EC2021:Rise Up

19 30
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Conference, Teaching

November 15, 2021

I already said yesterday in my last article that I will make a separate one solely for the conference.

As a part of a yearly activity in my community which is Elim, they held this three day virtual excellence conference and the theme is Rise Up.

Before pandemic hit our country we, the dwellers/servants, would go to Manila to attend the annual Excellence Conference. Prior to these days we would book a flight and then look for hotels that will accommodate us with out three days two night stay.

do check my amazing sponsors....
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Now that we had virtual it's easy and accessible for us anytime anywhere and we can access all the teaching anytime we want up until December 31, 2021.

Last week I already ask permission from Mum that I will not be going home for the weekend for I need to attend a virtual conference. And we both know that I will never gonna concentrate if I will watch at home since the kids are all over the place. So I was granted to just be with my co-members.

so last Friday, I was glad that my schedule was cleared at 7 in the evening that I get to watch the opening ceremony of the conference. It really feels odd just watching the online worship instead of physical. The adrenaline on jumping and dancing and shouting your praises to the Lord compare to virtual is really different. Yes you get to clap your hands and enjoy worshiping but the fire on making your body move to the beat of the music is different.

We started the night with worship and ended it also with worship. These people are the members of the music ministry in the community, the one who always lead the worship in different regions and branches.

Next day was the panel discussion with all the speakers and the teachers of the world. I didn't get to focus on watching the live for I was busy since it's Saturday morning and I got loads of work but I did get to listen to some of the members testimony, and one of it is Sis Tata of ABS-CBN's Cebu whom shared their journey since the networks shutdown, and all they had to go through and ended being unemployed all of them. Up to receiving job offers again. Also the struggle of a servant during pandemic.

As I have registered prior to this conference I had the opportunity to watch all the teaching and can also download it so I can watch it offline.

I did download some of them so that I can watch it at home also with my son.

The last part happened Last Sunday morning, we attended the online mass and the anointing from our Elders. The closing ceremony was filled with emotions as our Elders cried with joy in their hearts telling gratitude with the success of the conference and promised that we will see each other physically and worship the Lord together for we are one mind and one body and Elim is our Home.

End Notes:
I personally didn't share what the teachings about for I know we have different religions and beliefs and I do respects that.

All in all I was blessed with the three day conference and I am hoping to meet my co dwellers soon next year.

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

10
$ 6.80
$ 6.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Conference, Teaching

Comments

Awesome 2 days jud and i can feel your joy with the worship service,.. A blessed weekend for you indeed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it really is beb...super

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually a great thing to attend conference, though I prefer physical it I Sti great because we have a chance to hear some words from different type of people I'm which some succeed and also we get a lot of learnings from it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Charss si Mommy..☺️ Sino iboboto mo po? Hahaha..

Pero bitaw, mas maayu jud to'ng actual gyud ba Mommy noh?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. It feels odd to be experiencing that kind of conference online and on the screen and at the same time, it is just so amazing how we were able to come up with those activities amidst the pandemic. God is really good for making all that happen.

I might not be able to hear the talk but basing on the screenshot, I really like the topics! That must be really encouraging. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

pwede kita bigyan nang mga teaching beb hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your dedication Kim well done on attending the virtual conference

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic has really cost us a lot, I can imagine doing the Conference online, it can never be like having a physical conference

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it really is different from the concert physically aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis, though mas maganda talaga sa personal makaka attend ng ganyan. In God's perfect time, magiging okay din lahat sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sana talaga at na miss ko na rin mga weekly prayer meeting namin na nagkikita talaga kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course online broadcasts are not that. It's even ridiculous in one way - to praise God over the Internet, come on! It's like taking a practice only from books.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you're absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would prefer physical conference or service, as there is much more fun and excitement.. it was really a fun conference, I could tell.. as it was a talk on key areas… take care dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you dear ...it really is different and the solemnity of the program is not much appreciated than when it is done physically

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good mommy na may mga ganyan. Never pa ako naka attend ng mga ganyan mommykim. I know maganda topic niyo. God is good all the time talaga mommy. God bless you always mommykim.🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you beb..magaganda mga teaching nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman mommy. You're welcome mommy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago