drink during the Christmas Eve. One of my cousins gets drunk after drinking some shots of GSM Blue, that's what they. I don't believed them because I didn't know that she drinks an alcoholic drinks. It so happened that her brother celebrated his birthday. Those cousins really proved to me that she can drink. So we bought two bottles of GSM Blue with orange juice. After some shots, I noticed that when she talked to us, she uses English language instead of our own dialect. We started laughing as she continued talking and as, drinking.

He/She becomes a Dancer.

- Good example is my beloved Papa. It happened last October when I celebrated my 23rd Birthday. Well, not to brag, he can really dance even he is not drunk. Maybe that's one of the reasons why he looks young for his age. I took a video while he was dancing together with his drinking buddies. (I can't upload it here but, I share it in my TikTok account during his birthday this coming Sunday.)

He/She becomes a Drama King or Queen.

- Back in college, I had a drinking mate that was being cheated. She diverted her attention by joining us drinking. All of a sudden she cried in front of us. She told us about what happened with her and her ex-boyfriend. And everytime we had our drinking sessions, she always cried. I can't blame her though. Maybe she just want to express her true feelings because she knew that we can be trusted.

He/She talks about Politics.

- It happened during my Aunt's Birthday. I was so surprised when one of pur neighbors joined the fun during that day. While drinking "Tuba" or coconut wine, he started talking other stuffs, when suddenly he talked about politics and the upcoming elections. He also included his past experiences, funny experiences which made all of us laughed out loud while he continued sharing all of those.

________________________

I have lots to share but I will cut in here because its quite long already. ^_^ Drinking is not bad, as long as you can still hold it out. Like what they said, "Drink Responsibly. Drink Moderately." Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

PRAISES AND GLORY BE ALL TO GOD!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

________________________

|#223|18th Article of the Month

|03.18.2022 @6: 20 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

Ended up Regretting for not Trying My Best!

https://read.cash/@renren16/ended-up-regretting-for-not-trying-my-best-6ab8f4c5

"I want to Try Eating these Exotic Foods!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/i-want-to-try-eating-these-exotic-foods-5b63fac5

"Exotic Foods that I Ate Then and Now!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/exotic-foods-that-i-ate-then-and-now-f34031b2

8
$ 4.26
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

andami mo palang memories nyan sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo sis.😅 Wala kasi sila mama at papa na laging nakabantay sa'kin kasi malayo ako sa kanila.. Sinasabi nga ni mama na baka sa tungga ko lang daw inuubos yung allowance ko.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaa may gut feel na si mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lasingga din ako nung dalaga pa haha, lahat kami ng mga friends kong babae nag iiyakan at nagsasapakan , yung mahina lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Ngayon ba sis, hindi na ba? Hehe.. Kakatuwa isipin yung mga times na yun ano, sis? Ako nga dumating na ako sa point na naiisip ko kung kailan kaya mauulit yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi na kaya ng sikmura ko.ngayon sis.. haha amoy palang di na kinaya, iba talaga yung dati pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku , when it talks about that, we have so much episodes of @aiah_05 ,like we have alot of teasing bonding with my boardmates and drunk the most of us. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. College days is where you have lots of drinking bonding moments with your friends, I guess..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di ko naranasan un nakainuman ko ex ko after we broke up😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Di ko naman inasahan na mangyayari yun sis. Pero, nag.come back din naman..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I become a singer when a bit tipsy😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I want to hear you sing sis.. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sa Cr sis maganda boses ko🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pala tayo sis. Matatantya kasi natin yung saktong lakas or hina nung boses natin sa cr kasi may echo talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makalimtan najud ang uwaw sis kung makainum ba ,mogawas n ang mga gitago-ang talent😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto jud sis. Bisan arang kauwaw na gud, pero sige pa rin. Inag ka ugma naman nimo ma.feel ang uwaw ug mahuwasan na.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so on point, I dance when I'm drunk, maybe it is because sober Im not confident enough to do it and alcohol makes your inhibitions go away. I also love to sing haha and if I'm depressed I cry, so I don't drink when I'm depressed lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I want to see you doing that sis.😅 Hmm... I guess, you should not do drinking if you are depressed really so that you won't cry..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung classmates ko nakainom while going to school hahaahah. Funny part is when our teacher ask her to write the things in the board and unfortunately her writing goes up and down. Her ears starting to turn red. hhahaahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Kakatawa namam yun. Buti hindi nagalit ug teacher sis.. May ganyan din kaming experience dati. Tas yung isa sa'min may reporting nung time na yun. Buti nalang at nakayanan niya yung report.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah wala pajud ko ka try ug inom Sis, unsay lasa? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sis?? Hehe.. Pag una kay labing hanga. Murag gisunog ahung tutunlan. Pero kadugayan naanad naman pud ko. Kinikarun wa nako naka.inom ug alcoholic drinks jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga nawawala yung mga englishera sa inuman noh sis? HAhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh.. Minsan nga di ko namamalayan na napapa-english ako, lalo na pag naka-inom tas broken hearted ba.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo sis, lalo na talaga kung broken ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Tas kinabukasan nakakahiya na.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manggawas na gayud ng mga English mamsh Basta makainom na haha tas ang uban maging singer tyaka dancer pa mamsh. Arang ka alegre pag ayo pero wala pa ko ka experience ug inom mamsh. Ang ako mga ka roommates sauna mamsh mag inom sila basta walay klase. Ka perfect ato mamsh kanang mag movie marathon mo tas with Pancit Cantoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ngano man pud nga wa man Mamsh? Bawal ka ug alcoholic drinks? Or dili lang jud nimo bet muinom?

Mao lagi manggawas lagi nang tinaguan nga talents basta tipsy na Mamsh...Ug oh jud, lingaw kaayo pero ug horror na gani tan.awon, ahws mukaon nalaman ko kay dili man ko ganahan mutan.aw ug horror. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago