Some Games and Cramming

24 60
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I welcome you once again into my thoughts as I freewrite again into the night.

I actually wanted to do this on earlier. And when I say earlier, it was way early too. Like about 3 hours ago. But then it seemed like I had to do a lot of things first before I could finally settle down and write up some things.

Actually, I just realized that nowadays, before I can even start writing in this platform, I would always, almost, spend some minutes doings some other things first. Sometimes it would take me half an hour before I can get to the clean tab and start writing. There are times too that it takes me more than an hour to even begin a single sentence.

That's not how it has always been. Just a few months or weeks ago, I could get into writing as soon as I decided that I had to. But now, whenever I decided to start writing, I will be lost in some other apps or sites first.

Or there are times just like tonight, I was caught up in a frustrating game and I couldn't get out of it until I was able to finish it. Have you felt that before? You were so absorbed in something you're doing and you just can't let it go until it's done, or else it will just be inside your head nagging you to try and finish it. And in return, you can't focus on anything else. I don't know if it's just me, maybe I'm weird that way, but I know that it's really maddening when you're in that situation.

So that being said, I had to finish my game first. I was just playing NBA2k but it seemed like the computer had it out against me. It felt like it was pulling out every trick it could pull out from its memory just to annoy and beat me. I mean, how can a CPU player shoot against three defenders including myself and make a fade away shot so effortlessly? And then, how come when I penetrate inside, just the sight of a running player will send my player into a panic and make it miss a freaking layup?

Okay, enough rant, I just had to finish it and make myself believe that I'm still worth it. Lol.

But going back to my topic, I realized that I'm doing so many things on my phone now. I even posted a little poem on Noise.cash about it.

Just earlier too, when I first tried to write. I remembered that I had to post on Noise, so I did, and then I remembered that I should start another mission on Rising Star, so I did first. It took me just a minute and then when I was done, I remember that I had to drain some energies on some other games. So again, I did. And then another thing came up after another. And I totally forgot that I was writing. I have it so bad.

I mean it's not bad. I just have to practice my tasks and to iron out my schedule. I just need to efficiently manage my time. And that's a skill that I never learned before. Time management. I always end up with too much time, or most times, out of it. Even when I was studying, my teachers told me that I seemed to like cramming.

Well, it's not that I want to cram always, I was just too lazy then and I just had to do a lot too. And of course, I'm saying that I had to play a lot then. Physical games though.

But I guess, things never changed. It just so happens that everything is digital now, and still, whatever I have to do, I end up doing it as late as it can be.

But that's gonna change. It should. Our time is the most essential asset we can have. So that being said, we should really be smart in using it. Everything we do should be worth it and not a single moment shall be in vain, not a second should go to waste.

And that's why I begun timing my writings too. By putting a timer on myself, I tend to focus on one thing at that particular time. And with that, I'm able to concentrate and I'm able to come up with something that's worthwhile. Instead of just looking at the blank sheet, I'm forced to work on it. And after the timer, I give myself additional time to somehow fix it and correct some errors.

Of course, there will be some errors, that's just what happens when you are in a rush. And I can't really do a thinf if I'm not in some kind of a rush. I do better that way.

Heeey!!!

Thank you for being here. I really appreciate you dropping by and reading through this prett unstructured ramblings.

That's all from me today, and I wish you to have a great night too.

Sweet dreams!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts 
Title     : Some Games and Cramming 
Published : 29-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 5.75
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

So truee and relatable. Instead of doing important things I end up spending hours doing nothing. And I don't like it, so I'm going to change that attitude of mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh yeah! The change starts within you. :) And that's the first step to doing so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you need a dopamine fix before you start working. That doesn't necessarily need to be bad as long as you can do it responsibly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I tell myself too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was up in front of the computer, and I was always scolded with my wife

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that's a good distraction haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatalino yung cramming prof kasi pag marami akong oras as in wala talaga ideas pero yung kunti nalang at ipit grabe yung function ahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha bat kaya ganun ano? hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag marami akong time, wala akong ginagawa hahahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah sa lahat naman hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ganto kasi yan eh. Pag maraming time, nakakatamad mag-grind. Pag limited naman yung oras, todo cramming. Ganyan tayo eh. Guilty ako dyan! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha ayon pala.. :) kaya pala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing before writing haha it is also the same as me but I'm not playing because I'm not fond of games but instead I watched movies then forgetvto wrute because I already fell asleep hahah kidding but yeah when doing the main task I had a lot of turns and prioritize some task before doing the main one hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am bad at organizing.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha the only thing that hinders me from writing aside from my brain doesn't cooperate, is watpadd or any reading apps😂.

Hard to stop once I started

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha once you start... it's hard to stop. hahah I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always like that also. I always procrastinating as if it is a good habit which is totally not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha it never really is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw two errors... Kidding! Guess we just really have a lot on our plates. Lelss. Thats a alot of games.

Regarding the cpu beating you in nba . Pull down the difficulty ahhahahaa .. oh well that would not be satisfying i know. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha just let me know about the errors. I would love to correct them. I know I have lots of them, especially while freewriting.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or pag writing ng groggy lols. Apir apir! Inthink we all do have those small misses..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah lalo na.. :) we do. but I seriously would love it if there are some users that will take the time to really read your article and point out some errors. I used to do that here. haha nasawa lang. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is also hard for me to manage my time. Like you, when I want to do something I always got myself doing another thing before really doing what I wanted to. It's very hard but I hope that someday I'll be able to manage my time efficiently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that's my exact situation. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago