Positive Heartfelt Intentions Count Too

9 73
Avatar for lagrapefruit
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Reality, Goals, ...

You can't improve what's not measured.

The Goal Setter.

In the past hours, I have read an article around here that really moved me to act upon it. It was an article that talked about having accomplished goals for the past month.

Here it is, if you're curious: Monthly BCH Goals: MARCH - Achieved!

You can perceive success in the words written and a sense of accomplishment with a touch of composure and determination.

And this is what I liked the most:

"Making these goals was such a big help to make me more productive. It's just that when I have a goal in mind to accomplished, it makes me more focused and it makes me to work harder just to achieved it. Because nothing beats the fulfillment that I am getting as I see my goals being accomplished one by one."

@immaryandmerry

I think this rang true for me because who wouldn't want all of that:
Productivity, focus and accomplishment. Hehehe

The Hesitation.

Now, I'll admit this is not the first article I've read on goal setting. In fact here are two articles I've read before this one:

To be honest, I had fun reading them! I think these two always know how to imprint their personalities into their writings and people enjoy it! hehe. Myself included.

But that was just it...


Their writing style is so unique that I couldn't help but feel like:

"Oh, well, they're able to do $100+ a month because of their incredible humor, enthusiam and entertaining abilities. But it would be too hard for me to pull off a goal like that."


And It wasn't to put myself down. Not at all!

What I mean is that, all my life I've always been the reserved type. Not shy, mind you. For there is a difference.

Shy is when you don't want to do things out of timidness. Yet reserved is when silence dances with peace while you quietly observe the world play in front of you.

So, when I read Monthly BCH Goals: MARCH - Achieved! It really made it seem so achievable because I saw that @immaryandmerry 's writing style was more closer to mine.

Calm and chill. 😁

The Goals...

Okay, enough chit chat, here is what I'm hoping to accomplish this April 2021:

  • 11 articles (Currently only been able to do 4ish). 😬

  • Try 1 new food recipe (Just because).

  • Write one article that is 6 minutes long (This one makes me sweat, I don't know if I have that much to talk about on a single topic).

  • Be kind to myself.

  • Read 1 whitepaper.

And all of this in 30 days. Just keeping it simple... No pressure...

** Note: I didn't include a money goal because at this moment I just want to focus on my writing skills and on branching out to other blogging platforms. Though at the end of this month I will try to show how much I've made on read.cash and in the other platforms.

Thanks for reading and Stay Tuned!

Okay, to be honest, I'm feeling the pressure already and I haven't even published this yet and have had second thoughts about letting it go live...

I think I'm afraid to fail in public haha. What I mean is that I'm afraid to bite more than I can chew.

But at the same time, I do want to fail because I know I'll learn faster and it'll keep me humble. Either way, it's a Win-Win. If I accomplish my goals I would have really pushed myself to be more productive, focused and accomplished.

If I don't, then I will have learnt from my mistakes and try again the next month.

If you have any tips to help me achieve my goals, please leave them down below. Would really appreciate it!


Popular Articles:


Hi there! On read.cash I go by @lagrapefruit . However, you can also find me in other platforms as CryptoCitrus:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/crypto_citrus
dBuzz: https://d.buzz/#/@cryptocitrus/t/buzz?ref=nav
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2h2U-621YKzHZNQ6x1Zfrw
LeoFinance: https://leofinance.io/@cryptocitrus
Noise.cash: https://noise.cash/u/CryptoCitrus
Ecency: https://ecency.com/@cryptocitrus

10
$ 7.15
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of lagrapefruit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lagrapefruit
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Reality, Goals, ...

Comments

Thank you so much for the mention! I am so so very very much flattered. :)) Anyway, I love your goals. Keeping it simple is the key, yes! Coz we wanna feel motivated, not pressured. Good luck on that goals. The only tip that I can give you on achieving that is to have hope. That hope is so useful. It'll make you keep going when things are going south. Let's do things! Claim it! April will be our month of productivity, focus and accomplishments! :)

Anyway, I didn't know you're that one who followed me on twitter. hehe. Good thing you mentioned your accounts in here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's do this! We can do it. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey you said this:

Okay, to be honest, I'm feeling the pressure already and ~I haven't even published this yet~ and have had second thoughts about letting it go live...I think I'm afraid to fail in public haha.

The people on this commumity are generous! As long as you're not doing that against the rule, they will treat you as good! Don't put any hesitation...just continue to write and we will improve. Honestly, I'm also not confident on my writing skills but I am using an app to correct my grammar lol.

Thank you for mentioning me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol i appreciate that!

Though, a lot of the pressure is internal, for example:

"Am I biting more than I can chew?", "Is it the right time?", "Will I burn out?" Etc. Etc.

One of my fears is burning out. It's happened before and I want to be careful.

And I agree, the community is generous! Hehe I think that's why I went ahead and published this article.

I also was thinking, I'll never know if I don't try. πŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΊπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to you and continue what you've started.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad as honestly, I don't have any goal, I'm lost in track as my mind cannot focus on anything aside from my family this time as I have too much in hand now. The only thing that I'm trying so hard is to at least be here still no matter how inactive I am. More power to reach your goal. God bless you more, dear. Xxx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks x 1,000,000 XD

I totally know what you mean! Sometimes I just knock on my head saying, "What did you have to do?", "What was it???"

I'm hoping that writing a bit more articles will help me organize my thoughts.

I don't know, maybe it a mom thing... Scrambling everywhere all at once and then accidentally tripping over the cat. πŸ™ˆ

We'll be waiting here when you've got a chance to write more :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeee my sissy LG!! thanks for the mention! And, I like your goal uwu. I know that you can do it too :) πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’–

Btw, thanks for the link glad that I found you on noise and twitter too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thanks!!

Haha a couple days ago I added you on noise but forgot to tell you πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I forgot noise doesn't notify you like Twitter πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago