She Has a Girlfriend Now

20 37
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Dear Prof,

I still can't believe that I was so stupid. I thought fate and destiny finally got together to grant my wish but then I was surprised to know that they were just colluding to send me through a spiral of sorrow and into the abyss.

How does love become so dark and conniving. I used to believe that it was rainbows and butterflies in the stomach, not the retching of blood through my throat and needles on my bed.

I apologize for being overdramatic Prof, I was just following the lead of my heart, it was just too emotional for me, what happened to me which started last year, at the start of my junior year in college. You see, I fell in love, I fell hard and then I got my heart snatched out of my chest and then trampled severely on the ground in front of me and then shoved it back into my mouth.

Well I guess I have to start from the beginning...

The semester was just starting and one morning before the classes start, I saw this beautiful angel that descended straight from the 4th floor of our building. She looked immaculate in our uniform which was immaculate white in color and she was wearing black slacks.

I felt the time froze and then proceeded to move in slow motion as she conquered the stairs step by step. It must have been an eternity and she ended up in front of me. I snapped out of my awe induced coma when my classmate shook me frantically.

"Hey Jake, are you listening? Are you star struck or something?"

"Oh yeah, hey. What what what?"

I scratched the back of my head in embarrassment and turned my attention to the girl again as my friend gestured towards her.

"This is Jane, my cousin that I was telling you about. See see... go on ask for her number you dork!"

It was evident from her flustered cheeks that she was also embarrass in the situation we're in.

"Dude, you're putting us on the spot here. Chill."

I looked at her and then stretched my arm to offer a handshake.

"Um... My I'm Jake. Nice to meet you."

She hesitated for a bit but then gave in and met my hand halfway. Her palm was so soft and silky smooth. I tightened the grip a little harder but gently, careful not to surprise her but it was like my hand was melting away from her divine touch.

We let go at the same time.

"I'm sorry about your cousin, I know you know how stupid he can be."

We bade goodbye as both our classes were starting and we parted ways with my smile as wide as the distance between my ears. She was so pretty.

Thanks to my friend and her cousin, we were able to exchange phone numbers and we were talking to each other non-stop. We became friends quickly and eventually we decided to go on a date. It was followed by another and then another and before we both knew it, we were going out and were more than just friends.

We clicked, she likes what I liked, I liked what she likes. We even bet on the same basketball team one time. She's so much fun to be with and I grew so used to it that we even had a plan to migrate to Paris if the chance presented herself.

But then the new semester started, there was this girl Beatrice who transferred to her class. Maybe I knew, maybe I don't but from the very first time Jane introduced Beatrice to me, I felt that she was bad news.

Our frequent dates became scarce, it's always "Beatrice wants to do this instead, Beatrice wants to do this instead, I'm going with Beatrice to..." Fuck Beatrice. Before I knew it, I was begging for time with her.

My boiling point was reached, my patience was exhausted and out of fury, I asked her to choose between me and that b!tch Beatrice.

"She's my best friend. I'm sorry. If you love me, you wouldn't ask me that."

In a way she has a point. I should not have done that, I should not have asked that of her. I shouldn't have...at least that's what I thought.

I was racking up and digging out my brain to look for answers and to look for ways to take her back, that's until one day I saw them together walking side by side, laughing at each other and holding hands.

Image 1

What the actual fuck Beatrice?

A few days later, my friend tried to console me after the confirmation that they were really together. I don't know what to feel anymore. I don't even know what to say. What just happened?

What the fuck Beatrice?

I know it's hard to have your girl taken away by another guy but Prof, how could I even take this one? It's devastating. What am I to do?

I apologize for taking up much of your time, I just wanted to let my feelings out for a bit. Thank you for listening.

Yours truly,

Jake

Response

To Jake,

Believe me son. I sympathize with the pain you are going through right now. A loved one taken away from us by another be it a man or woman will sting a lot. It's important for you to know that your feelings, and the excruciating suffering you are enduring right now are valid.

Regardless of the gender of the third party involved, the torment the betrayal brings is the same, it's always a haymaker to the gut. But what makes it more difficult for you to take is because of your ego.

Your ego as a man has been deflated to nothingness because you could not believe that the one who took your place from a girl's heart is another girl. You will have to pardon me for I don't have any direct solutions or any concrete advice to guide you towards moving on.

Girls have the tendency to open up with other girls quickly and more deeply compared to when they are dealing with men, that's just biology and physiology. Some girls tend to misinterpret that connection and bond with "romantic love". Well of course some are genuine love towards the same sex. But it's a whole galaxy if we try to tackle that.

The thing for you to do now, even though it's easier spoken than it is done is to accept the fact that she's gone. She's way beyond your reach and not focus on the fact and on the gender of your successful rival.

As the customs progress with time, the battlefield of love becomes more and more complicated. This predicament of yours isn't unique, it's not even rare my child. It's becoming more and more common. More and more the lines are becoming blurry. He's not just for her, she's just not for him and everyone is for everybody.

Just take a look at the bright side, now that you have experienced this confusion maybe your eyes will be clearer and see that the fishes in the ocean has doubled in number for you.

May you be well dear child and may you find that one to mend your broken heart. Don't give up on love as it will not give up for you.

Lovingly yours,

Professor

Hey there!!!

Thanks for stumbling by on this article. It's part of a series called Letters of the Heart, where the professor tackle matters of relationship, love and other emotional stuff. If you also want to write something to the professor feel free to use the comment box down below and he'll get back to you as soon as possible. He's quite busy nowadays, retirement, you know. Golf, bingo, poker, the whole nine. Anyway, if you want to read the previous entries you can see them here:

Thank you again for your time, and as always ...

Cheers!!!

Via Giphy


References

Image 1 : https://www.twenty20.com/photos/82536dc0-06f5-4ec6-a8b5-d41a4e85b91e

13
$ 10.06
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, that sad. I can understand that feeling of being cheated. I sympathize with you, Jake.

But wait...

Is the girl bisexual?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it turns out to be that wayy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoah, that's doubled the pain, then. I don't support LGBTQ community and I'm against to that kind of relationship but it's their life so I respect them somehow. Well, it's the girl's loss, anyway. What benefit she could get from being bisexual? She's just making her life more and more complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh I love how you voice out your views and respect like that. Yeep, for me too, personally that's a double dagger through the heart and spinal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a faithful Christian so that's how I view my perspectives on such topics as LGBTQ. Still, it is such a sensitive topic so I'm sorry in advance to those people who can read my comments here, I hope I don't offend anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no. It's okay. We're all free here .:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Professor is getting more interesting and popular here in read.cash πŸ‘Œβ˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh man!! I hope so. Hahha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read this writing style on magazines... πŸ˜… Didn't expect it to read here. But it's fun reading. I imagined everything that happens and sadly, the ending is not that good. πŸ˜₯

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah well it depends what magazine that is.... it has been a dream of mine to also write for those periodic publications. FHM included. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FHM?? 😱 It's not too late to try. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha no one reads that anymore hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, di ako updated dun. πŸ˜‚ Halatang inaabangan mo yun lagi ahh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dati lang naman. Ung mga back issues kadi mura na. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops Sorry for the loss love jake. Ugh Xoxad. Well love is soooo complicated, for this I have no other things to say but I guess love moves in mysterious ways.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh.. I could swear on anything that there is a song like that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting! This is like reading those love advice columns. There was one called "Dear Thelma" which was very popular in Malaysia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh yeah. It's really like that. And we have a lot of versions of this in the Philippines, guess you can say that people are that romantic. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago