Holidays amidst calamity..

32 55
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

January 02, 2022

Life is short, dream big and make the most of 2022

Anyone remembers me? lol!

The past few weeks looks like a survival game to me or most of us here in the Central and Eastern part of Visayas for we've been hit by the ever so strong Typhoon Odette.

Actually it's my first time experiencing such a disaster and watching with my own eyes how the rooftops of other houses flew like some sheets of paper being blown out by the wind leaves a trauma in me.

I was alone in the office when the typhoon happens. And all that's on my mind is my family at home esp. my son. Time to time I kept on asking them if they're alright and telling them also that I am safe on the first hours of the storm.

And then when the typhoon had it's landing, that's when I feel the sudden panic and fear of what was happening around the building. One of the tenants shouted, asking me to come down for I am the only person on the floor above them. And it was a mistake of me coming down and I regretted it for the moment I came down the stairs, lots of debris were flying around , and the building's glasses shattered jus t above us. I didn't shout like the others but I was really trembling and having a hard grip on my rosary in my hand.

The next days where we found the situation left by the typhoon and my heart aches for all Cebuanos, really. And then the survival came in, no fuels ( the need to fall in line for 4-5 hrs in all gas stations), no drinking water (no refilling stations open), no electricity.

Found out that a mango tree struck down our house and the fear my mom and the rest felt left me speechless and made me tear up. But glad that they were all fine and Papz quickly find ways to remove the tree and repair the house but my Mom keeps on crying because of it.

Amidst the calamities we faced, we still did celebrate Christmas together with the family. I bought my gifts in advance just a week before pandemic to avoid rush. So they all received gifts from me and I receive warm hugs and a lot of thank you's esp. from my son.

the little one being happy with his new toy

We had some candle light dinner, lol!

And we also sang a Happy Birthday to baby Jesus, the main celebrant of the day.

There's so much I need to thankful for especially my sponsors who renewed their sponsorships even though I am hiatus for almost a month. From the bottom of my heart thank you so much for believing in me.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

I may be inactive for weeks but I will try my best and I don't want this to be much longer hehehe. So will just update tomorrrow.

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

11
$ 9.82
$ 8.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Sequoia
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Hi ter amping lang jud pirme😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat ter ikaw pud amping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Traumatizing talaga bagyong odette sis. Mabuti at walang nasaktan sa family mo. But because we're bisaya laban jud tag taman. Para mabuhi ug para sa atong mahal sa kinabuhi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

amo jud sissy...dili ksy bagyo maoy makapiog natong mga bisaya...laban lang jud ta ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban jud sis. Importante buhi💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God you are all safe po mommykim. Grabe nga po talaga ang bagyong Odette ang dami nya pong sinirang kabahayan. Keep fighting po and Happy New Year po sa inyo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hello beb...happy new year and thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po mommykim. Keep safe always po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you still have smiles in your faces inspite of all the struggles and devastations that the storm had caused you. Laban lang sa buhay. Wag bibitaw kasi makakamit rin natin ang success sa buhay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaialngan talagang magpakatatag kasi walang ibang aasahan pamilya mo kundi ikaw lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

glad you are safe sis... and your family too... happy new year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kamu mamsh kumusta man mo ? Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na kayo momsh? Ngayon lang ule kita nakita ditooo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

langga!!!!!!!!!!! mejo okay na at bumalik na electricity namin ngayon lang ako nag publish ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda nang walang napaano sainyo ateee, jusko kaya pala di kita nakikita sa notif ko isa pala kayo sa mga nadaanan ng bagio. Si murakamii nalamg dikopa nakikita dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko nga rin xia nakikita sa notif ko eh...sa momentswithmatti okay naman na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonabelsssssss, I'm glad talaga na you're okay and your family. Mas mahalaga naman un, basta walang nasaktan sa inyo. Makaka bangon kayo ulit and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Noona 🥳🥳😘🤗🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you baby gerl...yun din talaga yung palagi kong iniisip na makakabangon din agad lahat nang na apektuhan nang bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you are now all okay sis🤗 Lets keep fight the life and look forward.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

will keep fighting until we came back to normal...thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe madam and your whole family as well 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sissy!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you're safe together with your entire family sis... nakakatuwa na kita sa ngiti ng mga bata ang saya na makatanggap ng regalo sis..good move!..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hello sissy...blessing in disguise nga na nakabili ako ahead of days kasi di na apektuhan yung mga gifts ko sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything that happened was so bad that if it had not bee for the grace where would we all be today… so be grateful for where you are and the caring family you have.. Happy new year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

indeed it is and I am always grateful...thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to be on the safe side the I heard the Odette in your side is much,make sure you stay safe...happy holidays to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you and Happy new year to you too!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko ako pod tawon mommykim grabe gi kuso2 sa kakulba tungod sa bagjo. Ang ahong baby jod ahong gikabalak an. Anyway, importante safe gihapon ta bisan guba ang bay. Happy new year! 🎉💚 Mayta makarecover natang tanan gikan sa bagjo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maynta lage mamsh...Happy New Year sad!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beeeeeeeeeb. I miss youuu huhuhu. Salamat sa Ginoo kay okay ramong tanan dihaa. Bahala najud basta safety lang jud ang family.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

beeeeeeeeeeeeeeebbbb!!! I miss you more!!! lage beb...super thankful kay safe ra jud mi!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago