Travel Loco Part 1

Avatar for Sweetshawie
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Travel? I envy people who got the chance to tour around the beautiful spots of the country. Everytime i watched tv, how i wich to be on the videos featured. I even imagined things like in fairy tales going to places with my prince charming. Maybe i am just so blessed being poor but have travelled more almost a hundred destinations in the Philippines. How is that so? Well, the truth is, i grow up in a very poor family in Negros Oriental, very poor that i and my siblings has to work at early age in order to survive and eat three times a day. Hen i was three years old, i was enrolled by my parents in a charity institution which provides basic services to families like us such as free food, education and etc. When i was in First year i school, being one of the top students among sponsored children, i was chosen as child representative to the national childrens congress participated by poor children like me and then on, my travel adventure begun. I loved it so much that everytime I hear of another chance of going to a new place, my heart went oooppss!!! but the irony is that i have a motion discomfort. Amphhh.... So sad..that is why, even though i travel so much, i did not get the satisfaction i wanted. Sometimes, I just missed some of the most exciting part and some most anticipated scenarios i must have seen just like the giant lion head upon entering Baguio City, Philippines...hay....life is so unfair..lol. I've been traveling for over 2 decades already. I've been to almost all of the beautiful tourist destinations around the Philippine islands of Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. I had one chance of going to internation destination which is Thailand. My first travel was way back 1999 when i was in second year high. The feeling was really cloud 9. That was the first time I've ride a ship going to Manila to attend a national congress for children. Im just blessed to be selected as a delegate and oh God i was really excited. I was just so blessed for everything was free but again how i wish to enjoy the trip to the highest level but unfortunately motion sickness stroke me. Oh my, vomit all the time until we reached the port of Manila. We we're fetch by a car and when we arrived in Quezon City, i was worst than a rotten vegetable, my vision goes round and round and my headache was unbearable. I still can remember my second travel was in Cebu where wider opportunity was given to me. I was elected as Negros Oriental Child representative to the National Anti Poverty Commission. Being part of this gave me the chance to travel in 3 years for free. I've been to Davao, Olonggapo, back and forth in the NCR, Ilo-ilo and others i cant even remember anymore.

The most embarrassing experience i had during travel was when i travelled from Manila heading Negros when we had a stop over in Tagbilaran, Bohol, i get inside mens comfort room since i cant hold my stomach anymore and when i go out of the comfort room, i was confronted by a men standing in front of me saying, "wow, first time in history when I experienced men CR is also for girls!". He he he, i walked away head down. Hehehe. Travelling is exciting and fun. You get to know, cultures and meet diverse peoples tradition. Keeping in touch with the locals made me appreciate more of how wonderful God's creation are and i am still looking forward to more travel adventures. Having a motion sickness is not a hindrance to travel. I gained the most fun part of my travel from preparing myself and doing rituals in order to suppress my sickness before travelling. I used to pick up stone before entering a bus.......part 2 up ahead🥰

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sweetshawie
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hello everyone! Welcome to my account. Comments are welcome to improve my work. You may also suggest for topics for discussion and that would interest you most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago