Answering "What ifs"

53 77
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: What If

September 04, 2021

“You'll never get anywhere if you go about what-iffing like that.”
― Roald Dahl

Lead Image Source

Since I read @Expelliarmus30 article about what-ifs you can visit her article here.

So I plan to answer some because why not right? If you want to join too here's the link

#1: What if you could make money grow from trees in your backyard?

I am not the kind of person who loves to plant although I love nature. But if ever this happened might as well learn how to marcot and plant some crops. And I guess I need to put up some great walls around our house because people might ransack us. I can give them freely the harvest money but some people are just too greedy and can't be contented with what was given to them for free.

#2: What if you were a superhero and could only pick one sidekick? Who would you choose and what would their powers be?

My son to be exact. I want his powers to be like superman that can't get pain or not easy to be hurt.

#3: What if we were born during a zombie apocalypse, where would you have chosen to grow up?

Can't answer this actually because I hate zombies, I don't like creepy things honestly.

#4: What if you could change one thing about human anatomy? What would be the most exciting alteration you would make?

Bigger heart. We all know our heart is a really small part of our body but can store a lot. I want it to be bigger for it to store more than what it can store now and to leave a space for some people to enter and create memories together too. Exaggerated

#5: What if you could only listen to one boy band for the rest of your life? Which one would you pick?

O EM GEEEEEEEEE. This is really hard as in super hard. Everyone knows I love EXO for like a decade but I love the Filipino Boybands like Parokya ni Edgar. Kamikazee, Callalily, Rivermaya, Eraserheads, The Dawn and all the classic Pinoy bands like Hotdogs, love also the foreign bands like Westlife, Queen, Bee Gees omo I can't pick one literally

#6: What if you had to choose one historic figure to haunt you at night? Who would you choose?

Jose Rizal. I want him not to haunt me but to tell me stories about his life way back in his teenage life

#7: What if you had a job that pays you half a million dollars a month for sitting in a pitch-black house for 8 hours a day? Would you take it?

Definitely no. I am not that desperate and I really hate creepy things so never will I do that.

#8: You can either be an astronaut or a professional driver. What if you could be both but only if you agree to switch to the opposite sex?

Hmmm. guess I can be a professional driver and I will be a man. Definitely fit to be. Because I don't like to drive for I'm afraid to engage in an accident maybe I can only imagine this but like a man.

#9: What if you had to live either in the Sahara or in Antarctica?

Here in the Philippines when it's dry season it really is scourging hot. So I go for Antarctica. Want to experienced walking in Ice.

#10: What if you had to give up one thing between watching television or surfing the internet?

Television. Didn't watch TV for quite a while now so I am comfortable watching or surfing the net.

#11: What if you had the liberty to do anything as President of the United States? What would be your first course of action?

Bring back the support in Afghanistan. In order for them to live peacefully again

#12: What if you owned a bar? What would it be popular for?

EXO Merchies and bubble tea. I can put up parlors where they can get a closer look at their fave members. Of course, there's still liquor but only for the mature ones. And I would set up the stage and let MIDO & FALASO sing their original and covers on popular songs they knew. And on the secret room of the bar, there's a wide dancefloor for those who want to dance with lewd or hop music that can make them dance wild or cozy..oopsie

#13: What if you could have complete knowledge of 3 skills? What would they be?

mentioned it in this article of mine about the skills but I guess I can have the skills of Problem Solving, Organization, and Leadership. Because I've been applying those skills at my current work now

#14: What if money was never an issue in your life? Where would you be at this exact moment?

Home with my family. Watching their fave educational videos. Cuddling with my son. There's no place like home

#15: What if there was a job entitled ‘president of earth,’ who would be your first choice?

Gina Lopez. Although she passed away already there's no one in the world like her who loves mother nature. the way she values little insects life treating them like people and taking care of the children is one of her top priority that's why she made the "Bantay Bata 163" for the street children to have a home that can come too

#16: What if you had the opportunity to relive the past three years? What would you do differently?

Probably to hang out more with my friends. Having work I get to only have time with them because I am more focused on work and in my family that I forgot to check on them. I lost a friend but I only knew about it after a year, that's how bad of a friend I am.

#17: What if you could put wings on any species on the planet?

Pigs. Imagine if the pig is sought to be slaughtered and be a crispy Lechon but it suddenly got wings and fly away from the knives and pole hahaha hahaha

#18: Assume you had complete power in a whole city. What if you were a drug lord?

This does kinda not suit me I guess. But if I am I guess I want to travel to other countries. And do charities although it's opposite to me being a drug lord haha

#19: What if you lost the ability to see all colors apart from one? Which one would it be?

Blue. Not my favorite color but my sons. As long as I saw the blue color I know my son is around me.

#20: What if your home was made out of one type of meat? What would you opt for it to be?

hahaha, I guess beef. I am a fan of beef steak so I guess I would love it to be beek.

Hahaha, I had fun answering those what-if's hahaha. Anyways have you had a good day. Well for me I guess it's still good although I had to work earlier.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Do check these amazing writers work too:

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

22
$ 7.42
$ 6.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: What If

Comments

15: What if there was a job entitled ‘president of earth,’ who would be your first choice?

For me it's late Miriam Defensor Santiago..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

well, she really is a woman of great integrity and determination,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this. Same for me if my house would be made out of one type of meat that would be beef too. I really do love eating beef meat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate to the part where you cannot decide one boyband you woul listen to. Of course, as girls we have plenty to choose from and we love them equally

$ 0.02
2 years ago

really true and we are born loyal to all of them hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bet ko mga sagot m gagi. Hahaha. Yung kay Gina Lopez at Jose Rizal ang the best. 😆👍

Gagawa rin nga ako ng ganito. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sureness gagi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That no.7 I'll go with it. That's easy peasy, I mean I love darkness, but I don't want ti be blind. Just a dark room and that's it. Minsan nga nagtatago pa talaga ako sa madilim na lugar ee. Tas makikita ako ni mommy Ding para daw akong aswang kaya sya nagugulat wahahahaha.

Save ko to Noona, try ko minsan to.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahahah ewan ko talaga sayo kung bat mahilig ka sa dilim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming what ifs sis and your answers are interesting :) Yung bahay an beef, siguro sa akin would be pork, lol! And I love the part where you spoke about your family and your boy. Just shows your love for them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

they're my treasures madam and I will boast about them to the world if I might

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will try to join this sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

go go go ggo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to answer number 14. If money is not an issue, I and my family might be living jn our hometown, in the province of Oriental Mindoro.All my life, I wanted to live there, but the problem is, eaening money is too difficult in our province.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

di pa kasi naka adopt sa civilization kaya ganun...keep on grinding and you'll surely live in your hometown if you might

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga sis... Ang hirap hirap kumita ng pera sa amin.. Pero long term plan namin ni hubby, pagtanda namin, doon na kami.. Para relax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas masarap tumira sa province talaga kasi dun sariwang hangin at di masyadong maingay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sis.. At lobre ang buko.. Hehehe.. May mga tanim kasi kami na ilang piraso ng nyog sabakuran ng bahay namin doon.. Dito sa cavite napakamahal ng buko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas mainam din lalo na kung may mga tanim pala kayo..di na kailangan bumili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. Tapos yung biyenan ko may mga tanim din na mga gulay doon. Kung andun nga lang din ako baka puno na din ng gulay yung paligid ng bahay namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ka na magugutom dun...libre na pang ulam hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi mo pa sis.. Madaming libre pero syempre may mga needs pa din na kailangan bilhin.. Pera lang talaga ang mahirap hanapin doon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan talaga...mahirap mabuhay dun pag walang laman bulsa mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. Lalo na pag nagkasakit ka dun tapos walang pera.. Usually sa mgavalbularyo ang takbo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaah true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way thanks sa time mo tonight sis.. I have to go to bed now.. Nice talking with you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your number 1 and number 11 answer...and as for no 13 I can help you learn the skills,an online learning platform specifically for that...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

really?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

https://youtu.be/_OdDR5vsSZk Above is a video thst explains how the app benefits an individual

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes....have you heard of jobberman,its an employment site,it offers a free online training for the skills you mentioned via cousera,because you need those soft skills for any work environment...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely, I will join this one cause I like wondering about the what-ifs of the world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayieeeeee sorry ngayon ko lang nabasa mga replies baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagawan ko na to ng article mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh sorry di ko pa ata nabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, okay lang yan mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....it was great fun to read your answers and I like the one that if money was not issue,you would prefer to spend time with family. This is all what we need in this chaos. I also want to help people living Afghanistan who are facing so much hurdles these days. Anyway I will also participate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

go go go beb...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama mommy there's no place like home gyud... Huhu I remember again about the Afghanistan mommykim. Kaawa awa talaga lalo na yung mga bata... Ganahan ko ani mommy pwede mu join? ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure beb pwede kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mommy...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate hahaha, bakit naman yung baboy ? Natatawa ako habang iniisip eh, pero ang ang kyuttt parin naman haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

parang samgyup lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh they are fun Kim, when pigs fly , we say that as a saying, do you say it I wonder. A good set of questions and answers, I like the house of beef hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha thanks Uncle..hyperbole but it's fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if you were a superhero and could only pick one sidekick? Who would you choose and what would their powers be? I'd pick my best friend in this case, she's the best side kick ever.

What if we were born during a zombie apocalypse, where would you have chosen to grow up? I'd choose to grow up in my country, Nigeria. We've got houses with tall fences, it will ne difficult for zombies to push through the defences.

What if your home was made out of one type of meat? What would you opt for it to be? I'd go for chicken all day...🤣🤣

I really found your answers interesting, maybe I'd do this challenge tomorrow too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish money is not an issue in our life. Ganda siguro nun. Di na natin kailangan lumayo sa mga pamilya natin para maghanap ng pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chicken house, sis kasi mahilig ako sa inasal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko nga rin to hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahha grabe po yung sa pig lalagyan ng wings. Naimagine ko po tuloy yung sinabi nyo na bigla na lang lilipad yung lechon. Siguro po ang lulungkot ng mga nag aabang na makakain ng lechon nun. Hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago