How Many Dates?

27 57
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I welcome you once again into my humble abode, I mean into my brain. Let me give you a tour of what my thoughts look like when I'm alone late at night and a little bit drunk.

Drunk with alcohol, drunk with love, but sometimes drunk with my own longing for human touch. Lol.

Anyway, joining me here tonight are my roommates. They are with me always. All day, all night. On my left, here's Ron, and sitting pretty on my right, here's Bree.

They're joining me here tonight so I have someone to talk to and they could actually answer back. I always lobby questions to you but you never say a word, so I invited them to join me for tonight.

For their first time here in our little program, let's have a real starter and a really hot topic. So here's the question we shall ponder tonight.

How many dates should a couple go to before taking things into the bedroom?

Alright, that's a pretty standard question. Just to clarify, we're not talking about making out here, we are referring to full blown coital expedition. Full-blown penetration. And let me just say that Ron has his hands together and trying to make that familiar sound we usually hear during sexytime.

So, who wants to answer first? Ladies first? Wanna go ahead Bree?

Bree:

Well, first off, let me just say that I still admire those people who do not subscribe to the concept of premarital s3x to be the norm. Yeah, I would prefer that myself but that ship has sailed a long time ago.

With this particular question though, I think a couple should wait at least 3 or 4 intimate dates before even considering taking things to the bedroom. Of course, I'm talking about real relationships here and not just a quick hook up you swiped right to.

I believe that it takes at least that much number of dates before two people could be at ease and comfortable with each other. For me, being comfortable with your partner is the first requirement of being intimate.

Ron:

It depends. I sorta agree to what Bree is saying. I believe that connection is important. But hey, if you're both down to test the bed connection at the very first date, then why not? As long as you're both consenting adults, then go. Have at it.

So for me there really isn't a number. What if they're friends already before they dated, right? Then they're already comfortable with each other, the only thing they need to get over with is the awkwardness of being together intimately for the first time.

But here's the thing though. I think s3x is a big factor in any romantic relationship so I think a couple should at least see each other in their birthday suits as soon as possible.

That's just me though.


So there we have it. We heard them both, Bree says 3 and Ron says 1, but they both presented almost the same prerequisite. As long as the persons involved are comfortable with each other and consenting to it, then it's all good.

As for me, I would probably wait to have at least three dates. That way, I'll be certain that she likes me too. I don't want s3x to be the foundation of our relationship. I mean, yeah, coitus is important but as you get into the later years of the relationship, that wouldn't be the center of your connection, so I would like us to be connected intellectually and emotionally before being physically intertwined.

What about you? Would you like to weigh in on this matter? Feel free to voice out your concern, comment, or your violent reaction toward this topic.

That's all for tonight and have a great evening.

Hi!

This has been a freewriting article. I hope you like the new format of our Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts. It felt like we were in a talk show right?

I just used the question for tonight's prompt. You can try and do a post for it as well.

Anyway I just wanted to cap the night away with a little article.

The day that I had was just odd. Maybe it started last night. I slept so well last night. I mean too well. And the reason was? I felt like I was staying at a hotel, it was so comfortable and it was so cold. And damn it. I forgot to turn the timer ON for the air-conditioning unit. So I slept through the night and until the morning with the AC running. That's why I woke up so late in the morning. And I also left the TV and the console running.

What the heck happened last night? Did I just pass out? I really wasn't able to prepare to sleep or anything. Maybe I was just too tired.

And then the day continued to be sluggishly slow. I also forgot to log into our zoom meeting. That was our attendance for pete's sake. I just hope I wouldn't be tagged as absent. Lol.

So anyhow, maybe I'll try to sleep early tonight.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Sweet dreams!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights,  Drunken Thoughts
Title     : How Many Dates?
Published : 19-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

16
$ 4.45
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 1
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha. I did click on the Play2Earn link. Let me try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goodluck.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sigurado na, I mean it's not necessary na at first date it should end like that hehee. I have a lot of previous Ex's before but I never chooses anyone to be in the next level

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe wow a lot of exes... :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende ata sa magiging kapartner mo to. Kami kasi open minded pareho eh 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh ayun nga... kaya nga... "open-minded ka ba?" is a pick-up line. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag talaga sa date nagtanong nyan tas sabi 'oo open mided naman ako eh' edi alam na 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aayyyun.. sarap naman palang kadate. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaa kaya nga lagi kaming may date ng partner ko mag tatatlong taon na kami 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ayan bongga! Enjoy pa din dapat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muka nmn nag eenjoy sya 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah mabuti naman.. hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made my system alive hahaha. What an entertaining way to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha thank you so much... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we are raised in a very strict christian household, premarital sex is not encouraged and that marriage should come first before that could happen. 😅 And I also stand by it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and...amen to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well as a Christian, I believe it's right and appropriate for couples to have sex after marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well yeah, that's admirable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It also depends on the other person, what if the other person is a 'no sex before marriage type of person' what would you do then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, of course, if there's no consensus between the two then there shouldn't be any discussion for it. Either wait or move on to the next one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still believe in the concept of True Love Waits. It's not about the number of dates but marriage should come first before indulging each other in it. I value chastity and I think that's how should it goes. Well, I am being an old-school here and conservative but, it's just my opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so marriage comes first eh? What about fixed-marriages? That's tricky if we equate love with marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the format you used for the free writing, well done! As for your question, I think it is when both are comfortable with being intimate and the time for this will vary from one individual to another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? Thank you so much. That means a lot.

And yes, everyone is unique so there really isn't a fixed number for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well one must be comfortable before having Physical relationship with your Partner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, that's for real. That's why I get physical from the very first meeting so we're already comfortable...

I meant handshake... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago