And To That I Say, Cheers!

24 60
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It makes me smile to read the articles today about a prompt: Drunkenness and Leg Fetish, I have written a couple of days ago. I was reading them and I am totally enjoying what I was consuming. Every tale that was shared was just fantastic and I could relate with every experience. I don't know if I would be proud or would be ashamed because almost every story is familiar to me. What does that mean? I think that I have been drinking so damn much and I have been drinking for so long. LOL.

Before anything else, this article and all the articles related to this prompt aren't meant to encourage drinking but could serve as an awareness that too much alcohol, albeit fun, is still dangerous and bad for your health. As the government would love to remind us, always, DRINK RESPONSIBLY. I couldn't stress that enough. I know that YOLO but make that life a long and meaningful one.

So since many of our fellows here have written their drunken tales, let me do this prompt too, and let me tell you some stories about my drinking life while I am still sober. I'll try not to bore you.

When and what was your first alcoholic drink?

I have tasted my first-ever alcoholic drink when I was still a kid, and by 'kid', I mean a little kid!

You see, we Filipinos love to celebrate. And when we celebrate with our relatives, there would surely be alcoholic beverages around. And for sure, when there's alcohol, there will be your uncles gathered around a huge table and rowdily have a good time with booze and food. The kids, like us, are then left to our own devices. We would play around and sometimes the elders will ask us to buy stuff, you know, cigarettes and/or some more booze.

Back then, they liked to drink Red Horse beer. So when we were asked to buy some more bottles of it, we would collect the used or empty bottles and collect the remaining residue of the alcohol and we would pour them into another bottle. Sometimes we would take a half-finished bottle on the table and include that beer into our collection. When we gathered enough booze, like half a pitcher or so, we would then copy what the adults do and host our own session among us cousins. The adults were none the wiser that we were getting lit up with them.

When was the first time you got drunk?

Before I got drunk, I got tipsy. I think it was when I was in grade school, I'm around 8-9 years old and folks from the church decided to hold a picnic in the middle of the rice fields. We went there sometime in the afternoon and someone decided to bring a bottle of gin and pomelo juice. And of course, it became a punch called gin-pomelo. We finished drinking before it got dark but I swear that I could feel my cheeks swelling. And I was not a fair boy but my cheeks turned red. LOL. No one knows how many Maxx(hard candy), I sucked on while walking home and no one knows how much baby powder we put on our faces to cover our flustered faces.

I'm not quite sure when was the first time I was hammered but I think it's sometime back in high school. Again, we were drinking gin (GSM Blue) mixed with pineapple juice. We were so drunk that night that our chaser was pure gin. So we were drinking gin on gin. I was not the only one who was drunk, there was my cousin who was swimming naked on the ground, and yes, it's muddy then. And I remember sleeping with half of my body sticking out the window of the second floor. I puked a lot from the second floor and I just slept there with me hanging on my stomach against the windowsill. Gratefully, I didn't fall over, or else, I wouldn't be drinking anymore. LOL.

What's the most stupid or craziest thing you did under the influence?

Drinking and driving is never a good idea and no one should ever do it. As in NEVER. If you would like to drive, don't drink, if you would like to drink, don't drive. Just pick one! And I, unfortunately, fell victim to that too. I have driven drunk, once.

It was back in college and we went to a classmate's house to drink. I was driving a motorbike then. It was just an automatic one so I got careless and drank over my acceptable limit. After we drank, we went out to eat some rice porridge at the market. My motorbike fell over many times as I was trying to stand it. And after that, the next thing I know was I woke up with a severe headache.

As I opened my eyes, I ran hurriedly to the garage and looked at my motorbike carefully, I was looking for dents and scratches. But there was none. I was so scared that I cried to my parents because I couldn't even remember how the hell did I get home. Wew.

What's your poison of choice?

I could fairly drink anything. Except one.

What's that brand or kind of alcoholic beverage that you won't like to drink again?

Tequilla. I know that girls love it, and I used to love it because you know, bodyshot!!! But when you drink tequila as it is, no I can't! Every time I drink that I always end up miserably drunk. One time, I slept on the toilet bowl with my head on it. Another time, I ended up making out with a friend in the middle of the street. Nothing wrong with that if she wasn't the girlfriend of another friend. Lol.

So I and Mr. Jose Cuervo would never hang out again.

Hi!

That's enough drunken tales to tell. Most of my tales are NSFW so I'll just keep them to myself. LOL.

Also, you may visit Prompt Community  to read our friends' drunken tales too. I swear that you'll be entertained too. No need for booze to have fun. :)

Also, if you want to tell yours too, you can! Just visit the article mentioned above and send your entry to Prompt Community .

I hope you enjoyed this one, and always remember to drink responsibly. With that...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : And To That I Say, Cheers!
Published : 19-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

13
$ 4.60
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

That's really impressive...i've never drunk alcoholic drinks but reading your article i can actually feel a real hangover...LoL do you still drink now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should reduce it for your health,my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeah.. that's good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article reminds me of my childhood too, when the old ones would gather around after working in the farm, and a "gallon" of "tuba" would be enough to call it a day for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah that's a fulfulling day Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No wonder your imaginations are wild. 😂😂 Charot. You're the second person na alam kong ayaw sa tequila. Yung friend ko, pag namemntion ang word, nasusuka na siya. Haha. Feeling niya nalalasahan na niya eh. She always ended up being wasted and ako yung taga video sa wasted moments. You know. Keeping memories. 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha imaginations are effective when they are based in reality. hahhah

grabe naman kasi ung tequila. may as dimonyo talaga. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a fan of alcoholic drinks but tumitikim tikim naman ako, when I say tikim yung kapiranggot lang talaga AHAHAH. Wine and tanduay lang madalas ko inumin kasi dun lang pasok ang taste ko 🤣 pero pag pangmalakasan na jusmiyo kayo nalang, panoorin ko nalang kayo lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha okay na un, basta nakatikim naman na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first taste of magic water was way back 2018. I was 17 years old back then at nangyari iyon noong christmas party sa isang resort . hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay mukhang merry talaga ang Christmas mo noon ah? hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never drunk alcohol in my life and probably never will. But I've seen a lot of people drink when they suffer. People who suffer from depression drink more of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep, they search for a temporary cure on the bottom of the bottle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kadiri ung sa toilet bowl kudoooo wahahhahaha kaya ayoko malasing din eh. Pero grabe aga mo nag inum pala. tanong ko lang , Is there a time pa din ba na nagmamaneho ka ng lasing?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah wala na sa ulirat eh. haha ung isang kasama nga namin, nakabrief nalang habang nakayakap sa bowl. hahaha sa sahig na ng CR natulog.. may picture pa..

hindi na... never again. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe ung naka brief na yan pwede nyo pang black mail yang picture charot whahahaha..

drink moderately na lang next time. wag na wag talaga magmamaneho kapag naka inom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah hindi eh. lahat naman kasi nakita na ung pic na un. hahahaha

ah yes... alam naman na ung capacity ko. sanay na. ehehe :) Salamat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys we have the most experienced guy in terms of drinks here, haha. You started so young, I'm thinking of how you would have acted after that, like a boss. It was fun reading and please don't makeout with your friends girl.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha like a boss. But I can't do that now.. aging and stuff. haha

It's alright, we're good friends now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, naughty you are when you're a kid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

still am. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a very interesting experience about drinking liqours. Drinking liqours is good but always remember that too much alcohol will lead you to disease just like liver cancer. Drink moderately and enjoy life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes, this is true. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago