Dinner Date

20 127
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

The following story is the continuation of Earth After Dark. Be sure to read the articles listed below so everything makes sense. All three of them are connected.

Related posts:

At the Mall

Earth After Dark | Pointing Guns - @KirstenCassandra

I was calm and collected and was really trying hard to keep my excitement under wraps. I was so glad to see another human being aside from myself and Karen who I see from time to time. I was just so happy even though the gun I was pointing towards the lady didn't say so.

I felt a cold sensation behind his head and it felt like some kind of a metallic finish. I was anxious to see what it was but my assumptions were proven to be right soon thereafter.

"Drop your gun now" a furious voice came behind me. That just confirmed what I thought was pointing at me. It was a gun too. I should be afraid, I should have panicked but it was a strange feeling. I was glad that there was another man alive.

I know that I should have been scared with a gun against the back of my head but I wasn't. Being alone in the world was scarier than the thought of dying.

I calmly tossed the gun away and tried to explain the situation with my hands over the back of my head.

Thankfully, they were easy to talk to and we cleared up the misunderstanding. But, he's not a he? He's an 'it'? Did she just say it's a robot? She did, didn't she?

Maybe that's why his voice sounded a bit different, I could hear a faint static in his voice. But if it is a robot, it is a well damn good one. It acted as a human for all I care. I didn't know that technology advanced that way. Fascinating.

They invited me to dine with them and of course, I accepted the offer.

I turned to the girl as we were walking.

"Luna, uhm, this robot, I mean Elio. Who made him? I mean... I do have a lot of questions. What's he running on? What is he made of? How is he controlled? "

There are a lot of questions running through my mind and it seemed that I have forgotten

But wait... where was Alfred?

And just as I remembered, he came charging in and bit on the robot's leg.

I hurriedly took him, petted him, and put him on a leash.

I rubbed the side of his face "good boy good boy".

"I am sorry about that. I hope that you aren't broken." I said with an apologetic face while looking at the robot's leg and there was some electricity sparking from where he was bitten.

"I am really sorry about that."

We continued walking and we descended to the next floor. I followed my company to a restaurant and there was a table set in the center wherein the only light opened was right above it. It looked like it was in the spotlight. And with one look at it, it really was the center of attention.

The table was set for two and it looked like an intimate dinner. I am not sure what it was but the whole setup felt really romantic. I guess I was intruding something between my companions. I guess I should just come back another time.

Come back?

I was supposed to come back! To Karen.

"Oh hey, uhm, here's the thing. I just went out to get some liquor. I have someone waiting for me too. You go on ahead with your dinner. I'll drop by again sometime."

I pulled out one of the business cards that I was keeping in my pocket just in case. I reached my hand and gave the card to Luna.

"Here, I'm staying at this hotel. I have it all to myself. You are both welcome to live with me there. I believe it's better than living here at the mall."

Hallo you!

This has been another entry to the Earth After Dark Roleplaying community. It's a collection of stories about living on Earth after a viral disease wipe out the entire planet, or so the characters thought.

You may appreciate it after reading this bit: Earth After Dark : The Setting. You can hop in with the story if you want. You can also make your character interact with other people's characters in this realm.

Again, I appreciate your time spent here and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Earth After Dark
Title     : Dinner Date
Published : 07-Jan-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 6.96
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I've read some other stories with this type of writing, but heck. I'm absolutely impressed by your writing! Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if earth had actual robots Maybe something like the transformers🤪🤪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be fascinating but a bit scary... although, I wouldn't mind to have a bumblebee of my own. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah bumblebee is a vibe ❤️🥂 My girl is obsessed with him she has numerous posters of him in her room

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha he's a cute transformer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes he is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up I love survival dramas a lot Keep on penning 😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh yeah,,,thank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks, sana all magkakasama na sa hotel. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha may party sa hotel! tara na. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story, keep on writing more 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ohh thank you. I hope you enjoy the other entries in this series. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kinda story is one of my favorite fantasy. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yeah! If that's the case, you may want to check out the other articles included in this series. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched this movie called earth after dark but your story is fantastic.I like horror story more but really beautiful story though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh wow, I didn't know there's a movie like that. Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the story my friend I think I should read the first part. You made it. Honestly I love to read a story like this. I love reading horror stories too. Have a nice day my friend.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh, you won't regret it. All the articles under this series are worth the read. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this my friend. You are a good writer.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww. thank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago