Hit Me Baby One More Time, DON'T.

37 118
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

A while back I joined a discussion on a blog site’s message board and we were discussing a topic that was so sensitive and so important that everyone should really be aware.

The topic was domestic violence in relationships. They posted questions that everyone could answer to participate. And of course, I had to voice out what my opinions about domestic violence are.

1. What is your thought on domestic violence in a marriage or relationship?

That's really a No-No. I just don't know how people who hurt their partner physically can call themselves "man".
If I would ever get so angry that I wanted to hurt someone, I'll just punch a wall instead. And I just can't imagine that I would raise my hand to a woman.

I’m also glad that I was raised in a household where we were taught that hitting another person isn’t a good idea. It is also a warm and loving household and respecting other people is a must. We are also told that violence isn’t an answer to anything. There really is nothing a good and open communication can’t solve.

Normally, we associate domestic violence with violence against women and children. But we should all be aware that men can also be victims of domestic violence. Although only a few of them are reported and talked about. Because as you know, men are proud beings. They wouldn’t normally like to admit that they’re being beaten up by a woman. But that shouldn’t be the case. Violence against someone should always be reported and attended to, no matter who the victim is.

I wish that no one should be ashamed to admit that they are being victimized.

2. Are you of the opinion that an abuser will change over time?

People don't change. They just don't. I have always believed that people aren't really capable of changing who they are. They may change their entirety physically, but what lies inside remains the same.

Unless a physical trauma to the brain would cause a mental change, then I would really say that an abuser won't likely change no matter how much time passes. They will always be a beater.

But that doesn't mean that they would always beat their partner. Although people can't change who they are, they can change some things in their personality.

What we can change is our attitude towards something. If a person can change his or her attitude toward violence, then maybe there's a chance that he or she would take his or her anger under control and stay away from the road of violence.

3. What can a victim do if he or she is being abused in a relationship?

There are a lot of things a victim can do. But oftentimes than not, they are not able to do anything because they are scared. They fear that their abuser would only escalate if they try to confront them and try to pacify things. Some may actually believe that everything will be better if they just keep their heads down. But unfortunately, an abuser will most of the time escalate things no matter what.

Never be scared to call for help. Ask for it. And if that doesn't bode well, just leave.
I know that it will be hard though because usually, a victim of DV is not only broken down physically, they are broken down emotionally too. In most cases too, the victims will, unfortunately, be dependent on their abusers.

Being abused takes a toll on the victim. Not only physically but also on a psychological level as well. Once a victim is successfully out of his or her abuser's reach, it is a good thing for them to undergo therapy.

I do understand that this topic is pretty sensitive but it's still a problem in our society and I believe that people should all be aware that it is okay to talk about this and that people involved in this toxic kind of relationship could voice out their concerns openly and they will not be judged and looked down upon.

Hi!

Man! That took quite a while to finish. It's hard to write when you make chika on the side. Anyway, let's make this into a prompt, shall we?

Let's just voice out our opinions regarding this topic. You can just answer the questions mentioned above and tell us your views on the matter.

I'm all for a little spanking here and there inside the bedroom but when hurting each other out of spite, then it's not tolerable for me.

Anyhow, that's it from me. I'll be looking forward to your opinions too and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Hit Me Baby One More Time, DON'T
Published : 16-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

21
$ 3.63
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Expressionless
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Basta ako once na dinampian ako ng sampal or kung ano, ekis na yan layo na agad. Sa ibang paraan lang ako magpapanakit like, "spank mee dadddey!!!" Charot lang hahaha

Pero ung abusado, I think kaya nman magbago niyan if pupursigihin nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah choke me harder... hahaha ganun..

ahhh sana nga... but if it were up to me, I may believe that it's possible, but I won't give them the chance to do it again while I hope for the change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaa kaso guy ka eh for sure wala nmn ata mang aabuso sayo physically. ako naman battered ung hubby ko sakin. nanaankit ako kapag tuwang tuwa eh wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ibang pananakit naman pla ung sayo. hahhaha

ay subukan lang nila... layasan ko sila.a hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha oo wag ka mag under meitantei!! Hahaa lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Domestic violence is not really good, I guess I had mentioned to you why I don't like " Big men". that is because of that. There are some incidents that happened in my life in which I saw how women are weak compared to men. Just one slap is enough to have bruised lips, how much more than that?

If I am in a relationship, and if my partner would hit me? Naku, I would leave him instant. Duh, hindi ako naghirap mag aral at alagaan ang sarili ko para lng magbugbog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh ayun ang tama!! kung kaya naman... iwan na agad agad bago lumala pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman! K bye na agad ah! 😂😂.. But kung konting spank keri lng😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha depende naman kasi sa spank ne? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naman bhe, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to my experience and the culture of my area man's are more dominant over women ,they just think that women's can't do anything although there are good peoples but womens are more victimised in societywhere I live , we should take stand for ourselves whether it's a man or women , sometimes peoples are also facing mental torture despite of physical torture and we all should help those peoples.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep! I definitely agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Domestic violence should not be tolerated, excused or rationalised in any way and I don't think an abuser will just change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't understand how someone can physically hurt a person he/she is in love with. It's beyond me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good topic to talk about. Domestic violence happened and sometimes or most of the times eh walang gustung tumulong sa inaabuso kasi sasabihin nila eh away mag asawa lang yan. Sad lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo nga.. grabeng excuse un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek kasi minsan kung sino pa angbtumulong eh sya pa ang mapapasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up seeing my parents fight physically. My father was an abuser until my mama fought back. The traumatic experiences we experienced affected us badly. DV is a serious matter everyone should talk about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry you had to go through that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. I didn't have a choice to have them as parents lol. I learned a lot from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the saddest reality, not just women who experience being violated but as well as men.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep. It's saddening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to say thata lot of women are experiencing being violated but haven't got a chance to escape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. And children. And guys too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't justify Domestic violence in any shape . It is crime and almost in every society happened even in civilised ones has more. I think we are going far from our religious beliefs and teaching which causing this .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not about religion. It's the basic human decency

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit I once hit someone in the past.yung ex LIP ko.I know hindi reason na ginalit niya ako ng todo to the point na nasaktan ko siya pero I think di naman ibig sabihin na pag nakapanakit kana ganun kana always kasi for now married na ako never ko naman sinaktan yung asawa ko .Yung ex ko lang talaga eh siya ang taong inubos ang pasensya ko at siya rin ang dahilan kung bakit lumabas ang pinaka bad side ko na even me di ko alam ganun pala ako pag naprovoke ng sobra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooohhhh daaaayuuumm girl. Scary. Hehe joke lang. Pero ayun nga din. Hindi kayo talaga dapat sa isat isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes di talaga kasi super toxic na ng relationship namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On point! I once felt that way, I wasn't abused though. I once felt scared to be vocal but women are strong, women should let it out. If we can be spanked, we can spank harder!!! Hahaha char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha spank na hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! If ever I experience beung abused I would certainly call it quits. It really depends as to how a person view their worth. Some women would choose to just endure for the sake of their kids or for a complete family but not me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep. But usually the victims lose all these logical thinking. We can't really say what we would do if we weren't on that situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen domestic violence especially on women. In the culture I'm living, there women is nothing just a piece of trash. I don't want to say this but this is my own eye's saying. I don't want to blame anyone here because people living in aisa mostly have traditional norm regarding women. still in backward area due to lack of proper education more than men, women's are victimised. I think we can overcome this through women empowerment, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep. Empowerment and it might be slow but we see it improving

$ 0.00
2 years ago