A Vicious Unfortunate Incident

20 57
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Just a few days ago, I have seen a video that is so disgustingly gut-retching that just the thought of it still keeps me up at night and really shakes me to my very core. I didn't know that it would have such an effect on me and I don't know how to get past it.

So I was just minding my own business getting lost in the cryptospace when I was literally forced to watch a video of something. It was described to me at first to be some kind of crime that was caught on camera. But what made the crime interesting was it was not perpetrated by a human being. It was done by a dog. And who was the poor victim? It was another dog.

The following passages may contain very graphic details and some profanity due to the violent nature of the subject. You are advised to be warned or to just skip this article altogether. I am just airing out what I am currently feeling because maybe, I hope that it helps me ease out whatever darkness I am harboring inside because of that freak incident.

And against my better judgment, I watched the video through the mobile phone screen. The video started quickly and it was just an ordinary snap from a CCTV angle. It showed 2 humans walking on the road with their cute little poodle. The poodle was walking quite gracefully too.

The place looked like the inside of a subdivision with gated homes. I guess that they just wanted to walk their dog and go out for a stroll.

Things got out of hand so fast and the innocent and peaceful walk turned to a grave scene of violence and fatal encounter.

Just a few seconds into the clip, a large dog, I think it was a German shepherd, came out of one of the gated houses and attacked the white little unsuspecting poodle. He went straight for its neck I think.

It was just out of nowhere, no barking, no standoff, no chase, no running around, it just went right to the bite and went ahead for the kill.

When the large dog got the poodle's neck between its canine mouth, he started to violently shake the poor puppy while locking its sharp teeth deeper into the poor dog's body. The owners of the poodle and the German shepherd tried to pry the unresponsive body of the poodle from the locked bite of the large dog but all the effort they exerted amounted to null.

The owner of the German Shepherd even tried to hit and kick the large dog so it would let go of the poor poodle but the large dog was unrelenting. The only time he let go of the poodle was when he tossed the poor dog into the air and it fell down to the ground and it didn't even move a bit. It was obvious from the video that the poor unsuspecting victim of the savage incident was dead on the spot.

All the human beings in the said video couldn't do a thing but cry.

I was devastated. I am still shaking whenever it enters my head, and it always does. That very scene when the poor little poodle hits the ground, lifeless.

Even though the German shepherd viciously attacked and killed the poor poodle, you can't help but feel for it too in some ways. If you could see how the owner smacked, hit, kicked, and even tried to choke the large dog, you can really see that he didn't really know how to care for it.

I don't think that we can really put the blame solely on the German shepherd, he is still an animal and with animalistic instinct. I think that a momentarily lapse in care by the owner because he left the gates opened while the large dog was unleashed spelled death to the poor poodle.

Watching the ordeal takes me back to when I witnessed our dog getting run over by a tricycle. I felt so helpless back then, and I wanted to jump in on the middle of the road and just pull our dog away from it. It happened unexpectedly and very suddenly too. And of course, it was partly our fault too. We kept our dog on a leash because we live in a compound where a lot of kids reside too. Although our dog doesn't really attack people since he is so kind, we just opted to stay on the safe side of things.

On that particular day, we let him out because we are all there and the gates were closed. But I am not sure who left the gates opened for a bit and he got out. I chased after him to put him back on a leash and when I was looking for him, I found him on the other side of the road. I think he got confused when an oncoming tricycle was fast approaching. He tried to hurriedly cross the road to get to me but he was hit by the vehicle instead. I saw him rolling under the pressure of the metallic frame of the vehicle.

When he was able to get out he sheepishly limped towards me and I just carried him back home. When we got back to our place, he walked around as nothing happened. Thankfully his body was quite sturdy and his muscular build maybe helped in diminishing the injury that he could have sustained. But still, the worry, the fear, and the helplessness I felt back then were just totally gut-retching.

Hi there!

I apologize for any sort of ill feelings you got from this one. I was just venting out and letting some dark emotions too. I wish now that I hadn't seen that clip and I should have seen the video.

Anyway, I'm glad that you have joined me through this dark time. That's all from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Hive: https://hive.blog/@meitanteikudo/posts

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Watch, learn, and play while you earn: https://register.legionnetwork.io/yaeig5G (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : A Vicious Unfortunate Incident
Published : 04-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB

12
$ 4.02
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

How irresponsible the owner of this cute fur babies nakakawa jusko, even they are just animal they have also feelings and life. Can I see the video?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have the link to it. And I think you are better off not watching it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How irresponsible the owner of this cute fur babies nakakawa jusko, even they are just animal they have also feelings and life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also saw this one in my newsfeed, I feel pity for the white poodle and the german shepherd owner seems to be irresponsible as well. Training is really needed for such kind of dog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, that is true. If you can't keep the dog in check, just don't keep it at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am out of words, habang binabasa ko to eh awang awa ako dun sa poodle, my God. I can feel how devastated the honor after the incident. And naawa din ako s german shepherd, kaya dapat maging responsible owner tlaga tayo.

Can you send mt the video?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwts. wala ako nung video. sa facebook lang un nakita eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just brought so many emotion in me, and I really have the urge to watch the video

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's somewhere around facebook, I don't have the guts to link it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

watching

😂😂I understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saw that video too and I really feel bad. It was traumatic even if I was just watching from the screen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right? I just can't...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor dog. I hope he'll get better soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uhm,, the dog's dead on the spot. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can expect such wild actions from any animal especially dogs. Normally German shepherd Verity has not such offensive line but may be some stress force him to kill the poodle and attacks others too . It is all natural phenomena. We can't do anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's so sad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so sad about this happening. Most of pet dogs is very near of our heart as human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah.. like best friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really sad about what happened of the cute little poddle. I couldn't imagine what's on the CCTV but I felt the painful in my heart. I love dogs. We have a dogs too everytime I encountered and knows a lifeless dogs it will hit me and makes me cried.😭

The lesson as an owner, we should train our dogs because we didn't know what will happen I felt pity those innocent dogs like the cute little poddle.😭

I'm sorry about what happened to your dog friend. I feel you. My pets hit a vehicle too. It's really painful memories. I always cried everyday.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right? it really hits different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago