"Hello"

32 56
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Distraught, broken, remorseful, and just utterly defeated, he was lying on the floor staring up at the ceiling with an empty bottle of vodka looking at him with a disgraceful and judging eye.

He was out thinking what a jerk he had been. He messed up a totally beautiful chance he got with a girl who may not be perfect but was perfect for him. He was easily blinded by a glimmering fling, a shiny ass, and that carefully sculptured cleavage of his colleague. He threw out everything that's beautiful in his life and as he realized it, he was wallowing in pain and he knows that he would give just about everything and anything to get another chance at the perfectly wonderful life with Amy.

He pulled himself up to be able to sit on the floor and planted his head on his hands. He can still picture the good times that they have shared and the more than he thinks about it the more it eats away from his guts. The more guilty he feels and the more his longing intensifies.

He could not shake from his memory her face when she found out about the other girl he was messing around with. He thought that she would be furious and yell at him. He was expecting a barrage of curses and a whirlpool of slaps but instead, she was silent, and then she smiled with tears in her eyes before turning her back and walking away. He was not prepared for that, he did not expect that reaction. Every tear he thinks she had shed bites deeper into his conscience.

It has been the worst few weeks of his life and he wanted to let it all out, he wanted to get rid of it and he tried to drown them all out but the bottles wouldn't do a thing for his aching heart.

He turned his sight towards the phone and he walked over it. He needed to say his piece and he would like to plead with her so she would come back. He does not know if he's ready but he figured that he could not wait any longer to find out if he has. He realized that he would not be able to find a girl so perfect for him anywhere, he now knows that she's the one for him.

He picked up the phone and anxiously dialed the number. He then wait in agony while the line was ringing and he was murmuring "pick up, pick up" hoping that the other end of the line will be picked up.

"Hello?" the lady on the other end of the phone said in a low bedroom voice. It was during the wee hours of the night so he guessed that she has been sleeping.

"Amy..Amy.. I am sorry to wake you up. I just needed to talk to you." he said as he sniffed a little.

"Why are you calling so late? Have you been crying?" she inquired.

"No, no, never mind that. I just wish to tell you that I am really sorry. I know that I have hurt you, I know that now. I realized that I could not live without you. I don't want to. I will mend my ways. I will do everything just please give me a chance."

"What?" she asked.

"I mean, yes. Everything. You want the keys to my apartment? I'll give you two copies. My social media password? Done. Bank accounts? The whole nine yards is yours. And most of all, total honesty, I will be honest with you through and through. And I swear no more other girls in the mix. It's you that I long for, it's you that I care about, and it's you that I want. Just.. just please, another chance..."

"Really?"

"Really. I promise, Please Amy... give me a chance. Let me show you that I have changed. I am begging you."

"Look here..."

"Alright, I know that I shouldn't be doing this over the phone but I just couldn't go on one more day without you here with me. I just don't want another day to pass by hurting both of us."

"That's sweet but you really shouldn't be doing this over the phone."

"Alright, I'll go to your apartment now. Hold on."

"Wait, that's not what I mean. It's just..."

"What is it? Is there someone new? What is it? Tell me. I will do everything to right what I did wrong."

"Buddy, there's no Amy here. You have got the wrong number. But that's sweet. Good luck with that, keep me posted if she takes you back okay?"

"What? Oh, okay. I will. Bye."

"Alright, b-bye."

Hello!!!

Have you ever experienced calling or texting the wrong number? If you haven't, well, you are too young my friend. LOL

I still remember back to the days were texting and textmates are cool. I had a textmate and we have been really close and we were just like, you know, "friends".

Then one time, I transferred my sim to another phone, and all of a sudden she was not texting back. It was not like her because she replies almost instantly and back when SMS is the thing, that's a huge deal. So then I borrowed another phone and dialed the number.

It connected and then a pissed old guy answered the phone telling me to stop texting or calling and if I don't he will report me to the police etc etc... so I was confused, I was embarrassed and a bit angry. I thought I was catfished, but then when I was about to delete her number I noticed that I messed the third digit of her mobile number. Oh boy what a disaster that was!

Anyhow, yeah... thanks for visiting, and as always...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : "Hello"
Published : 17-Nov-2021
Author    :  © RB 

18
$ 5.94
$ 5.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
+ 9
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Wrong sent? Been there done that. Haha. As embarrassing as it sounds, I was used to a part of a clan when I was in high school. Jejedays as I like to call it. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

guilty as hell. :) But it was a fun and very interesting experience. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me halfway through, Prof! I never expected a plot twist at the end. I was so ready to dive in with the overflowing emotions as he called. Nyahaha! Isshaprank. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha awkward nun eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala eh di pa ako nakasubok ng ganyan, facebook lang kasi gamit ko haha. Btw nakakaaliw basahin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay wow,, millenial pala ito... hahaha salamat.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience also to call my friend but it same name and I think this is a right one and she get confused, about what I'm telling to her ,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah that's quite awkward at first but then it will become funny in the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's true hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was enjoying this romantic story till you twisted the whole story. I laughed hard at the ending part of this. I have had such experience and the wrong person I called was speaking a language I couldn't understand😅😅

I think I should make an article on this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lol for real?? you have called another country then. that is even more amazing haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na remember ko yun wrong call samin na akala ng mama ko yung hinihintay siya hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha ano nangyari after?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super entertain niya tapos nawindang si mama ng sabihin sa kanya na wrong call hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha Epic yun.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangyari na sakin yan eh yung wrong number natawagan 😂 pero pinaka nakakahiya yuh na HAHA react ko yung myday ng di ko kilala fb friend ko sya lang😂.

Btw ganda po ng story 😊

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

haha ano ba kasi nireact mo/.??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na HAHA ko yung myday nya pero di naman nakakatawa 😂. Ang masama pa e hindi ko kilala yung fb friend ko na yun hindi ko nga alam kung in-add ko ba sya or ako in-add nya eh 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

haha pampadami ng friends eh. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah when he actually tells everything but it turns out its a wrong number. That's ins*ne. The moral listen of the story, don't do anything that would hurt the person you love, you can't turn back the time and most importantly check the number first before dialling 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh yeah always check the number haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pffffttt, bwahaha I was so serious while reading this and I was like my gosh wrong number bwhahahahaha I just can't stop laughing😅😂😂 this made my day😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh myyy thank you for the appreciation hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow hahhaa i am also a victim of that sending text messages in a wrong number wahahahaha so awkward knowing that i went wrong sent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

did they reply? hehe what happened?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahhaha feel so awkward dude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha for real..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahha! I remember I messed up a littele bit at work. Called a number to tell her about the cheque collection, but turned out I got the last digit wrong. It was so embarrassing;

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it was more embarrassing if that wrong person actually came to collect the check. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha..yeah, I've experienced texting the wrong nu.ber multiple times already, before..but not now anymore..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep good think there are pictures on contact profiles now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago