Provoking Q's

8 49
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Welcome back to another edition of our freewriting exercises: Late Night, Drunken Thoughts. Well, for tonight, it's just a late night, alcohol isn't present tonight, unless you count this rubbing alcohol on my bedside table. Not that I'm drinking it, I'm just smelling it cause it has quite the exquisite smell.

Anyway, since as usual, we don't have any particular topic today, let's just answer some random questions. Also, to spice things up, let's ask Ron and Bree to answer the questions so we could express a difference in perspective.

First off let's try something fairly easy and quite common.

What would you do if you know you wouldn't fail?

Who wants to start? You want to kick things off Ron? Take us away.

Ron:

Hmmm quite a fascinating question may I say, I think if there's something I would do that I know I wouldn't fail, I'll tip the balance scale of the whole world and rid of the world's electric bill. I'll develop a source of renewable, infinite, and sustainable energy. In that case, we can progress even more and it will help us sustain and prolong the Earth's life substantially. It will help to preserve the environment. But personally, yeah, I don't want to pay electric bills anymore.

Bree:

For me, I guess I'll cure cancer. I mean, why can't we solve this very serious and fatal problem? Is it really more important to make viral videos or memorize those TikTok dance moves than to advanced medicine and eradicate cancerous cells once and for all? I believe that it's a man-made sickness and I refuse to believe that we can't create a cure for it.

Wow. Such noble things to do. Why would you do me dirty like that? You made me feel ashamed with my answer, for me, if I would do something that I know I wouldn't fail, that is saving up for 10M dollars in one year. I don't know how, I don't know where from, but since I wouldn't fail, I would like to be rich. Lol.

Alright for something quick, let's try this one.

What do you think of humans? Describe humanity in 3 words.

Let's go with Bree first for this one.

Bree:

Community, helpful, oneness.

Ron:

Greedy, selfish, liars.

Alright, what a contrast that was. Well, that's what we were hoping for right? Contradictions, conflict. Okay, here's the next question.

What lies do you tell yourself most often?

Back to you now Ron.

Ron:

Hmmm, I guess the lie that I mostly tell myself is "everything's okay." I tell myself that almost every time. I tell myself that it's okay even if I can't see how I can attain my dreams or even a better future. I tell myself that it's okay even though I think that it's hopeless. I tell myself that I'm contented with my life right now, but deep inside I'm seriously disappointed in what I was able to achieve, or not able to achieve, that is. I mean, fake it until you make it, right? At least, if I didn't make it, people would think that I did.

Wow. That's pretty heavy. I didn't know that you are harboring such immense negativity. Are you okay? Really? Well, anyway, I think it's a good time to switch to Bree now.

Bree:

I think that the lie I mostly tell myself is that I think I'm beautiful. But deep down, I really think that I'm ugly. I'm heavy, literally, I don't have the old shape that I had, I don't have the same smooth skin I had before, and I don't have that glow and energy like I used to have. I just tell myself otherwise because, well, what can I do? I don't want to stress myself and be any uglier.

Oooh alright, both answers are equally heavy and both are surely to bum anyone out. And with that, I'm ending this session with a...

Good night!

Heeey!!

Thank you for staying through another episode of my freewriting sessions. Of course, if you wanr to peruse the questions above to create your own article, you are free to do so. And your articles will always be welcome to our Prompt Factory community.

That's it for me and until we read again...

Sweet dreams!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Provoking Q's
Published : 23-May-2022
Author :  © RB

12
$ 3.54
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Mhizutty
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha ang entertaining namn pero if I would be the one to answer kung hindi ako mag fail, gagawin kong peaceful ang mundo haha masyado ng magulo haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohhh thank you for taking the time to read this. :)

Sobrang gulo nga magulo pa sa.....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everythings okay and I'm beautiful are only two of the lies people often tell. Hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha I'm beautiful isn't exactly a lie, it's subjective.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

another good read. kulit nung mejo optimist and pessimist yung isa. If I know I wouldn't fail, I'll solve every problem in the world. Char!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha madami dami un... :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Everything is Okay" is most often told lie hahaha... I agreed to answer we should invest money and time on curing of cancer. It is quite awesome dialogue, I enjoyed very well no doubt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah. Thanks for the time, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago