Apir! Joining Appics

39 69
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Social media, I admit that I was once addicted to social networking sites. Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and all those kinds of applications and sites that will suck you right in into a never-ending vortex of user content that will consume almost all of your time and your life. I spent so much time with those and I have nothing to show for it, nor did I ever receive anything in exchange for excessively using those apps. Of course, we are talking about stress, envy, and self-doubts, then they have given me a lot, they also fed me so much fake and agitating news. I can't really begin to tell you how toxic it was.

I am just grateful enough that I woke up one day and just thought that enough is enough. I thought that I needed to cleanse my everyday life and steer clear away from those time-consuming and life-altering apps. I deleted my Facebook account along with Instagram and Twitter. The only thing I left was Youtube, I couldn't let go of it because I learn so much from it too.

From then on, I told myself that I wouldn't touch any of those things again if I really don't need to. And as of today, I hold the same principle with my use of social networks. So whenever there is a social app that seems new to me, I strictly vet it if it could give me something in return aside from having something to waste all of my time with.

Return. It is one of the most important factors that I look for when trying out a social app. I know full well that I won't make so much noise as a viral content creator so I don't think that I could generate anything from a humble number of followers. And that is the concept I believe in, money-wise and engagement-wise.

I do have some decent content but I am not a star, and I don't even have the looks to make anything work out so well. But, oh well.

A few days ago, I decided to add a social app to my repertoire. And the app is called Appics.

Appics

What is Appics? It is a social media networking that is certainly like Instagram in essence. If you do a quick search for Appics on the internet you will see how they define themselves:

APPICS is a reward-based social media application that runs on top of the blockchain and enables people from around the globe to turn likes into currency.

How it works is simple, you just upload a photo or a short clip and other users may see it, comment on it, or like it. The likes generated by your upload can turn into currency then, you know, just how upvotes here in this platform works. So again, it's like Instagram but reward-based like this platform.

I see blockchain, I see a reward system, and I'm sold. I can use a social media app and possibly earn from it? Trying it is a no-brainer.

I was able to create my account by following a simple set of steps. The only difference when creating an account for a social media running on a blockchain is you also need to secure your wallet details aside from the usual username and password.

You can read and follow the steps indicated in this well-written and easy-to-follow article: https://read.cash/@keeneek/appics-dos-and-donts-77897f71 .

After I created and got all the necessities in order, it was time for my introductory post or my first post ever.

At first, I had a hard time creating it. It seemed like I had missed something and that I got the app broken. Whenever I try to "post" the photo that I was trying to post becomes my profile picture. So... that was crazy. I was stuck on it. I looked around the internet and read the site's FAQs but I still wasn't sure what to do.

I asked @keeneek if she has any idea about it and even before I can complete my inquiry, she already knows what the problem was and how to solve it. As it turned out, it was a well-known bug of the app and the only solution to the problem is to log out of the app and login again.

I did just that, and voila, everything works fine.

I was able to continue with my first post ever.

Posting is simple too. Just click the minimalist camera button on the lower middle of the screen and you then may select a photo or video clip from your gallery. Alternatively, you may take a photo or a clip instead of selecting from your gallery.

The app will then let you adjust the photo. Crop it, resize it, rotate it, and even apply a filter to it. When you are satisfied, you will then be asked to write a short description of the photo or clip.

You will then be asked to use hashtags. And just like that bug at the beginning, applying hashtags # is quite tricky. Usually, we just have to type in '#' and then the tag and type ',' comma or just space. But with Appics, you just have to type the tag of the hashtag, for example, "appicsph" and then press enter and #appicsph will automatically then be attached to it. You can apply multiple tags to your upload too, but don't overdo it.

After placing the hashtags, you will then be asked to select a category. Hmmm. Hashtags and category, how specific can this app be, right?

You can't create your own category, I think, but you just have to select a category from the bubbles on this page. Just click on it and your upload will be categorized.

Just accept the message below and your post has been successfully posted. You just need to wait for people to notice it and "like" it.

And...I'm still waiting for you to like mine. :) I have the same username everywhere so I am easier to find. :)

Hi!

Joining is easy but there is of course no guarantee that you will find success there too. But with a lot of smart hard work, maybe you can be a social media star too and collect a lot of $ while you are at it.

I also want to thank all the users that welcomed me there warmly and they made the onboarding really easy and fun.

Also, speaking of social media, let's turn this one into a prompt, shall we?

It's easy just tell us about your favorite social media to use.

  • What do you usually do in it? How do you use it?

  • How many friends/followers/subscribers do you have?

  • Do you earn from it?

  • How much time do you spend using it on a daily basis?

  • Can you consider yourself addicted to it? Why or Why not?

  • If that site or app is shut down today, what do you think will happen to you? What would you do?

If you don't mind, kindly submit your article to our community Prompt Factory.

Thanks for dropping by and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Apir! Joining Appics
Published : 12-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

18
$ 6.32
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

i want to try this. i think this is interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's quite cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din sa akin! Nagiging profile pic ko na huhu. Balikan ko na nga yang appics. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah ayan. nanjan ang solution.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh your at appics also. See you there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeaah,. see you there. Same username lang ako.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okidoki! Hanapin kita don at ng ma upvotes. Same username din ako don.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh there's another one .. I'll try to visit it and try it . I need every possible mean to create and income lol .haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I feel you.! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, I think I would try the app up, I love the way you explain it. But currently, my phone camera is bad, like its not working so I'm working on getting a new one, I just hope my hard work pays without much delay, I would get one and try the app, but I would write on the prompt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alright. :) See you on there too. And can't wait to see your write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to help! Di ako active ng bongga sa Appics like nagcocomment all the time kasi naging busy, even blurt and other platform. But if nakadalaw, upvote talaga and comment. Support din sa mga kabayan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeahh! I know how supportive you are, from experience. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to make account but I can't post. Why? I badly want to be part of that platform as I enjoy taking cool photographs and I dont have a platform to show it to since I'm not really active on most social networking sites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can't Do the photo become your profile pic? If yes, the answer is in the article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag try ako kuya kaso nag stop din kasi hindi ako marunong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha hindi ka marunong?? mag IG?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never know this one, I'll try to check this out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeppp.. it looks pretty decent naman. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count me in sir😊😍 Kleah97 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes!! let's go. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo Dina ako active dito at Wala din minsang maipost na picture 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

haha ano ka ba naman? You're a girl, fes lang ang puhunan. selfie selfie lang okay na un. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not into selfies na e hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

haha sayang naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See ya there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeah!! Will do labs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't forget to like and subscribe! Same username ako sa appics :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha checked!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din ako appics, posted mga three times palang ata kaso nabusy na naman hahhaa pero nice jan anu, post post ng picture kaso need din tutukan. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha hirap lang din pag chill lang ung gamit. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice kaso wlaa na talaga ako time ay jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha maghapon na nga din akong nagkakalikot sa laptop at phone. :) MagYYT na nga din ako eh.. click the bell button ah ? hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka no? Hirap to keep up din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But how can I withdraw from this platform?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure yet, maybe I'll post if ever I get to that point. :) For now, I'm just trying to enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I searched many times but couldn't find it. I'll wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba may bagong platform ka na ah. Welcome sa Appics brodie!! IamUsagi ung pen name ko don charr. skl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayown.. kitakits. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago