Lady Boss Cried!

34 64
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Boss, Exhausted, Personal

October 22, 2021

11:06pm

Just came back from working outside or I may say on the site. I was really exhausted for many reasons. Fact that I was not in the mood to work because of my monthly visitor, I was assigned to be the lookout in the site over those working overtime. Those heave steel shoes and big hard hats added to the hassle and the pain I'm feeling.

This would be a little short for after this I think I need to wash up and take a rest for I still have work tomorrow.

Anyways, let's go back to what happened before I went out of the office. And the reason for my article title also. If you are a reader of some of my articles and if you also happen to see some of my posts in Noise you'll notice that I mostly mention my two bosses(Big Boss as the pres/owner and Lady Boss as the overall manager). I call them that for they are my superiors. But only the readers know that I call them that haha. I address them as ma'am and sir, the usual thing you address to your bosses at work.

Ever since the first week of this month came in, we were busy with everything for we had very big projects being handled. The most challenging part is that we are working with no sufficient funds for we didn't receive any downpayment from the two projects under the same company still. Big Boss accepted it without thinking of the consequences and some problems may occur with these kinds of setup. Still, we pushed through the projects with little funds from our previous projects acquired.

As we are busy that I and Lady Boss rarely had time to finish everything, with our client being strict with the rules they're implementing that we have to follow. To constantly call the site in charge of the supplies and materials they need to answer the clients' questions on the project updates. So we need to cooperate and be in constant communication with them. We barely had time to do our liquidation with all the expenses of the money is disbursed. And that's where the problem in the office suffice, especially between my two bosses.

Earlier when we were having our late lunch, my two bosses were talking about the downpayment of one project that we are using as funds for all three projects. The funds intended for one were divided into three. And Lady Boss told him that we are running out of materials on the site and we need extra men to rush the work and complete it fast. But Big Boss asked him where is the money allotted for that and then he started asking questions then and there and Lady Boss politely answered all of it. I thought they were good and settled after that. So I collect the plates and decide to go to the site after I wash all the dishes. I went out for the lavatory was outside the office.

But,

the moment I finished and went back to the room, Big Boss was behind Lady Boss while she's typing something on her PC. I went to my chair and prepare the things I need. As I was reading some emails, I heard Lady Boss cry and then "I showed you all the liquidation but still you're asking questions? All the money that we encashed from the bank are all disseminated in there. You can see the list of the expenses. " and then she continues "why does it seemed that our work is all not enough, we are as stressed as you are because of this setup that you agreed without knowing that we will all suffer, I am stressed as it is with all the requirements yet you kept on doubting us on where we use the funds. We are not thieves and if ever we are these amounts are too little to risk our lives too." Lady Boss kept on sniffling, but know what. Big Boss just laughed at her and told her why would she cry over simple matters, for he's only asking about the liquidation. He kept on laughing until Lady Boss stop crying and started laughing too. After the laughter subside he apologized and he know just how pressed Lady Boss is and he felt sorry. Glad he is. Tsk

I was hesitant to laugh for I know what Lady Boss feels. The pressure and the constant stress with all the things needed and the stress also of having little funds. Yet Big Boss kept on provoking her which is not appropriate.

While I went out I message Lady Boss to just chill for we are all pressured and then she said thanks and told me that she's exhausted and was irritated with Big Boss asking questions here and there. But she's fine she just needs to let it out and let Big Boss know that we are all tired and stressed and pressured and all. All of us in general. But I know Lady Boss was hurt because she feels like Big Boss didn't trust her with the funds. I've known them for years and I know saw how Lady Boss handled the finances and I learn everything from her so being questioned about handling funds is quite a low blow for me.

Also, I can't blame Big Boss for having doubts, maybe he just wants to be assured that things will be handled well. But oh well when you start working on a project especially this big, problems will occur not one but many, this is one of those problems to be faced off especially about finances.

End Notes:
I give no doubts for as I say, I learned everything about finances from Lady Boss, and she's the one who teaches me everything about accounting and also in the HR things.

Lead Image from Unsplash.com

Done. Also, I am still in tears with Langa's article about her parents...aguyyy...I am really that easy to tear up reading something like that and especially about family.

Time to rest. I Will read five and then I'm off to bed.

REad them,,,they're my awesome and fabulous sponsors...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading!

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

12
$ 7.80
$ 7.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Boss, Exhausted, Personal

Comments

Hehe stress can indeed make us cry easily.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Heart touchy words. Feeling bad for her. Anyway dear, are you having food and rest properly?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti naman beb at nagkaayos sila. Pag stress taalga ang daming nadadamay eh. Anyways, hopefully maging successful sana yung project nyo 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ouchy naman. I feel like what if i'm the one lady boss and the big boss will keep demanding while still u are working some stuffs.. Probably, stress and pressure will make u crample.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes stress and pressure make us cry :D It's good they made up and laughed afterward

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that is really true madam...well they've known each other for many years so they do know each other and their attitudes so they know how to not make the situation worse

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great sis, ang hirap pag masira ang samahan dahil sa stress :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba malaking company Yan mommy? Mahirap tlga kapag ganyang funds pinoproblema

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

maliit lang company namin mommy ..kaso yung nakuha naming client is bigatin..pag yung funds kasi marami talaga mga pag dududa kasi baka na corrupt na nang hindi namamalayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts ramdam ko ang stress nyo jan sa mga nababasa ko na pinopost mo. Wag na lang pala ako mag apply haha!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahahahah struggle dito pre pero nakakatulong naman sa pag grow mo sa field nang construction hshha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo, pag ako din ata yan Noona maiiyak din ako. Lalo na sobrang daminh ginagawa tas sasabayan pa ng ganyan, doubt and all aigooo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hirap na talaga magbigay nang buong tiwala ngayon baby gerl kaya naiintindihan ko silang dalawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay lalo na pera usapan, pero matagal na silang magkasama eeee pero... Ah bastaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may trust issues ata sila di ko alam hahhaah di ako chismosa sa buhay nila kasi may sarili din akong problema sa buhay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like lady boss, she handled the doubt in a good manner even though she was hurt. Try and rest when the project is over, you deserve it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

will do dear and I will definitely take a break coz my body is asking for rest too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays, di gyud nato ma blame sahay mga boss no, mo init ang ulo mo okay sahay, hehe mao diay kay naa pod silay gepang atubang prob. Maayu, kay dili gina pagawas sa imong boss ang ka stress sa trabaho didto sa inyung trabahante mommykim hehe nag sinabtanay rapod sila nadugay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

engun ana man na sila pre...gamay man tuod ni nga kompanya pero ang ako naayunan is ang akong mga Boss bisan engun aning nagkalisod mi or naa gina atubang na problema di jud i a gi sa init sa ulo ba..

maong nisabot ra ko sa ilang mga side kung nganong na engun ato and at least dali ra sila na okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lady boss has the confidence and calmness, not everyone can be calm.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that is also true. they've been partners in the company for decades so they know their behaviors and how to adjust on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monsh ang cute tingnan na tumawa silang dalawa tas tinawanan nyalang until ung isa matawa narin. Napangiti ako sa part naeon, minsan talaga kahit gano tayo kastress may bagay na nagiging dahilan para mapangiti tayo kahit sa simpleng bagay lang, kahit andyan panyung bigat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

at isa pa is tayo tayo lang ang nagtutulungan sa huli kahit anong problema man ang dumating

pent up stress yung kay Lady Boss kanina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka relate c.e ko ani mommy katong diha pa ko sa Cebu. Amung CEO ug COO sa company inana sad basta project na gayud ang hisgutan tas ang fund gayud..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lisod mangud beb engun aning tipid kaayo niya daghan expenses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud mommy lisod kaayo.. sauna sa nagtrabaho pako grabeha ilang expenses dako kaayo ang monthly...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kana jud baby kay kinahangan biya jud na nimo i record tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mommy. Maka shock gayud expenses palang na mommy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How upset I was for Lady Boss, it is clear that she is heartbroken, but this kind of thing happens in the workplace, and when I worked in factories and offices, I cried several times by pretentious men.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

they just misunderstand each other and they sorted out as well earlier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend. Please try to console Lady Boss. Have a good day dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

will do dear thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you call you two bosses. It shows a sign of respect. Keep it up. Also, console you boss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

will do thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago