Three items I bought from a thrift shop

66 85
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Who loves men? Drop your underwear?

What kind of sht introduction is this right? Lol. Gomen, I am just experiencing a sudden heart break because I found out that he is a man an I am a woman. What? Alright, enough with this nonsense shit. Let's have a real talk now, as in the main course. In my previous article: I Had Fun! In Galaan with Mamabels - I shared that we went to Pinamalayan (don't ask where is the exact location it's in his heart only) to find a thrift shop because I want to buy a short.

I only have 5 short actually that I am wearing simultaneously everyday. So imagine I has to wash it every 3 days just so I can wear something for my bottom, lol. It's a hassle for me but what to do. Even if I want to buy, I can't because we can't find a good thrift shop here in our place that sell the kind of short that I want. Mostly those thrift shop available here only sell pekpek shorts, dresses with beautiful design and some other items that it not suited to my likings.

Ahhh, those dresses, if only I wear that thing, I will really buy those. But because I'm not confident with my body and I am actually uncomfortable with how it hugs my body - I decided to never wear that. The last time I wore dress was on our graduation day and that was 6 years ago already. And before that, I only wore dress if it's really needed or like we have acquaintance party. The next time that I will wore dress maybe is when someone invited me to be their maid of honor, charowtttt haha.

Can I wear a pants if ever some of my virtual friends here will ask me to be their maid of honor? Just kidding, lol. Okay back to the real thing. I will just share to your those shorts that I bought on a thrift shop with a really really good quality. It's like a brand new too coz it's not laspag pa, you know what I mean. No scratches or what and I'm not sure why this beautiful items are in there. I mean, with their good quality, I think it will pass as a brand new item too. But whatever, at least I have those now. Ehe.

I'm not sure if it's dirty white or what but maybe it's creamy white nescafe? Lol. Basta that's the color. Whatever you see then you see. I like how it fit to my legs perfectly. Not too fit and not too loose. And not too long and not too short. Just in the middle. And I love it coz it has four pocket ehe. 2 at the back and 2 on both side. Just like what I want on my short. It's above the knee and it's really perfect. It can be for pambahay or pang alis, hihi.

But this one is my favorite of them all. It has 6 pocket and the color is much darker which I prefer on my short. On the first one I just like the length of it that's why even if it's madumihin I still grab it. And I made thr right decision on choosing it for surr, harharhar. As for this one, it's also perfect because even if I don't have money to put on it's pocket, still 6 pocket short is much cooler of all the short out there. I remember before, I have this short with a huge pocket that even my pocketbook can fit in it. Its 6 pocket too.

And the last one. Same color with the first one hihi. Creamy Latte Nescafe? Lol. It's a bit short than the first two but I like it more too. I mean, I like all of them naman including him, ehermmm. It's not that fit too and I love how my legs can breath. Coz you know there are shorts that is really fit to the legs right. And I don't like it. That's why this one is also pasok sa banga, harharhar. I'm wearing it now actually, hihi. It is so comfortable.

And these are the three when combined. Voltes 3! Lol. I just feel like combining them in one frame because I want to and you can't do anything about it, chorrr. What can you say guysuuuu? Is it good or nah to you? If no then give me some cash and I will go back there to buy a new one? Just kidding. Actually, I didn't had the hard time picking this 3 because it's my Mama who check on them one by one. I just choose and I let her decide if we go with it or nah. And good thing she liked all of it too. And now am wearing it na.

--

Looking for the cheaper item is not bad specially if we're looking for something na pasok sa budget natin right. I'm a practical person and I will go with something that I can save more than to spend more. Although each of them cost me 150 or $3 still, it's worth for me because of it's quality too. Not bad really.

How 'bout you? Do you love ukay UKAY?


April 19, 2022

--

35
$ 10.07
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 27
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I must say that the price of the shorts that you bought are quite pricey. Dito kasi medyo mura yan or hindi lang ata ako aware sa price? Hahahaha. Basing on the items that you bought, it is evident that you like to wear more conservative clothing. And also, the ones that are very functional.

As for me, I usually look for tops in ukay-ukay. It's because it's too rare for me to find pants or shorts that fit me. Palaging maluwag ang available. Hahahaha. Anyways, shuta napamura ako sa introductions. HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwang introduction sis. Pero ang ganda ng short in fairness sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatawa yung introduction pero ang ganda nung shorts it is look comfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh so ung mga bet mo pala is mga tokong type. As in di ka tlga nagsho short bhiee?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They really look comfortable, and I think $3 is not much for good quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikr. It really looks like a brand new short hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love ukay ukay so much! I'm so glad everytime I see people who shop their instead of boutiques or fast fashion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh madami tayong ukayera dito UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanep sa introoo! Hahaha. It looks gray silang lahat para sakin, light and dark nga lang haha. Love ko yung 6 pockets! May ganyan din ako dati, kaso natanggal yung butones, hindi ko na nalagyan ng panibago ayon nawala pero mas mahaba yun parang 3/4 haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA ganyan dapat maga intro. Pang loka loka HAHAH

The beat mga 6 pocket shorts femfem. Yan lang sana puro bblhin ko kaso wala na mr mahanap huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also the love second 6 pocket-one because of it's color that's so admirable. Just as you, I like dark colors too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe we all love dark color eh. 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll say money well spent, I like shorts as they are so easy to wear and take off. Comfortable too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, true also you can wear them in any occasion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natatawa talaga ako while nagbabasa kasi yung mga pinagsasabi mo biglang liko ..hehe creamy white nescafe hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAG uso biglang liko kapag nasa article ko ikaw 😆😆🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang nagkakape ako. Kung hindi baka nagcrave ako at mapapabili ako ng mga kape na nabanggit mo e 3:44 a.m. pa lang habang binabasa ko to haha! Syempre ukay is life. POORcelain ata skin ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha favorite instant Coffee mo ba yorn ahahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman. Black coffee pa rin me :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the shorts look nice. I particularly like the one with 6 pockets (it is a combat shorts)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, 6 pockets short is really cool tbh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love thrifting too.. I found some amazing finds and clothes while doing thrift shopping, those look good and very reasonably priced :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, there's a lot of awesome clothes in thrift shop. You just need some patience haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and I have a lot of it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it was really worth it for 150 pesos because looks good and it also seems to have a good quality of materials used. My sister and mother loves thrift store but it's really hard to find something in the thrift store that is for men because most of the thrift store that I've been through it was almost for girls clothes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here naman in our place mas marami for men. And for girls mostly mga dresses and pekpek short talaga malimit ee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaah ambot jud sa imo oi

pero ang ganda ha ako di ako marunong mamili nang ukay2 talaga ewan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA ambot nga.

Ako din naman Noona need for my Mama's approval pa yarn ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should always wear what is comfortable for you no matter what people say. If you like shorts, then go for it. As long as you're happy when you wear them 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy to that man 🙋🙋🧏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dark color is really cool 😎 it's absolutely nice cause it have a lot of pockets. You might have put all your money in that pocket.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, but no money to put in there lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam pero same kayu ni mama ko wagahab mahilig sa thrift shooopp skl🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha magaganda naman kasi damit at short sa ukay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love ukay and bet ko yang mga shorts mo. Comfy at Hindi maikli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best dn sya pang gala 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan tlga bet mo madam? Bagay syo shorter jan..haba ng legs mo eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes na yes madams, basta ei gaanong maikli at mahaba ehe yong sakto lang ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandaa ng mga ganyan na shorts want ko riiin. Uuuy stylish kaya yun yung parangg formal pants yung susuotin mo sa kasal like so classy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yung isa Chachan ang ganda nong sa sinturunan ano ba tawag doon hahaha. May design kasi hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That dark pants is has alot to do. It's pretty convenient when you're at market, you can put all your coins in some pockets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's what I'm saying. And it's really cool for me hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gulo gulo mo talaga kahit kelan 😂 Pero ito dzai pag kinasal ako pumunta ka! Matagal pa naman yun pero invited ka na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHA, kapag magulo asahan mo ng magulonh ring juwa HAHAHAHA. Sige haaa, dapat librr mo ko ng oamasahe para makapunta jan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige basta dala ka baon 😹 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa Ako sa "eehee" hahaha naaalala ko talaga si cooking Ina haha .Well yes I loved ukay parang ukay na NGA lahat sinusuot ko eh pero not sa underwares at bras hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fan of cooking ina 🙋🙋🧏🤣 ehee.

Sakin namam short lang talaga haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda pag thrifty clothes sis Ruffa kasi affordable then matibay. Yan ang maganda kapag sa thrifty clothes. Dapat labhan lang maigi. Yung roommate ko noon sis Ruffa ang hilig sa thrifty clothes tas ang gaganda pa ng mga clothes na nakita niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dibaaa, kaya ako ay pag sa short ukay talaga akp nabili subok na yan sila ee ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis tibay pa pag thrifty clothes yan napapansin ko lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you just gave me a shock already! Have read the article & about the pants but the introduction was far funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sorry abput that Luci 🤣🤣👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda lahat sis. Di ko bagay mga ganyan kasi parang ang sikip sakin since short at mataba ang ate mong girl. Boho shorts ba tawag don? Ganon naman trip ko na short.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boho short? Parang diko pa alam anong hitsura nyaan 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thrift shops are the best my friend! hehe. It's always a great feeling being able to buy something for a low price, but still looking great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right. That's why I'm their number 1 buyer, hshshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I understand why you have 6 pocket in your Short. Because all of the pocket are hold for BCH haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha putting them all here 🤔 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din yung mga thrift items mare lalo na if nagkataon na maganda yung quality pasok na pasok talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare, up sa good quality di na eguls. Yong short ko na galing sa ukayan ilang years na till now nasusuot ko pa rin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga ganyan din ako mare at hanggang andito pa sila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh you like "tokong" ? I wear that kind pf shorts too but most of time, knee level. Hindi kasi ako matangkad kaya hindi ako nasuot ng mahaba... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay tokong ba tawag jan shahaha, oo bet na bet ko yan. Basta dapat above the knee lang ng unti ba ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo hahaha. hindi din naman ako na suot ng pekpek shorts, mawawalan ako jowa..hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ay bawal ba pekpek short haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oo bawal ang kita halos kaluluwa, ahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago