Time to go back!

19 29
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

May 07, 2022

Hello everyone, I was wondering if you have some time to meditate mostly at times when you're at the peak of everything that makes you happy?

As everyone always does, they thank God when they receive blessings, saying thanks and that's it. But have you experienced kneeling to God and worshiping him for long hours?

When I was an active community servant I always make this a habit, to have my scripture time and it will only apply to me if I am focused on hearing what's the Lord's message for me every day.

I always have my journal from the start but I rarely write in it not until the year 2020 when the pandemic take over our lives and made a drastic change to our daily activities where I became attentive to writing it.

During the first quarter of the year, I was able to complete my journal every day. I always have some serious talk. Like I would wake up earlier than four and have some worship time and then prayer and then hold my Bible and ask for guidance to understand what I'm about to read. There's this immense feeling that I was completely in the chapter I am reading that I get to fully understand that it's God's way of saying what I will achieve during the day and what's ahead of me if I make a rash decision. And through His promises, I can say that I can make another person's lives change just because I am confident that God is with me in every path I am taking.

Then here comes the skeletal workforce, the schedule of back to work until the decision of me stay in the office until things will be settled. I thought I can continue my journal and the daily devotion but it didn't happen. I became busy and I haven't got time to read the scriptures. The fire within me burned out and I had completely forgotten the activities since work take over my mind and body.

I want to be back on track and to go back with the Bible reading and talking to God, not the typical storytelling but that healing kind of talk. I want to decide based on what God has given me and not just my instincts.

This is solely my personal insights
if ever you are not Christian and you have diferent beliefs just ignore this article.

This came to my mind while listening to the town priest's homily during his online mass. He then asked, "did the fire within you that helped you stay closer to God still there or already burned out?"

I do admit I kept on forgetting about my journal and I can only spare time after making some tasks or being active in earning sites.

I just hope that I can get back to my usual self again.


This is really random since I was having fun playing with my cousins that I forgot I haven't made another article to be published so I decided to write this, this was on my drafts and I was struck by what the priest told everyone.

In everything, give thanks..

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

9
$ 2.89
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 1
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Ako sis di man jud ko religious as before, pero I still believe in Him. Sa tanang miracles and forgiveness gehatag niya sa akoa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao man jud ta madam mga believers sa iyang mga blessings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's okay momsh. di jd nato maperfect since we live in an imperfect world. but then, the thought na naa tay urge nga moread sa iyang word is something that is good and we must not ignore.. go back soon momsh sa imong daily quiet time...God bless!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you Mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka remember ko before mommy ayy, naga join ko anang mag bible sharing before and yes grabe jud ako connection atu kay God. Maka miss akoang mga ginabuhat before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

balik na baby hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako momsh, everytime na nagbabasa ako ng bible laging may umaagaw na words sa pansin ko tas ililista ko sya sa notebook and ieexplain ko bat ako relate dun. Alam ko may tawag e pero diko tanda kung ano

$ 0.02
1 year ago

pag na rema ka sa binabasa mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talking to God is one of the best feelings. It will make you feel very good and you'll feel the presence of the Lord . And God listens that's why I love him more

$ 0.01
1 year ago

me too that's why I want to go back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I have experienced it. It calms you to spend long hours with God .talk to God worship to God .It feels amazing . I used to do it at night.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

good for you on doing such thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same tayo sis, gusto ko na ding bumalik kasi feeling ko hindi na magaan ang buhay ko, but with God in our lives, I know everything will turn into its places perfectly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen...nagiging empty kasi tayo pag wala presence ni Lord sa buhay natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, kaya gusto ko na din bumalik..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mars, mo simba ko before not always but most of the time basta sunday simbah jud ko but pag work na nako murag dugay2 najud wana ko ka simbah. Hihi unyag about bible admit jud kong diko himasahon ana mars.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ako mo basa ko tungod sa akong journal sauna pars

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God's Hands are always open for us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago