Is it weekend already?

56 64
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Shocked, Swept, Personal

September 24, 2021

Is it the weekend already?

Where did the days go? Never mind my date. I just got off work about finishing all pieces of stuff just because I badly want to go home.

It was pretty tricky doing stuff and with the deals coming in and out. I', not sure where will I look. I've been counting sheets like there's no more tomorrow. If this keeps going I'm gonna lose my mind.

My body keeps betraying me like I'm a robot ready to do what had been told. I don't live luxuriously and I've been dreaming in a broad daylight wanting to eat grapes and marshmallows. A series of music bands playing in the back to serenade while munching my favorite slice of pancakes. Bacon and egg on the side.

Ugh. What has been life if I never have been clever. If I was greedy enough to aim for a better life and not think of anything rather than myself. What would have been?

Mondays taught me that life is about to start. The machinery to work up to the wee hours just begins to tick and never wants to stops unless you killed it.

Tuesdays kinda betray me on having my pillow and wanting to droll over stupid dreams. Instead, I drank more than a cup of that ground coffee and a little cup of tea after. The mugs piled up reminding me that the time is not young anymore.

Wednesday turns out to be the start of red days and your mood is quite funny but evil. You smile now and then growl after. The lioness masks a face unrecognizable for everyone.

Thursday's a standing day, vigorously standing and smiling like an idiot ready to smack the and snap at you. Belittled but never bites. Amusing you may say but I dare say hostility over anger.

Friday's suppose to be filled with excitement yet you're tossed over whites. Scratches here and there and you ate the head of your pen like they're somewhat hotdogged overcooked and got a rubber-like aftertaste.

Saturday, it's an early Saturday and you just finished. Enjoyed a little thirty minutes talking with your babies and then went back to work. The usual.

Oh, I forgot. I'll be attending another wedding. hah!

tsk

I know my body agonizingly blaming you for being like this. Should I run? Should I stop? Should I laugh?

Is it the weekend already? Where did the days go?

Hah. it's already Saturday when I look up what I was doing. I did not talk but my throat was dry. I know my body will really get back at me.

apologies

Next week I will change this habit.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for Reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

19
$ 8.09
$ 7.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Shocked, Swept, Personal

Comments

Busy ng life sis.. ako rin eh, missing in action na ako palagi sa noise haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It always hurts me when I realize its monday, and weekends always seem to go in a flash!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it really is...haay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weekend po. Ang bilis talaga ng araw.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga eh bilis talaga parang si the flash🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write so beautifully,i envy you a lot...your analysis of the days of the week are so bluntly truthful 😂...Am sure we all agonize about this every week...Looking forward to the holiday season...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i usually do freewriting and it's nothing to brag about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The days of the week go by like water and when we realize we are already on the weekend. Life passes before our eyes flying. That is why we have to make the most of it. Happy day friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks for droppin by my article☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do you want me to do if we all like what you write!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just write what you think and feel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So I do my friend. You will always have a loyal admirer of your articles here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis ng araw po. But still, we have online classes so no rest for today even if it is Saturday hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kahit saturday may online class kayo???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have an ample time of rest and relaxation mommmy. We all need that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

will do beb ..it's just that i totally forgot the time whenever i'm working

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala bang rest dyan noona? Sobrang busy mo everyday na halos sa noise nalang ata kita masagap. Hays

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sorry baby gerl...naging hectic ang sched kasi dumagsa maraming alamang🤣🤣i mean projects..at skeletal pa rin ang employees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekend na sis, super bilis ng araw. Rest ka din pag may time :) Ingats

$ 0.03
2 years ago

rest ako now madam kasi nasa bahay na☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know :) Make the most of it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so, what's your favorite part of a wedding mommy? hehe dali ra kau ang panahon jud.. daghan pa tang mga goals na gipang delay pero ang oras di na jd mag huwat nato

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ang kaon jud😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know the way everyday of week taught you something to keep moving. Monday is a start of everything with new vigor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it really is especially mondays the start of work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paspas jod kaajo ang adlaw mommykim. Naguol ko nga nalipay hahaha! Pero maajo nuon para hapit na pasko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lage sad no hapit na jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonaaa, sana sa sunod sa wedding mo naman ikaw aattend, yiehhhh. But seriously diko namalayan na Saturday na pala. I mean, kaka Saturday lang tas parang nag jump agad sa Saturday ang bilis ng takbo ng oras my gosh. Siguro kasi wala akong work kaya parang ang bilis ng takbo ng oras sakin aguyy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

lalo na sakin na may work🤣🤣 parang kaka lunes lanv pero naging saturday na agad😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta ang wedding, mamsh?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

late ako madam😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga ter basta in demand ang beauty 😉 pahulay pud ter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maka shock nga human dayun ang semana ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not weekend for me coz I still need to work haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

same pala tayo madam😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun parang pumikit ka lang ng 1 second pagdilat mo weekend na, tapos anong ganap? 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga madam eh...super bilis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be having an eventful Saturday. Pls take your time to dance at the wedding party...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaj i didn't get the chance because I was late😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis ng araw no Mommy haha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

kau ngs mommy eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe mommy, randam ko yung pagod mo talaga. Laban paba? Syempreee laban pa tayo. Fighting ! 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

laban pa rin baby...☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis nga NG araw sis, baka bukas lang Pasko na naman. Pero okay na din NG Friday ngayon, ibig sabihin Saturday na bukas at iyon ang araw ko. Happy weekend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

birthday mo ????????????????????????????

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sis, araw NG pahinga ko hahaha, pero September din bday ko, last sep 5 sis. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy belated hehehe...ahhh ako may work pa din ngayon huhuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa opis ka pa sis??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes pero uwi ako sa hapon or gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero bukas ka pa uwi sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saturday na tayo ngayon so mamayang gabi ako uuwi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga pala Saturday na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihihihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago