Considerate🎭

16 49
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Considerate, Comfort

October 03, 2021

I was active in Noise giving likes and giving comments on some posts especially with the ones I am following.

And then I came across Ma'am @Eylz2021 post about how her dad bringing them to park when they were kids.

I commented that Papz brought us to some fishponds with lots of trees around when we were kids too.

Our conversation went on how we are a happy curious kids before and a some candies can make us the happiest when we were kids.I replied I miss being a kid again and she replied she missed her parents too.

I'm a person who doesn't know how to comfort a person on situations like that. Especially missing the deceased love ones. I lack on that term and honestly until now people call me inconsiderate for whenever someone I know became sad or lost their love ones I don't response or comment.

She made a point there.People have many ways on comforting people. It is the others interpretation that sometimes causes misunderstandings.

Company

Sometimes when you feel sad and lonely, you just need a company with you, maybe one or two is enough.With drinks aside. You don't have to talk about what happen or about the current sad situation you're in, talk about other things. Or don't even talk at all.

To a person whose suffering in agony,a company is enough for them to feel that someone cares for them.

Helping Hand

Another is when a friend helps you on things even if you didn't ask for help. They don't tell in words but their actions speaks on how concerned they are for you.

At work, when they do your own work to lessen your loads and helps you rest your mind a little is a kind gesture of a concerned friend.

Treating you foods and coffee just to lighten your mood.

Humor

Being funny or doing gestures,thst can make you laugh is another way of being concerned. They want to put a smile on your face in times that you feel down.

Shoulder to cry on

This may be one of the best effective ways of caring for a person.No talks, just let them cry their hearts out without giving explanations.

I once experienced this, a friend called me over the phond telling me a sad news and ask if I have a spare time. I told her I can make time and rush to go to her. When I arrived on her unit she hugged me and just cried and cried until she sleep. Made her food and then go home. I just messaged her that if she wants to cry she can call me again☺.

Losing love one is really hard and with her missing her parents. I can't imagine for I am not in her heels. But I know it really is painful especially they're really close.

And she's a strong person,reading her articles I get to know her.. If you read her articles she just came back from neing quarantined because som of her family members was tested positive with COVID19 virus.

How do you comfort your friends in situation like those?? Are you a considerate one??

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Feel free to check these amazing people...😊😊

Thank you for reading!

Keep safe and God Bless!

Fin!

13
$ 1.40
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Considerate, Comfort

Comments

Opo ate pero minsan im not good at giving some advise kasi lagi ako sabog, pero kaya naman at im willing to listen din talaga ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako ma depende kung anong situation. Kung ano yung ramdam ko na need nila. Sometimes being with them lang, basta nandon lang yung presence ko kahit di ako mag talk. Ihug sila or making jokes ganern. I'm bad when it comes to advising. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hays. Virtual hug dito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi rin ako marunong mag comfort pero depende din yan sa taong i cocomfort mo minsan kahit presence mo lang and listening ear kahit nga wala ng advice malaking bagay na

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako, hindi ako maaalam mag comfort Noona hahaha. Baka nga diko namamalayan nakakapag salita na ako ng di dapat ee di lang nila sinasabi sakin ahahaha. Basta magpatawa nalang ako, sapat na siguro un.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakachat ko din si @Eylz2021 , nag umpisa sa recipe ng patties hanggang sa family na Yung topic namin. Ngayon pvu Naman 🤣 Pero Lodi ko talaga Yan hahaha. Si Madam Yan e.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

The good thing is we still try our best to comfort another, yon nga lang may iba pa rin na ma misunderstand.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My friend ako na niloko ng bf nya so Ako naman is being there with her, tapos pinapatawa ko sya. Sinasabayan ko sya na ibad mouth yun ex nya, hahaha..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not really good with words. So, what I usually do is just stay on their side and ready to listen. Anytime that they feel like to share what they are feeling, then I'll be able to think of some ways to ease their minds.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Having a friend's shoulder to cry on is a blessing. Knowing that you have someone who cares about you at every moment and is aware of your achievements, but also of their failures and cries with you, because they suffer. We have all had friends like that, to whom we entrust everything. Friendship is priceless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's really true mamsh.. But as for me when I'm lonely sometimes J just need to be alone or I just need someone that hugs me hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sad to hear about her loss, I agree sometimes its difficult to choose write words to console someone in their agony but sometimes our sincere gestures can be enough for them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As for me, it always depends on what problem they're facing. I can't say that I will always be there at their side but I will be a one-chat or call-away friend. I always lend an ear to listen to all their frustrations. I am always willing to give a hug every time I feel they needed it. I am good at advising though I can't apply it to myself lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being considerate does not necessarily mean knowing how to comfort someone in grief. Sometimes, all it takes is presence, and not having to assume what the person grieving is thinking or feeling. It means not pushing yourself or beliefs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May I know who's that user sis? So I can give her a hug too..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it's maam eylz madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago