Memory of my funny misery..

30 40
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

April 19, 2022

Up until now I was really laughing with Ropa's article, have you read it already? Check it out and you'll laugh immediately just by reading the first questions lol!!! That kid really is sooooo...ambot hahahaha

Reading her article about the shorts that she bought from the thrift shop reminds of the first time that I went to a thrift shop and search for some shorts.

I told myself to try searching for something that I can wear comfortably. I went inside and choose in the table with the signage 3 for 100php($2). As I was not used to it and it's really my first time I followed what the old lady did in checking the waist size. She hold both ends of the shorts and put it in her neck and then she said it will fit her. So the ignorant me also did what she did and put check it's sizes but using my neck.
I arrived home with six shorts with me, proud that I made it and went to the thrift shop alone, show what I bought to my sisters and Mom. And oh I receive a really crisp nag by Mum when she noticed that my neck was all covered in red marks as in my whole neck looks like it was choked but I didn't notice as I can't see my neck eheheh.

But the funniest part for them and the sad part for me is that, none of those shorts fits for me. The idiot me didn't realize that I can just look at the waist size just by looking at the tag near the zipper as they mostly put the waist size in that area. And that's when I found out that the shorts I bought and had all my might choosing sized from 24-26 and my waist is 28 so they all jump in joy for they got all the shorts I bought.

Another misery was when I watched a live selling of thrift clothes, it's more on tees so I'm pretty confident that I can wear whatever I grab as "mine". I had grab five tees and I made it sure that it's all in Large size that I grabbed. The model was a mannequin so I adjusted in my mind the size base on the fitting of the clothes. And I though to myself that if I chose Large sizes then for sure it will be comfy to wear.

The seller delivered the clothes at my doorsteps, since I bought a lot and it exceed their minimum amount so they opted to deliver it free of charge. But then when I put one of the clothes on me, yes it fit but like the fit that my bellies are can be clearly shown and I don't like that. So all that I've grabbed and brought from the online seller who did the live selling went to my two sisters and Mum whose really slim.

So from then I decided that I will not buy any thrift clothes and just let Mum buy some for me for she knows my figure lol!! Mum and my sisters are really good at choosing clothes from thrift shop and most of them are branded and looked like new after washing it. Mum is also a dressmaker so she knows how to adjust clothes and shorts.


That's it, just sharing you about my misery in buying thrift clothes for myself but ended up having nothing to own of those since all didn't fit me, sadt.

Thank you reading!
Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

15
$ 6.74
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 13
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Paturo ka na kay mama mo pano tumingin hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yoko na pre di nako mag ukay ukay talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I'm glad though I'm sorry for your inconvenience. It's really sad when you have to buy something you don't like and give it to others. I can feel your sadness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

all the more reason for me not to go back to a thrift shop again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HahahHa....even you never noticed the red marks on your neck, but the more saddest thing was that they got all the shorts you buy...lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sadt...but at least they get to enjoy the pleasure and comfort wearing those,, I had hours of choosing those

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahahahahaha, noona nong nag tingin ako nong short na yaan sa leeg fin ako nagasukat HAHAHAHA. Muna di talaga sya tugma ee. Tamo sakin wala na nga pala akonh leeg laya nonh sinuot ko ulit sobrang luwag HAHAHAHAA

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hhhahahaha walangya ...gamit ka nang sinturon nalang baby gerl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhaha grabe namn whahaha di ren ako makarelate sa ganito pag nabili talaga ko ng mga shorts and pants ko sa leeg din pang measure ko pero pag sa ukay hindi haha nadudumihan ako whaha ending minsan ansikip whahaha, pero I'm amazed talaga sa mga mami naten whahaha pano nila nabibilhan tayo ng exact sized even though di nila tayo kasama, pero seear madam ansaya magbukay kaso di talaga fond ng ganyan hehez matrabaho pag lalabhan haha papakulo ka pa tubig para malinis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sobrang dami kong maga maga sa katawan pag uwi beb after ko nag ukay2 hahaha kaya yung talak ni mama jusko abot hanggang kabilang bundok sa haba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ba't nga sa neck no, mamsh?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

yun kasi nakita ko madam eh ...may babae kasi sa harapan ko na yun yung ginagawa niya kaya sinunod ko lang huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately naadik pod kog mine sis pero naa daghan pod na wa ko niangay sa tela and fit. So mirisi hahah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaahah ako wa na ko niusab oi...jusko wa koy na ako sa akong gipangpalit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha pang sa akin mga shorts ma 😆 kaya ako pag bumibili sa ukay, nagpapakulo ako ng tubig kasi nga tulad niya may mga bacteria. Nawala din naman agad nasa leeg mo? Mapanlinlang din minsan sa live selling e hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaha kaya nga eh hassle .. yung maga at pasa pasa ko sa katawan buong araw yun kasi nga sa dami ko ba namang sinukat sa leeg ko hahha kaya nga di nako nag mine mine juskooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha laughtrip tlga yung mga gawain ng oldies minsan eh di tayu nakasunod hahaha. Ako tlga sa tag nakatingin hindi sa leeg hahaha. 34-36 ako hahaha laki no?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

kasi namang minsan tanga tangahan at akala ealang tiketa hahah...ang laki mo nga pars pero on the way na rin waistline ko jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, at least you made them happy 😁 I do the same too when buying shorts or jeans because I'm too lazy to go to the fitting room hahaha. I'm also worried that there could be hidden cameras hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

here in our country when you go to a thrift shop there's no fitting room so you need to calculate the size yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

blessing in disguise d ay to sa imong sisters and mama momsh...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaayo mamsh..hahah as in wa jud koy na angkon bisan tshrt man lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny thing is that that is how we Nigerians measure our clothes using our necks and surprisingly they will all fit funny that all yours did not fit you but your sisters and mom got the best from your thrift shopping twice that's just funny and sad for you but for them it should be a joyous occasion for your sisters.🤠🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it is indeed a victory for them..they even tease me to buy another again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was like that too buying in thrift markets and bought some good tees and shorts. I am not into live selling but my friends are a fan and they bought a lot and beautiful stuff too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't have good judgement when it comes to that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa ako sa thrifty clothes mommykim. Ganyan nga ginagawa nila mommy nuh. Inaano nila sa neck kasi diyan mo daw malalaman kung kasya. Hehe nagulat sila mommy dahil pulang pula yung neck mo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

oo madali kasi mamaga katawan ko beb ewan ko ba ang arte nang balat ko samantalang di naman ako maarte hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang sensitive ng skin mo mommykim. Baka sensitive ka sa mga alikabok mommy o kunting dumi lang mommy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun yung sabi nang doctor kaya nga di ako pwede magbalik nang damit or nang bedsheet...hassle siya sa totoo kasi baka akala nang mga tao ang arte ko talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago