Happy Birthday!!

43 168
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Birthdays. Most of us celebrate birthdays like they are some big occasions or some kind of achievement. It's like people celebrating you for surviving another year on planet Earth. Not even that, some of us also celebrate birthdays of our departed ones, I guess we just always find something to celebrate.

But personally, though, I really like birthday celebrations. It's a celebration of life itself. It's not really about the years a person lived but I think it's all about the memories the person created and it's about the legacy he or she is building or has built over those years. You know, you can't really celebrate the birthday of someone who does not matter to you right? So it's also somehow a way to show affection.

Alright, so now we get to the point. You might have clicked this article thinking that this is just a random composition that I picked up from one corner of my confused mind. Well in a way, it is but it's kind of different too since this is making use of prompts and this is another entry to our initiative #promptfactory .

So how does this prompt work?

Again, we will make use of my newest favorite tool on the internet as of late - randomwordgenerator.com. Just like what we did in the article What's the Word? #PromptFactory , we will be using some words from this tool and we will use them in the article. So, here's what I got today:

So what's so different about this one? Well, this time, we will up the ante and use these random words to create a cohesive article that will tackle a single topic. For this particular challenge, the topic is : Birthday(s).

To clarify it, the challenge is to use the random words provided by the site and create an article about Birthdays. Sounds challenging, sounds fun. Let's see how we'd do it.

Bare

Bare, that's what we all have in common. Each and every one of us, from this planet share this common thing. It does not matter who you are, where you are from, whatever your status is in life, we were all birthed bare. Bare naked, stripped down to our simplest and basic form. And that day, when we were out in the open without any article of clothing is what we looked upon yearly for our birthdays.

Aside from the lack of clothing, we do not have any memories from that day, that's why it's quite fascinating that we are celebrating it without even the slightest idea what happened that day.

Neutral

Neutral. I like birthdays, I like parties, and my favorite kind is the neutral kind. I don't really want to go to themed parties. I don't like to think about my costume or outfit, and I don't want to feel bad when I am not the only one in costume when I get to the said parties. Why do people need to do that? Just serve the food, we'll sing happy birthday, give the gifts and go in our merry way, with perhaps, some food to take away. Don't demand too much from the guests, just keep the party neutral.

Forecast

Me and my cousin share a bit of a weird connection with a forecast. You see, we were born 10 days apart. The doctors said that his mother's due date will on the first of the month, and my mom's due date was on the 11th. I guess we both had different plans because we broke that forecast like it was a hoax. I was the one who was born first, and 10 days later, he was born. So if you think about it, we had exchanged birthdays which is pretty cool. :)

Dirty

Birthdays are fun. And sometimes dirty. From the first few years, that "dirty" is a bit innocent since it just came as the innocent icing on the face kind of dirt. It was fun, it was playful and it was wholesome. But have you ever attended a birthday party in which "dirty" has a whole new adult meaning? From the penis-shaped cake to vibrating gifts and the games played are all full of innuendos. Oh, I like those kinds of birthday parties, I think that's the only themed party I could get behind.

Radio

Does anybody listen to the radio still? I can still remember back in the day that we make an effort to call a station or a DJ just to make someone feel special. We would request the station to play a song and greet someone a happy birthday over the airwaves. I don't know what it is, but publicly greeting someone has that grandiose effect instead of just saying "happy birthday" with a text or chat like a normal person. But for me, I prefer to receive a greeting card with 100 bucks in it. I would be so thankful.


So there you have it, I hope that you were able to follow my string of thoughts. Let's see how you would do it. And hey, happy birthday!

Hi!

This is another entry to our #promptfactory initiative. If you do not have anything to write about, or you are facing that all too troublesome block, come on and try this challenge out.

Also, this one's pretty flexible. You can use this prompt as is or you can just use the topic "Birthdays" for your work, or you can just use the generator alone. See, with that creative brain of yours, you can create 3 different articles from this single prompt, pretty convenient eh?

So, go ahead, be wild. I hope you know that I appreciate you and as always ...

Cheers!!!

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Happy Birthday
Published : 09-Oct-2021
Author    :  © RB 

33
$ 23.28
$ 22.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 16
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

What can I say to your article is just "WOW". I was really curious in the first part how will you able to connect the random words. And voila! You did it perfectly. You are an awesome writer indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked how you handled the chain of thoughts with the birthday theme... what a good challenge. Excellent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, please im newbie, please help me widen my horizon here in read cash https://read.cash/@Sweetshawie/travel-loco-part-1-52fe939c

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! :) I appreciate that. You're welcome to do yours anytime.. any way you want. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agreed with you we must celebrate small and big occassion as daily we face so many problems and we need some break, these type of occassions gives us break from our daily routine, it must be a neutral party as we must not focus on any group of people because the basic purpose is to become happy and get enjoyment rom it and it will so good if each and every individual will feel good in this party

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nostalgic. Back in the days, when I'm at home, I always listen to the radio and I the DJs would really greet or shout out the birthday celebrator if you send him or her a message. We even tried to do it too. Thank you for this prompt Prof. Definitely would try this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I wonder if that's still a big deal anymore.. or it's the era of the video greeting from celebs. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was your birthday, good thing I finished my reading and prompt words you used as if out of nowhere but you still give justice with regards to birthday. Try ko din to next time hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thanks for such kind words. :) I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agreed with you as we must celebrate small and big occassions in our life because we do face a lot of many problems in routine so this activity gives us break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agreed with you as we must celebrate small and big occassions in our life because we do face a lot of many problems and stresses so these type of parties gives us break. Party must be nuetral as if someone focus on any specific group then it could be hurt others and the main purpose of this gathering will remain negative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Around here everyone thinking it was your birthday. Or is it really? ahah, I am not clear. Very good idea of ​​the gift card. I hope it comes true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha it is not. :) And yeahh.. I really hope that the gift card arrives. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 18th birthday bruh! Haha xD

This prompt is cute. 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh thank you. It is... right? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha! Birthday it is. If i can get my braincells to say yay! Will do this.. gulp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it. I know you can! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka amaze naman to. You nailed to deliver the topic kahit super out of nowhere yung mga napili mong words. ❤❤❤ Ang gandang pakulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ewan ko nga bat ganun binigay. buti nalang sanay sesegway... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, mukhang cool to. Ma try ngani. Anyways, dirty? Yong kapag birthday ng juwa mo, anong pa birthday ang kaya mong ibigay na may dirty? Bwahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhappy birthday.... dirty talks daw.. ganun.. usapang jebs.. basura.. at pulitika. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I was able to follow your string of thoughts. One if the most interesting things that comes with birthdays is the memories that also come with them.

Birthdays create cherished memories and cherished memories last forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow that's nice! :) Yep, memories are all enhanced when tied to parties like birthdays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NFTs as birthday gift?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that would be something amazing too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoops... Hope to have a give card $100 too.. lol nice idea.. hope everyday is a birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha what would you like the card would say tho?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love this #promptfactory idea hehe thank you so much! (Nung una akala ko birthday mo hehe)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeahh!! Thanks sa interest, hope to read yours. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since my birthday is coming around I'd like to try this one. I might enjoy this. 😊 Thanks for the idea idol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oohhhh I can't wait to read it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A whoopjng $100 on it? Hahahaha that's massively massive. Anyway, it's your day and i expect you give yourself the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oohh yeah. thanks. But it's not my birthday yet, far from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, who wouldn't be happy with a card with $100 on it.. I will even buy someting for them to eat lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah yeh... that 100 dollar bill can buy a lot of food to eat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, thought it's your bday po, turns out it's just a prompt lng po pla, lol, sna all my gift card na $100 po, ang sya po nun, kng ngktaon, my bgong cp na po aq dhil jn, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooohh oo nga no?? ehehe ayus yun. sana makatanggap. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Senpai talaga! Haha

A birthday card with a hundred bucks, baka naman sana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha bakit??

ay oo nga. san kaya natin makikita ung magbibigay ng ganun? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all happy birthday, haha everyone would like to have a gift card with $100 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit wala na pong gift card, direktang cash nalang. Or kahit through BCH. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kelan kaya tayo makakatanggap noon? ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kelan kaya tayo makakatanggap noon? ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago