The Studious Kid That I Was Part III

Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Alright, welcome here again. I thought that this was just a quick article but I never imagined that we will be going for a third one for this article. Anyway, let's go, let's wrap things up for this amazing and very nostalgic prompt initiated by @kingofreview .

This series of articles is guided by the following Never Have I Ever questions:

  • Acted Cool To Get Attention

If you are familiar with Chuunibyo or 8th-syndrome, then nope. I didn't have that. Lol. But that didn't stop me from going to school with band-aids on my face just to pretend that I have a cool scar and was a bad-ass.

But even so, I really didn't need to do that because I already get so much attention as I was as I said, so talkative and noisy.

  • Stolen someone's lunch

I haven't done that. I had no reason to. And I studied in schools that were in close proximity to our house or a relative's house. So if I really need to eat lunch and didn't have money for it, then all I have to do is go home.

  • Taken part in a school play

I did. If there's a play to be performed, I would most certainly be in it. It doesn't matter if I get to act or if I would be working behind the scenes. I have been an actor, I have been a director, I have been a scriptwriter, I just like doing everything like that.

We also once made a film for a project. We re-enacted the musical movie, Mamma Mia. I played the part of Pierce Brosnan and got to sing (lip-synced, of course).

It was fun but we weren't able to finish the whole movie because we were short of time.

  • Won in sports

I'd like to think I did. Yes, we win games and all but I never did win a championship. But there were times when I really felt that I won in sports.

I know I have told this story many times before, but it's still epic every time.

It was a volleyball match and our team's trailing in the final set of the game. We managed to take the ball back and I was the one serving the ball. There aren't many people watching but I felt that eyes were all on me as I bounce the ball against the floor of the court. I wasn't really thinking about where I wanted to land the ball because I was just focused on making it go over the net.

The referee whistled and I tossed the ball in the air. I swung my right hand for an underhand serve and the ball flew right over the tip of the net. And just as it hit the tape of the net, it fell on the opponent's court. An ace! I managed to score by means of a service ace.

I was back in the line again. Same routine and I hit the ball with a little more force than the first. I don't know how but I hit the ball in such a way that it was a floater, you can really see the ball soar without spinning and it changes direction in mid-air. I was amazed at myself and the ball hit the shoulder of the opponent causing them to misread it and they weren't able to set their attack properly. And we scored from a freeball.

I managed to score 5 straight points like that and we ended up winning the game! Yey for me. I guess it was really impressive since at the end of the match a girl walked up to me and she asked me to ask her for her number. I was confused, but I did so anyway. And that's how I won a girlfriend playing volleyball. Lol. If that's not winning in sports, I don't know what is. Lol.

  • Gone on a field trip

Yes. I see to it that I can go on field trips. Luckily, my parents allow me to participate in such activities. I also don't want to miss those trips because the alternative will be a special project that you have to submit yourself. That's like... you're already punished because you can't go on a trip with your friends and then you'll be punished again because you didn't go. That's so stupid.

  • Had a water fight

Hmmm. I think that whoever made this questionnaire is watching too many Anime shows. Anyway, we didn't have swimming pools in our school so, nope. No water fights for us. But I don't think that would be sexy at all. Lol.

  • Threw ink at someone

Oooh wow. I surely never done that. Why would anyone do that though? Would you have some ink in a cup and you'll go... "you're nothing but a second rate, trying hard, copycat!" And then boom, an ink splash.

But okay, have you ever tried sucking the ink out of a ballpoint pen? Cause I did. And don't even ask why. I'll just laugh at you with my blue teeth.

  • Sent a love note

Oh yes of course. I even made love poems back then. And then I would send them to girls. I even made some for my friends so they can use them too. I love writing, I love girls, I love love, so sending a love note came naturally to me.

Hi!

And finally, we're done. I would just like to thank you for sticking with me through the end. I know it hasn't been that long, but three articles for a questionnaire? Whew and yey!

I really appreciate you for doing that! Thank you so much. You're the best! What do you think? Would you like to do your own? Of course, I'll be looking forward to it. Nothing really beats high school, at least for me. Dang it, I peaked too early. Lol.

So my unsolicited advice to all the youngsters out there: is just live your life the way you want to. You'll be the one living it in the future too. Do what you want but still try to be within the bounds of what's acceptable to your conscience. No regrets, enjoy, and who knows? Maybe it's all downhill from here.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : The Studious Kid That I Was
Published : 24-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

8
$ 3.65
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @JustMaryel
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Glad to have stumbled on this, and I would like to post my own version, let me start the draft now. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha enjoy.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me at Mamma Mia! I did threw an ink to someone though but it's the invisible ink that they sell on the streets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha mamma mia was fun,...

ooh that's cool..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taken part in a school play was one of the most memorable experience I had done during my Senior High School years. I still remember my lines and how I act hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah wow that must really be a really great play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did threw ink with someone when I was a kid haha, the bad thing was it was older guy and he almost punch me because his shirt was white..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha why did you do that??

$ 0.00
2 years ago