Freewrite: Mumblings of the Hurt

33 63
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Several topics are swimming across my mind. Every fiber of my body is telling me to write but for a reason that I can't really tell, I am feeling down and I feel like all the motivation from my personality is slowly but steadily being sucked away by this mood and the weather that I am under.

I know that this is just temporary, I feel that I can recover from this if I try hard enough but trying is not on my plate as of the moment. It takes every bit of me to even move a muscle. I wonder how long I could last before all this tears flow out and all the screams I am holding inside burst into a huge and loud roar.

Sweat. I am sweating more than usual. The air-conditioning as of the moment is not working. Just like my mind and if I could exaggerate, even my heart. I know I am sad, I know I am mad and most of all, I know that I am filled with guilt. Did I really brought all these upon myself? Am I that naive to think that everything was going to be okay?

It's just a small thing. A small thing, a petty thing many people would say. But am I that foolish that that small thing was not a significant thing, enough to make everything around me crumble? I thought it was okay. I thought it was gonna be. But I guess not. Now I think not.

The past. I always thought that the past is non existent. It should be over, it should be irrelevant. It may be a little part of the present but it shouldn't hold much weight compared to today. Am I right? Or was I fooled again by my own mind?

Appreciation, gratitude. It's only natural to appreciate and be grateful when someone gave you something. A favor, a gift or just any small thing. But as a giver, what should you expect in return? Is it in the value of what you gave? Should you expect a grand gesture to show the appreciation and gratitude of the recipient? And as a recipient, how should you react, what should you say? Are there any standards or criteria that should be met for you to be called appreciative and grateful? Isn't being forever in debt to the giver enough? How should you react?

Writing. I am writing freely, I am writing inhibited because I could not organize my thoughts, I could not organize my feelings. I am letting them all out I am letting my fingers run through my keyboard and letting them form words that my mouth could not speak.

Message? What message? This one has no message. This one has no meaning. This may not be a cry for help but this is what I am feeling. Raw. Uncensored and unfiltered. Everything that I just wrote down just came on top of my head and to the tip of my fingers. I did not even think twice about any of this. I just wanted to let it all out, I just wanted to breathe.

Okay? I am not okay. I know I am not. Far from it you can even say. But that's fine. I know I will be. In time, it may take a whole while, or maybe a lot of time. But I know I will be. Someday, some year. I don't know when, I don't know how. But I am hopeful somehow, that this pain ends and then maybe, just maybe I can smile genuinely again.

Words. Phrases. These may just be ramblings to you but let me express my thanks. This time it's in letters. Thank you for lending me an ear or in this case your sight. Thank you for taking a bit of time scanning over this text. And thank you for keeping it a secret.

And with all that, let me end this one with a dot.

Hey there!

First off, let me apologize for this article for this is just my poor attempt at freewriting. It was fun and cathartic. I've set the time, started it and began typing. I had no idea what I was gonna come up with, or what direction my writing will be going. But overall, not bad, if I do say so myself. It's really fun to freewrite, bounded by nothing but your free spirit. Try it some time, I definitely had fun, and for sure I will definitely do it again.


Lead image : https://vinaire.me/2017/04/24/word-clearing/

15
$ 26.06
$ 25.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @deedum
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Comments

How this comes so perfect. πŸ€—πŸ˜ You nailed it dear. No doubt you're good at freewriting. Sana all ganito kagaling magfreewrite e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nadala lang ng emosyon. Hehe maraming salamat sa pagappreciate. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yw. Bat pag ako emotional di naman ganito kaganda sulat ko? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha eh paano ung sayo? Try mo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, sige sa sunod. Matry nga ang freewrite hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha dali. now na.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that a command? Hahaha, bukas pa ko magsusulat e. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope. That's a demanding request. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah, I'll try. πŸ˜… Ilang minuto ba dapat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa sayo... ung iba kasi 30 mins. Ako ganun din. :) para matagal. No pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Matagal pala. Okay sige. Try ko gawin yan bukas hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha xmpre para wala pang pressure..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am amazed how I actually get your message even if you tell us it is raw and uncensored, it's good it's nice because it is genuine, it is the truth. I love how you let it all out. You will be fine soon. And I promise you could count on me and I will definitely keep it as secret. I am looking forward to read more of your free writings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwww.. such kind words. Thank you very much. I appreciate it. And yep, I think I will be writing freely again.. :) Sooner than I may want to perhaps. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagos yung sakit? 😁 but writing what you feel is indeed helpful to ease the pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah tagusan talaga.. Sagad to the bones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ikain mo lang yan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Mabuti pa ngaa. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag free write din sana ako kaso mo di ganin kalawak ang vocabulary ko at iisang word lang lagi ginagamit ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe ayun nga. Magandang practice din siya pampalawak ng kaisipan. Haha Anong word naman ung lagi mong ginagamit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have days like these. Where everything doesn't just feel so right, and I wamt to abandon everything, even writing However, I realize, what if I express my feelings through writing?

I think, you also have this mindset (or not? haha). This platform allowed me to just be whoever I wanna be. I am so thankful for that.

Thanks, too, for sharing this. :) I hope you are okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I believe I do have that same mindset. And yes I'm better now. Having written this made me feel okay. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good to know. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best to let it all out. If free writing works for you, keep at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I think I will. It's fun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fantastic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is an unpleasant feeling to have to feel bad. The best way to be is when we are in balance with our body and mind in harmony. When the mind lets us think negatively it throws our body out of balance. Happiness is small moments that should be seized because sadness, fear, guilt, negativity always want to take over and dominate our mind. I was pleased to read your article but not your bad feeling and I hope you recover your positivity.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the kind words. I appreciate it. I'm also glad to say that I'm feeling better. Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes writing lets out the bad influences of the disturbed mind. Glad to read that you are feeling better. I hope you stay that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing ❀️ I must appreciate your writing style ❀️ I love the depth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. Really?? Thank you. I was just really feeling down earlier and I just tried to let go of what I was feeling. :) I'm touched that you appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have this talent bro ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago