I wish I'm an only child too

21 50
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

June 02, 2022

"Having a real best of friends that will never betray you as you came from the same womb is the most beautiful thing ever"-mommykim

I am having a break with the 30-days challenge as I was just caught up with my conversation with Mum earlier during our video call. Mum was concerned as my niece was always saying this when she's pissed at her sister.

"I wish I'm an only child too"

This was what my 9-year old niece told Mum the other day while they we're lying down last night. And my mum was just relaying them all earlier while we we're talking. This happens most of the times, especially when she's pissed her sisters.

My niece have two younger siblings including Baby Alex whom my son is so fond of. And as I observed her being the eldest, she was sometimes tasked to take care of her younger sisters since her parents are both working. At 9-year old,feeding the baby while tutoring her sister with the module, making milk solutions so that she won't have to hurry if the baby get thirsty after, changing diapers, tidying the room after waking up and taking care of their hygiene(includes my son), doing bath as she's the one capable of thoroughly cleaning their bodies and scrubbing them.

This takes me back to the article of Madam Jane about her being the breadwinner even though she's the third child. I even commented that I also wished to be the eldest so I can have the privilege to scold my sisters, lol!!

I also heard my niece before saying that " I wish I could also be Tita Inday's baby" because all of them can see how I tend to my son most of the time when I'm home as I was filling in the days I'm not with him because of my work.

"Don't say that, don't you know how nice it is to have siblings?"

I even told her these before but since she's still a kid maybe she then don't understand it for now but I know one day she'll realize how nice it is to have siblings.

I also understand her side though. Four years of being the only child that makes the house livelier before her little sister came in the picture, and then followed by my son whom was the only boy and then baby Alex. She was the apple of our eye and then out of the blue she became the on handling stuffs that not even suitable for her age. I can sense where she came from by saying those.

As I said, I can't scold my sisters for I am in no position to disrespect them for we are thought not to do so, but sometimes I put the blame on the parents especially my sister for not letting the child adjust first for having a sister. Mum told me that we we're also three siblings before but the difference between us and my niece is they had a little age gap difference.

Me and my sisters came in consecutive years one after another. When my Ate was one year old, the middle came and a year after that I was also born so we only had a year gap while my niece had a four years gap so the adjustment is not quite handy to begin with and after four years of having a sister came a little sister again and God knows if when will be the next one coming if ever. 1-1-1 to 4-4-4 is quite different though lol!!.

When she and her sister bicker, she always run to Mum and saying that she just wished she's the only child. This kept on happening every time some situations occur that she doesn't like.


When me and Mum were talking about her earlier she came in and joined the conversation, and being the Tita I am who loves giving her advises (that usually don't apply to me, lol) as she always listen to me I said this to her earlier.

When Tita Ate(our eldest) and your Mama(middle) bickers, Tita Ate will pinch her cheeks as you Mum's chubby before. Instead of hitting back, your mum will just laugh it off as the pinch is not that painful as your mum said and we ended up laughing and playing again. And then they bicker and then make up again.

Them both having a tantrum during one of our family gatherings

When Amber(the one in next to her) shares a bed with you, you two both sleep late as you we're talking things only you two understands that Mamay would scold you to go to sleep already.
Then you wake up and you will asked your sister to help you fold the mattress and put it on the closet while laughing at some silly jokes your making.
You get to have a partner in doing those cooking era with the leaves outside and you often get to build the doll house together.
You see having a sibling is nice as you have a playmate forever. Don't ever say that you wish to be an only child like your cousin. You see how he cares for Alex right, that's how thirsty he is on having a sister, for being an only child doesn't make him glad. Not that I can give him one in an instant though. You might not understand my point right now but I know one day you'll understand it, but for now, learn to accept that you have now your sisters that you need to look out, as a big sister to them.


She then told me that she was just envious with her cousin but she's enjoying tending her sisters although sometimes it's tiring.

That's my girl.

Last saved on my phone, them when Alex was just six months old

Most days, siblings bicker on useless stuffs but the day will not pass without them reconciling with each other.
I can attest to that since me and my sisters are like that. We're mad at the other and we sometimes throw harsh words but after the day you will see us squeezed in our parents bed and talking nonsense stuffs and laughing together like nothing happened.
Mum always said this to us that it's normal to bicker but you shouldn't let the day pass that you are not talking with each other because it will get worse in the long run.


That's it for me as I was so caught up writing this.
Honestly the start of the month is really hectic for me as my work requires a lot of my time as it always will be like the past few months also last year.

But still trying my best to do good here as also it still the first two days of the month.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

13
$ 3.18
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Normal yata sa mga bata na maisip un ganyan kasi ako naisip ko na din yan haha! Mawawala din yan habang lumalaki. Buti nanjan kayo na gabayan siya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaya nga po, parang part po yata ng pagiging bata minsan na makaisip ng ganyan sa magkapatid, HAHAH ganyan din po ako nung maliit ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganyan talaga siguro naiisip nang mga nakakatanda no kasi ako ayaw kong maging only child pero gusto kong maging mas nakakatanda para ma try ko din mautusan mga ate ko or mapagalitan man lang sila aahahhah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap kapag iisa lang ang anak hehehe Yong dalawang anak ko minsan ayaw nila sa bunso nilang kapatid kasi kinukuha daw sa kanila lahat ng mahahawakan nila lalo na yong selpon hahaha,,yong panganay ko 11yr old na tapus yong 2ng 8 yr old at yong bunso 3yr old parang mga asot pusa sila lagi,pag meron silang hindi mapagkasunduan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay ganyan din dito sa bahay...pero kasi baby pa yung isa kaya di nila masali sa mga bangayan nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap Yun nag iisa. masarap may mga kapatid

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

kay gawa ka na nang isa mommy para may kapatid na si baby boy hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga ilang years pa Kasi alaga ko din pamangkin ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ka cute bah mga bataa mars hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

liwat sa iyaan pars hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makasabot rapod ta sis lami paman jud magduwa anang edara. Ang bataa pa ja daghan sugo hahha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tinuod sad unya nahimo na nuon siyang responsable nga bata pa siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan mahirap talaga maging eldest at bunso. It's because yung attention Ng parents mo ay just focusing on both, but sometimes middle child didn't seem to have any intervention.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mostly kasi ang mga middle child go with the flow lang sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Nakuuu hirap talaga niyan kapag bata kapa tapos may kapatid kana kaagad. Yung pinsan ko, may family planning parents nya. Grade 7 na siya now and wala pa siyang siblings di naman siya lonely kasi meron kami na mga pinsan niya and sa tingin ko, mas maganda talaga kapag wala kapang kapatid while bata pa is you. tsaka na magkaka anak ulit ang parents kapag kaya na niya ihandle sarili nung panganay nilang anak.

Btw noonabels, ako din, gusto ko maging eldest child para naman mascold ko kapatid ko ng bonggang bonga HAAHAHA

$ 0.02
1 year ago

depende naman talaga kasi iyon bab gerl..kasi kami magkakasunod lang kami nang ate ko so ngayon magkasundo kami lage sa mga bagay2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya yung anak ko ayaw ng Baby haha.. feeling ko takot sha na kapag magkaroon ng isa pang baby, mawawala yung attention sa kanya.. haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kabaliktaran naman sa anak kong gusto na talagang magkaroon nang kapatid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tapos wala parin talaga akong plano sis.. gusto ko munang magtrabaho kaya hinihintay ko munang lumaki to hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako po na middle child halos po naggawa ko gusto ko hahah kasi po yung attention ng parents ko sa panganay at bunso lang po namin halos haha di nga po ako nakatira sa house nila haha. I'm more like a tita's girl pero nabisita namn po ako dun at same restrictions and policy pa din kahit wala sa puder nila pero yun nga po haha mas strict sila sa siblings ko haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was a kid I want to be an elder and now I again want to be kid because I feel like the best part of our life is when we are kids and have life without worries

$ 0.00
1 year ago