Kids and the Internet

25 48
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

It's late in the evening and I lay in bed with my eyes wide open. It may be so late and way past my bed time but I'm fully awake and so alert. I guess the nap I took a couple of hours ago is the one to blame for this. I guess it's just the way the body fights perceived sickness.

I am feeling under the weather for a couple of days now and it seems that my body yearns for a lot of sleep and a lot of rest. I rode my bike under the rain a couple of days ago, so maybe that's the reason why I have fallen ill. I thought I was strong enough to weather the storm but unfortunately, it took me down with it.

Anyway, I'm feeling quite better and I'm already in the mood for a joke. That's why this little bit made me smile a little.

So one day, little Emi came home from school crying. She was so upset and she entered the house fuming. She threw her bag on the floor which called the attention of her mother.

Her mother noticed the whole thing and grew a little worried. She came right beside her to try and console her. She was worried that Emi has been bullied or something like that.

"Emi, what's wrong? Why are you crying?" She gently asked her with a calm and soothing voice.

Emi pouted and gathered her thoughts for a bit. And then she answered...

"I got punished by my teacher for something I didn't do. It's just so unfair."

Her mother was taken aback and felt for her daughter, "That's insane. Don't worry, I'll call your teacher up right now to straighten things out."

She pulled out her phone browsed on her contacts.

"By the way Emi, so what was this thing that you didn't do?"

Emi looked up to her mother and replied...

"My homework. "

It's just too cute not to share, I am not sure if Emi is a genius or a total dumbass, but only one thing is certain, it is a cute bit.

Oh yeah, speaking of kids, if it would be up to you, how many offsprings would you like to give life to? I mean, usually, people would answer 2 or 3, I was just curious how many little spawns you would like to have?

Hmmm, let's ask our usual guests, shall we?

Bree, if it would totally be up to you, how many kids would you like to have?

I guess I want 2 kids of my own, one girl and a boy if possible. I mean, yeah, it sorts of balances everything out and it's quite the ideal home, personally. I think that it will also be the most practical number, both economically and physiologically.

What about you Ron?

Honestly, I had always imagined that I would have a kid by now. I love kids, I love playing with them and people say that I have a way with them. I think that it has something to do with myself being a kid inside too. Maybe the kids relate to my inner kid. Anyway, I think that I will be satisfied with just one kid and I will be as doting as I could be. Lol. I will be anything and I will give everything for my precious little one. But well, that's just a dream for now.

Kids are way too honest and innocent for this cruel world, it is up to us elders to shape our kids' minds to be better human beings. It is just a shame to see that nowadays the internet is raising our kids for us. Kids these days learn things from the internet rather than through parents teaching them. They learn how to operate mobile devices before they can navigate their houses. They are now confined to the vastness of the internet so they don't know how to organically build human relations in the real world.

I just think that we, as a species, are getting lazy and relying too much on the Internet to do the work for us that even parenting is left to Cocomelons and friends.

Of course, I am in no position to preach about this since I am not a parent myself, and everything is just my a piece of my personal opinion as of the moment. Who knows? Maybe when I get a kid of my own, I'm swallow all of these thoughts that I have now.

Don't get me wrong, I am all for the technology that we are enjoying right now. I know the advantages and the pros that it can offer in all aspects of our lives. I would just like to remind myself from time to time that everything must be done in moderation because too much of anything is detrimental to us.

Anyway, I said my piece and it's time for a shut eye.

Hiii!

This is another addition to our series Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts wherein we explore any and all topics that come to mind within the allotted writing time.

So what's your take with the role of internet to the modern parenting?

And oh hey, how many kids would you like to have?

Also, are you open to adopting kids? Why or why not?

What would you like your eldest kid be? Why?

And of course, your article is always welcome to our Prompt FACTORY community.

That's it for me and until we read again...

Sweet Dreams!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Kids and the Internet
Published : 19-May-2022
Author :  © RB

10
$ 2.04
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

You shave expresses of what really happening in reality today. I'M SO sad about that, internet is the one whose raising the kids nowadays and parents can no longer teach their kids. Its SO true even in my family, where children are often exposed with internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also notice the even my cousin's are into technology especially their phone. They can easily adopt what they saw as well and learn to lie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeep. It has its bad sides too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will be curious to hear I want to give birth to kiddos at least equal to cricket team in number. I want to play with them as much as it is possible. We should grow our kiddos according to our wil. We don't leave them on internet for anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wew. Cricket team??? How many is that??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are twelve in number only. Haha I am kidding it can be even more but still we need to accomplish a good number of kiddos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That story was actually a funny bit. Although I'm sure Little Emi didn't mean to sound unreasonable. She prolly doesn't like being punished. Lol. I never liked getting punished in school too. How many kids? Well, three should suffice. The first and second child being girls, the last a boy. I wouldn't mind twins though. That's how I want it. (But do I really have a say in it?) Hahaha. I wonder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeaah. We have to live with and accept what is given to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, kids these days are shaped by the Internet than their own parents because some parents doesn't give time to even talk to their child anymore or have a simple conversation so child are more on hooked up on their gadgets and believed and leaned on what they see and read on the Internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeep. That's sad though.. but it's the way of life now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen a lot of children na mas andali nilang natuto gamit ang mobile phone o ano yung mga nakikita nila in tv and in youtube than how parents teach their childre

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yep. madaling matuto. At hindi lang puro maganda ung matututuhan nila... :D Tayo ngang may mga sarili nang pagiisip, nalason na ng internet at social media.. sila pa kayang mga mura pa ang pagiisip. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko dalawang anak Lang. Isang babae at isang lalaki. Since I already had a daughter from my previous relationship and now I have little boy with my husband Tama na to crisis ang panahon ngayon at Mas gusto ko dalawa Lang Para maibigay ko sa kanila ang needs nila. Ayokong maranasan nila yung hirap na pinagdaanan ko nung Bata pa ako. Anyways, about technology and internet Tama naman na dapat in moderation lahat Kaya nga nung mg 4 years pa ang eldest ko, she can only use her phone or she can use the computer pag Sabado Lang. And even if my mga gadgets na siya dati pero she was just allowed to bring her phone nung nasa high school na siya. Kahit araw araw ko siyang kasama sa computer shop since 4 years old pa siya she can't use the computer all the time only Saturday Lang. Yung bunso ko naman na mag 2 years next month hanggang nuod Lang ng favorite videos niya sa tablet at bawal siya humawak nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh nice. Malaki na rin pala anak mo ano? High school na pala.. sana all. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes malaki na ang aga kong lumandi eh .nasa grade 9 na siya ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Internet is dangerous for children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it really is dangerous for anyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

children are more dangerous because they are unprotected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes now many things kids already know which if we see in past parents teach their children Internet play a major role in the upbringing of a kid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it really is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Three! Open for adopting! That's another good topic actually.

If not for adopting I am for partnering with world vision or similar organizations in sponsoring a child for education.

The internet made parenting a bit lighter but the fruit of that cocomelon screen time is moldable on how parents and guardians MakeUseOf it.

If we think having the internet as an upgraded help, it also calls for an upgrade in parenting.

I guess tough loving is tougher nowadays but what do we know, eh ? Ahhahaha high-five !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah yeah.. we know nothing.

oooh three.. :) kaya! HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hhahaa. That kid is smart witty. If you were ask me how many kids I want, I want maybe 2 or 3. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh cool 2-3 is a nice number too

$ 0.00
1 year ago