The year 2022;  a year full of hope and dreams.

11 46
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: 2022, New year, COVID-19, Pandemic, Blog, ...

Hello everyone, this is a little late but anyway, every day is a new day to set goals. January 1 isn’t the only day of the year; there are 365 days to choose from. 

Previous years, especially the year 2020 and 2021, is not easy for all of us. Some of us had difficulty in finances, deteriorated mental health, been positive on COVID-19, lost someone, et cetera. However, we are still here, alive and kicking. We made it this far, passing all the challenges and hurdles in the pandemic years. Now that we are in the new year, we are more assured that everything will be more within our control.

"Control? What do you mean? Ever since everything is in our control, it’s up to us if we will do something worthy, practical, or something that will make us enjoy our life."

Yeah, I agree with that. Since the day we started to have consciousness, we have the free will to do anything we want. However, this pandemic stole those chances. The COVID-19 virus controlled our lives. 

For instance, we want to go out shopping, yet we are forced to stay inside our home to prevent the further spread of the virus. Sometimes, we don’t want to wear a facemask or face shield because it feels uncomfortable but we can’t do anything about it since we are obliged to follow the health protocols. 

Nevertheless, the good thing is various medical researches already unveiled solutions to hamper the spread of the virus. Also, thanks to our intelligent scientists and doctors they’re able to create vaccines that will give us immunity. Efforts of humanity will finally stop this virus from controlling our lives. 

Given that we finally have the armor, everyone is hoping that the pandemic is near to its end. This year 2022 will finally be our year; the year where everything is in our control.

I can sense something good this year so, like everyone else, I will use this opportunity to set some goals that I want to achieve. 

Have self-reflection often.

One of the things I had done the previous year is to abuse myself. I am abusing myself to the point that I sacrificed some important things, especially my mental health. Without resolving the main problem, I continued to do what I am doing which resulted in more complicated issues that stopped my creativity and productivity. If I just self-reflect, maybe I can immediately find a solution and be back on track. 

Love myself more. 

This goal somehow correlates to the first one. I will try to be more understanding with myself and put some limitations. As I said, I abused myself and didn’t care what are the bad effects it might give to me. For this year, I might go try things that I think will help me improve. 

Invest in money-making machines 

Since I am planning to study this year, I am worried that I will temporarily stop again from writing. As of the moment, writing and playing Axie Infinity is my source of income, and without this, I am a broke ass man. This is why I am planning to invest in other assets that will give me passive income. I might try staking or buying my own axie team and find some scholar. Actually, I already invested in an NFT game called ‘My DeFi Pet’,  but as of the moment they are not yet releasing the main P2E feature of the game which is PVP. They have this one feature that lets you fight with the computer-generated character and there are specific rewards for the damage you made, and that’s what I am posting on my noise.cash account.

Final Remarks...

That's all actually hahaha. I just sense that everyone seems hopeful that they will achieve their dream and goals this year. Even though there's another surge of COVID-19 cases, I believe this will reside in a few weeks. A recent study shows that the Omicron Variant is milder than any other variant. However, you should still follow the health protocols to decrease the fast transmission.

You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:


12
$ 4.16
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 6
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: 2022, New year, COVID-19, Pandemic, Blog, ...

Comments

Already looking forward na ma-achieve mo 'tong mga 'to. ✨ Fighting lang and let our determination to manifest, syempre alam ko namang gagawan mo ng actions 'to. So, pushhh! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. This year brought different level of hopes and bright futuee ahead. I pray for your success. I love the thought of loving yourself and self-reflection as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping that you'll be able to achieve those this 2022! Di ka pala nag enrol nung recent sem/s dahil online class setup?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu yes di ako nag enrol. Medyo draining kasi sa'kin ang online class tapos wala akong natututunan kaya sarili muna uunahin ko para makapagpahinga slight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May this year be the year for all of us. Manifesting for growth, happiness, mental stability, and good governance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, good governance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Some people are infected already with the new variant. I am worry too. Yesterday I got sick. Today I'm okay now that's why I'm thankful to God.🙏

Each one of us has a goals my friend. We keep praying and do an actions with our goals. Nothing's impossible if it is always in our heart and mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pls take care your self by loving it. Everything will be good just keep your goal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What I like about all your goals is the loving yourself more, Lot of people now a days are abusing their self, and one thing is the key of happiness this time is loving ourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still a Happy New Year my friend! Let's claim all these goals that we have for this year!

$ 0.01
2 years ago