Earth After Dark : Pointing Guns | Part 4

2 63
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

"W-what!? W-what n-now? Are you going to kill me or not?" I said boldly, as the humanoid robot I had mended earlier was still staring at me since I opened the cubicle door.

"Why did you left me? You activated me only to abandon me?" He asked, exasperatedly.

"Hey!" He snapped his fingers to catch my attention away from his blue eyes as he spoke fiercely. I am astounded. He seemed and functioned like a human.

"Oh, I-I just took a shower." I'm still clutching my towel over my body. I don't want him to see what's inside the burrito wrap, of course.

"All right, I have something for you to wear, so go to Chanel and get dressed. I'm only downstairs, and I'll cook us dinner." he said as he exited the shower room.

What just happened? Did I just get myself a boyfriend? Lol. I breathed a sigh of relief. I left the shower area and walked to the store where he said I had to go.

I entered the Chanel Store, which was located next to the mall's back office entrance. This is going to be my second walked-in closet. I am astounded by what I see, until I notice a black dress and a tiny piece of paper on the table.

To the Most Beautiful Lady on the Planet,

Thank you for bringing my heart back to life after it had been dead for a long time.

For that reason, I want to make you happy tonight, tomorrow, and forever. I am all yours.

I'll see you later.

Elio

I can't stop myself from smiling. My inner self is screaming. I can't breathe! My kilig has gotten out of my hand. I can't think of anything to say. What exactly am I feeling? Something strange is tickling my stomach; are these butterflies? Gosh! Alright, calm down, Luna.

I dressed up, put a light make-up, and left the Chanel Store. To my utmost happiness, I turned on all of the mall's lights as well as the spotlights outside. I also played my favorite playlist. You may vibe with me by just pressing the play button right there.

I was going to head down to where Elio was cooking when I realized my purse was in the gaming store. Elio, Elio, Elio. What a sweet name.

I wish I could fly... I'd—♫ ♬

I stopped singing when I noticed a swarm of cockroaches inside the gaming store. I'm terrified of cockroaches, especially the flying ones. Who isn't?

I entered the gaming store slowly to retrieve my purse, but it seemed that they noticed that I was about to enter their fort and they flew towards me.

"AaaaAAAAaaaaaAAAhhhhhhh!!!!" I screamed as I hurried out of the store. I can feel the chill running up the back of my neck. I faced the store once again, wondering how I was going to get my stuff inside when I sensed someone behind me.

"Uhm. Hello? Are you okay?" I heard an unfamiliar voice behind me. It was a man, but it wasn’t Elio.

As I cautiously turned around, I noticed a man aiming a gun at me. Seriously? While pointing his gun at me, he asks me if I'm okay. Of course I'm not okay! I'm terrified! Is he a cop? Will he charge me for everything I took at the mall? Am I going to die?

My heart felt like it was about to burst with fear. My only reaction to his query was a blink. Then, seemingly out of nowhere...

"Drop your gun, now!" Elio was furious. He appeared behind the guest and pointed his revolver at the back of his head.

The man threw down his gun and put his hands on his head.

"I didn't come here to raise a ruckus. Like you, I am a survivor, scouring the streets looking for other survivors, if there are any." He explained in a firm tone.

"Put your gun away, Elio." I said, and he immediately did so, placing the revolver in his gun belt.

"Uhm. Please accept my apologies for greeting you in this manner; my name is Luna Dominique Murphy, and that is Elio."

"It's alright. I'm James Anderson Smith." He answered.

"Would you mind me asking, uhm, are you a human or are you also a robot like him?" I asked.

"What? Of course I'm a human. Wait, did you just say he's a robot?" he said, astonished.

"Yeah, quiet fascinating right?" I said in a hushed tone.

We both chuckled. I'm glad since I've just lately had the chance to speak with someone other than my parents. It's weird, but I have a strong feeling that I knew this person a long time ago.

"I grilled a steak at a restaurant downstairs. You might want to join us for dinner, James." Elio said with a poker face.

"I'd love to, if that's okay with you." James said as he stared at me.

"Of course, please join us. I'm starving, so shall we?" I said cheerfully, walking ahead of them, unaware of what was going on behind my back.

To be continued.

Hey-Lo, Beautiful fellas!

This is my POV on @meitanteikudo 's recent article titled At The Mall ( EAD ), which is part of the Earth After Dark theme.

I hope you read this as well so that everything makes sense and you can keep up with what happens next. *wink-wink* Hi, @Ayane-chan and @Ellehcim Heheee!

How are you doing? I hope you're in good shape as you read this article. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to read this all the way through.

Let's catch up in the comments section! 

Xoxo.

Lead image from Wallpaperflare

What to read next?

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

I and Ely don't want to bother meeting each other. Dialogues are such a pain to write.

Charr. 🤣

We'll meet if we could catch each other next time. Haha! You got a jealous robot over there, huh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Slr. Hehee. It was a real pain! I'm not very good at it, but I have no choice, so yeah. 🤦‍♀️ Hahaha!

Soooon. 😉 He's just protective, I think. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago