Shouted at with complains

31 49
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

November 04, 2021

Reminders: Before you read this is just my reaction as to what happen this afternoon at work so I will be advancing my apologies if you don't like my behavior with these.

(3pm)
As usual we were busy with our daily work (me, Lady Boss and Nikki(Big Boss daughter))

Big Boss was at the site for the whole day because they're doing lay outs and walk through together with all the Big Heads of the company mainly the owner and it's subordinates.

I don't know if Big Boss was being pressed by them that he called and yelled at us, (he instructed me to put the phone in speaker mode) asking us about the delays of the materials and kept on saying we are not doing our job well, said that we are slacking off. Of course Nikki is excluded with the accusations.

Without complain Lady Boss just told him that we will supply everything but I can't take it. Being in charged with the supplication of materials I need to have my say. As I was assigned in the purchasing of materials and the documentation at the same time.So I spoke with him and say:

"Sir, Jh***y sir, excuse me but you can't just tell the supplier to deliver the materials without giving them payment. We are always in CASH basis but you opted to give check and we need a day to clear that out in the bank until they disbursed the materials to us. And you don't want to also sign a check without the liquidation so we are always sorting out before we gave it to you yet you kept asking questions when in fact you are holding the information you need.You know the process exactly the way it is for you've been handling the company for decades now. So how come you are telling us that were slacking off? Ask Nikki if that's what she witnessed here in the office while you're away. And also may I remind you sir in case you're not informed you assigned us more than one task in handling this project mainly the purchasing and the documentation which is making our heads blow out for we can't make mistakes on it and also you assigned me with the expenses and the flow of employees in their respective skills and duty so where is the part that we are slacking off?"

And he goes silent. So I continued and even Lady Boss didn't dare to disagree with me

" And may I also remind you the stress Ma'am suffered for weeks because of this insurance issue that you kept on complaining yet you didn't take action yourself. I am not complaining enough to quit for I love my job and I can't seem to leave Ma'am handle this alone. I saw how she cried everyday because of your daily complaints. You should be responsible for us not us being responsible for you sir. Sorry to say all these sir, but if you want us to quit and find another replacement for you are not satisfied with our performance just say so and we'll respect your decision.Don't just accuse us carelessly sir.. thank you and have a good day"

Lady Boss pats me but after that answer I really cried. We are always doing our best but the boss kept on stroking us just because he is pressured and why would he take it on us.He was supposed to be the one to defend us. Turns out we need to always understand him? But what about us? Our own emotions being struck, and us always having problems sleeping and being stressed out always? Are we what? Robots? No we aren't and we are not planning to be one.

Nikki was silent while me and Lady Boss was crying(oh we are really dramatic for we share the same burdens). The kid must be torn between us and her father.

But honestly who wouldn't snap out? You being called for slacking off is like a slap in a face left and right ten times more.
When you were doing your best but it seems not enough for them what will you do?

Big Boss has been on the project site since Saturday (and they didn't have holidays for they still work last Sunday and Monday) that's the reason why we always communicate thru the group chat or when he's calling us for important matters.

Fast Forward to 6pm.
Supervisor called me and told me to submit the forms needed on time for they don't plan to receive Non Compliance Report just because we didn't submit the files on time. And the Aconex thing must be watched regularly for the Main Documentation Team of the client is focused more in Aconex.
I was still having my emotion from earlier, but I can't seem to control my tears.
This pressure seems to get the most of me and I don't like it.
The other line went silent, so I told him we will comply everything early in the morning (sniff*sniff*sniff)
He ask what happen but I just told him " Ugma na sir, ugma na( tomorrow sir, tomorrow) I still forced myself not to cry but he never bugs. And he said
" We do need a project so this pressure is normal, you need to understand and let it sink that this project is no ordinary one. Just surrender everything to the Lord and He will give you the peace of mind that you need. Cry to him, you don't have to hide it. Ampo lang jud,nga tagaan kag taas nga pasensya ( Just pray, that He'll give you longer patience) okay, I'll just call you tomorrow. Rest now"

After the call I still have these heavy feeling so I made my way out and have a little walk to also have a breather.

Lead Image Source

Sorry for this guys. I actually want to share this situation with my parents but I don't want to bother them anymore for it's the end of periodic term of the kids so they are more focused on their modules. So I let this out here. You are free to tell me if I am wrong when I snap out earlier. I do accept advises. Thank you

Also feel free to check these amazing people...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

13
$ 6.54
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

You being courageous to speak up your mind is one of the best thing, work is not suppose to be a tortured.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true it should be fun.but sometimes because of pressure we tend to get frustrated and we burst it out on the wrong people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you Kim, and I admire your honesty. I hope things go more smoothly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you Uncle!!! I am aslo hoping for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share mo lang dito mommy.. atleast para gumaan

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

kaya nga mommy dito ko lang na e express kasi nga ayoko na ma bother family ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share mo lang dito mommy.. atleast para gumaan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Juskooo mommy, naiiyak ako sa nangyari. Hopefully, maging okay na yung pakiramdam mo po. Napakasakit nung sinabi ng Bigboss mo. Todo kana nga sa work tapos sasabihan kapa ng ganun, hays grabe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga baby eh...yung lahat kayo alam yung ka busy ko sa work pero di kita nang boss ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Power hug from here mommy. Ask guidance and strength to the Lord. All is well๐Ÿ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg Noona, buti nailabas mo sa kanya ang saloobin mo UwU. Pero sigurong punong puno kana talaga, how are you now Noonabels?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yun pa rin baby gerl pero at least nasabi ko sa kanya kasi alangan namang palagi kami ang iintindi sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga Noona, maganda din un na ipaalam sa kanya na may damdamin din kayo g nasusugatan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ter ok na ka ron? Basta mutrabaho ta ter ma experience jud nato na, naa ra jud sa atoa kung unsaon nato pag handle sa situation, maayo lang pud ter na nakabalo imo boss sa imo side bahalag dawaton niya o dili imo isturya at least napagawas nimo imong side. Taason nalang jud nimo imo pasensya ter๐Ÿ˜ƒ ayo2 diha pirme ter๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

usahay mangud ter gamiton nya iyang pag ka senior...xia man unta ang boss niya kami naman nuon mo sagubang sa tanang problema..not to mention pa nga daghan mi task nga dapat buhaton daily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud na ter, kung ma presure sila sa ila clients ang mga trabahante dumbulon di gani maghuna2 usa ug solution, kung tutuusin ang trabahante biya jud gapadagan sa ilang mga negosyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy Kim, are you feeling alright now? We already knew what's right and what's wrong. You still did a good job for expressing yourself. I hope you're feeling better now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you baby..still not doing good for we still haven't heard from Boss but I am relieved that I am able to express my concerns to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not know you personally, but I am proud of your braveness ๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Dama ko yung bigat ma. How's your feeling today? Hope you're feeling better now. Sending hugsss ๐Ÿค— wabyu ma.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nak hira talaga pag nagtatrabaho ka nang matino aigooo di pa rin ok pero pinipilit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes di lahat need natin tumahimik. Kapag alam nating mali ang boss natin need natin silang itama. ๐Ÿฅบ Tama lang naman ginawa mo ate nag labas ka ng saloobin mo tsaka di yan maiiwassn sa work nadala nalang din siguro boss nyo sa dami ng work din nya

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga eh..na guilty din ako kasi nga alam kong pressured xia

at ngayon mo lang ako tinawag na ate baby gerl...di ako sanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy I feel you.๐Ÿฅบ You need to rest mommy para makapahuway ka. Ayaw palabi stress mommy. Tulog na mommy. New day, new start! Always pray to God mommy and everything will be fine.๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday is a survival day. We need to manage pir healthy to survive! For now take a rest ma'am tomorrow is another day another problem and happiness that's life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your emotions are proof of that. All the discontent was gathering, gathering ... and then it spilled out. You were stressed, that's why you were crying. You urgently need a rest!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i guess that's it ..i need a lot of rest more rest and all rest...thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tomorrow is another day, mommy K. For now, you need to get some rest. Xoxo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago