A Stabbing Pain

32 61
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I'm pretty late in starting tonight. I was just absorbed in playing my game. That's why. I haven't played for long periods of time these past few weeks so I just wanted to catch up and make the most out of it.

But that out of the way, my mind is now clear and devoid of any distractions. But to be honest, it's totally empty too. I can't think of any topic that I could write about. Actually, I'm not sure if this one can make the cut and I'm not sure that I would be able to write anything with substance inside this 15-minute timeframe.

I really can't quite focus because my head is aching. And it's literally aching. I bumped my head into the door handle of the hanging cabinet in the kitchen. It was right above the kitchen sink. Nope, I'm not that tall, it was just too low for me.

And the knobs of the cabinet are just the ones with small metal rods. I bumped into one of them and it sort of pricked my head.

I swear that I could feel like it stabbed me right into my skull. I felt a sharp stabbing pain and it made me sat on the bed and fall on it. My whole body tingled and it just went numb. And then I could feel the pain on my head like the skull caved in a little. My sight became blurry after that.

I mean, my vision is originally blurry without my glasses on but it became more blurred and fuzzy. I also felt the urge to vomit. Although, the last part was just me thinking that I could have a concussion. I mean, I swear, the pain was just really paralyzing, temporarily. I couldn't even think earlier and I was just groaning in pain.

Do you know how it feels like when you stab your little toe against something hard? Now take that pain and multiply it by three, then twice, and place it on the instead. That's what I really felt. It was just so unbearable to me.

I'm not quite sure why but I think that I do have an elevated sense of pain. I mean, I think that I feel most pains amplified. I just have no to little tolerance for pain. I don't like pain. I'm too sheltered and too weak to endure any pain. I don't know why. I'm just so weak against any pain really.

Maybe it's just the human nature of self preservation but I think that my fear or weakness toward pain is just so ridiculous.

When someone acts to hit me, I'm already feeling the pain somewhere and I'll just exclaim ouch or something or most times, I curse at the freaking initiator of the pain. I would just love to pay him or her with 100 times the pain I felt.

Oh man, I'm feeling like I can't even control my right eye now. It's just too heavy and the only thing that's keeping me away is the occasional stabbing pain on my head that was caused by the impact earlier.

Also, wow. I just caught myself closing my eyes. Dang. What would happen if I would doze off and I will still be writing. Man. That would be so fascinating and I could be featured in a show, may KMJS or something. If there's sleep walking, there's sleep talking, there's sleep f**king, so why can't there be sleep writing? I wish to be a master of that. But I'll practice that some other day. For now I'll just succumb to the calling of sleep.

Hey!

I don't have much to say tonight, rather, I can't say much tonight. I'm just so sleepy now and my head's still throbbing from the pain.

I'll leave you to it then.

Also, this has been part of my Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts series. A series of freewritten articles that I write on the verge of sleeping. When my thoughts and ideas are in their freshest and purest forms.

And of course, since this type of writing is raw, there will be so much errors that I would hate to count them. You can help me by pointing out these errors so I could correct them. You will have my gratitude if you would just do me the favor to point them out.

I'll leave you with that and until we read again...

Sweet Dreams.

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : A Stabbing Pain
Published : 04-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

21
$ 4.94
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Hey so sorry about that, I think I know how it feels coz one time I have had a nail stuck on my head like it really hurt, I passed out before I could even make a sound... Wishing you a quick recovery buddy good luck and take care of yourself coz health is wealth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what?!!! Wow! That's painful. Just thinking about it makes me cringe. Are you okay now though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pain is for a reason it's a warning so it's better not to ignore it. Good health to you. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh thank you so much. That time, it was just a warning that I was careless and clumsy. I'm all good now. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Extra careful next time .Me myself and I always have this sleep talking haha most especially when drunk haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah for real? Let's drink to that! Cheers! haaha Have you ever wondered what you were talking about in your sleep?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my husband said it's all about money haha about our small bussiness..Im so stress about it that's why even in my dreams it still exist haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of why I should be extra careful about my surroundings, as anything that could bump or prick me by accident really makes some sort of an amplified pain..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouch. that's gotta hurt. for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess, haha. I really want my clumsiness to lessen sometimes 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I don't know if there's a cure for it. maybe you'll just outgrow it... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep talking is real heheheh guilty of that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooooh.. anybody said what you were talking about while you are asleep?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's the advantage of being tall though you said your not. Glad I never experience that as indeed,.mahal ako ng lupa😀. I just usually bump only my arms or legs but sometimes I didn't notice Maybe I have high tolerance in pain. I am wondering sometimes if is saw some bruises😂. Can't even remember where did I get it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol. maybe you felt them but you just forgot. or... you know... anemic. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The headache is a very unbearable pain. I feel very sick when I have a headache. I can't keep my eyes peeled. The more you get addicted to extra phones, the more headaches you get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's true. too much screen time is bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a painful one I'm like that too when I'm too much exposed by my phone screen or any gadgets and when I felt that it's very excruciating like I wanna break my head apart, hope you are fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fine now. thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, My pain tolerance is not that high especially pag kinukurot at hinahampas ako ni wifey bigla master. Haha nagagalit talaga ako pa bigla-bigla. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ay chill lang... hahah love hurts daw kasi hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pero maykasama sarap yung sakit lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like your pain receptors are a lot active. Just like a Crypto can defeat another crypto, You need pain to defeat your pain, lol don't try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nope, I don't like pain. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am imagining the pain and I'm scared to feel that based on your story. I am weak on that kind of pain. I don't want to experience that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and no one should experience that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only imagine that it must be a very excruciating pain. So sorry dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and gratefully, it was nothing serious. I'm fine. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha sorry i sorta imagined that part where someone acts to hit you and before even the blow lands you already feel the pain...

but seriously though... ICE IT. Sleep ICE IT. let 5 cubes of ice in a towel melt through and yeah soak the whole spot in iced water.

but really seriously if it does give you that stabbing pain and there is a dent there.. go get it checked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the concern labs. and yeah.. hahah I really do that thing... I aray na kaagad bago pa tamaan. hahaah :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can have some meds to ease your pain,.maybe it's because of your eyes that's why your head was aching.i hope you will be better when you wake up in the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for the concern. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago