Maybe we got lost in translation

6 39
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

"Maybe we got lost in translation, maybe I ask for too much."

I always admire Taylor Swift for always establishing a good connection to her listeners through words and melody. Even though you did not go through her pain, you can feel exactly the emotion she wants to portray. It's like you can feel a knife stabbing to your chest, killing you slowly. Just kidding! I am just overreacting hahaha. I am a lowkey fan of Taylor Swift. What differentiates me from other Swifties is I seldom flex and tell other people that I idolize her. I am already content in listening to her songs for years, memorizing some of them, and following her on different social media.Ā 

Anyways, Taylor Swift isn't the main topic for today. I just want to vent and connect my current situation to her song "All too well. Sorry guys medyo madrama 'to kaya mag-ready na kayo ng tissue at palanggana, charot. This blog will be about my current love life status. To start with, I decided to finally halt what's between us, to this person I have been talking to for 4 months.Ā 

I met this person on Omegle four months ago. It was already late in the evening when my boredom engulfed me. So to cure my boredness, I decided to find someone on the internet to troll or prank. The first thing that entered my mind where I could do my plan was the online chatting platform called Omegle. My scheme is to be friendly at first and then when I think that they already feel comfortable, I will invite them to do something. When they accept it, I will end the chat HAHAHA. I spent my time trolling for almost half an hour, not until I matched with this person named Clarence. He's friendly, talkative, and energetic! Since weā€™re vibinā€™, I got interested and invited him to continue our conversation on Telegram. Months passed and we continued to exchange messages. We also developed a romantic connection and confessed each otherā€™s feelings. We also decided to reveal our true identity and shift from Telegram to Facebook.

Everything seems destined and the universe has already made a move to make us meet that night. For the first time, our relationship made me believe that destiny is true. How fool I am for thinking that way hahaha.Ā 

Like in any other relationship, we got less interested in each other. This started when I got busy realigning myself; changing my unhealthy routine, focusing on my goal, and loving myself more. Even though that means less time with you, I tried my best to show how much I love you and how ready I am to commit. However, it looks like you misunderstood me. You gave the same treatment that I gave to you; you respond with less excitement and enthusiasm. I am hurt but I kept it with myself since venting out what I feel just shows how hypocritical I am. Days pass and I canā€™t take it anymore, I courageously open it up to you. We had an argument, you told me that it was me after all and he is just reciprocating what I am giving. I am sorry if I ever make you feel that way. After we calm down, I suggest that we should take a rest for a while. You agreed but after that, little by little we became strangers. I still tried to reach you but I never receive or feel the same energy you used to give. To respect myself, on new years eve, I decided to stop whatā€™s between us. I didnā€™t say goodbye, I just greeted him a happy new year.


I never thought or expected to be in a circumstance where I could understand what Taylor Swift was trying to say in her lyrics. Normally, I listen to this song because I am amazed by her ability to utilize the song to convey her experiences and emotions.Ā 

"Maybe we got lost in translation, maybe I ask for too much."

We got lost in the flow and misunderstood each other; you didnā€™t understand me or maybe I didnā€™t understand you. However, is it bad to ask for something?

ā€œBut maybe this thing was a masterpiece ā€˜til you tore it all up.ā€ Ā 

What if this is not my fault and you just manipulated me into thinking that it is me?Ā 

It's amazing to think that the song I was only hearing because of admiration and appreciation is now my heartbreak song.


Author's note:

The background I used on my thumbnail is a fanart created by u/xseasideshoresx on Reddit.

https://www.reddit.com/r/TaylorSwift/comments/qs1e5t/red_taylors_version_fanart/

You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:


9
$ 9.30
$ 9.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I usually would give it time because I learned from being needy. I kinda feel bad too cuz I usually end things when they can't understand that I have my own life šŸ˜… you guys are too young pa UwU still very needy with attention. Landi will be easier when you get older

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo, if sakin nangyari yang ganyan ung nabusy example ang juwa ko yong wala na talagang time sakin malamang gayahin ko din yong ginawa ni Clarence sayo. I'm an immature b!tch, alam na alam ko yan na dapat understanding ang ibbgay kasi di naman pwdng sakin lang lahat nf atensyon. Pero dahil immature nga ako, ibabalik ko yong pinadama nya sakin na ganon din, if wala syang time sure, aalisin ko din ang time ko sa kanya. Pag feeling ko cold sya sakin base on his response even though busy lang talaga then magiging cold din ako sa kanya. Ganti ganti aba. Alam mo yong kahit pilitn mo self na maging understanding pero dahil nga masyadong kang insecure m, kung ano ano nalang pumapasok sa utak mo, yong ikaw mismo ang gumagawa ng sarili mong multo kahit di naman talaga ganon ang nangyayari. Di rin talaga maiwasang magtampo, maghihinakit? So I think I understand him a bit kasi ganon na ganon din ako sa kanya. Kaya pa rin talaga ako ready na makipag relasyon ee. Kasi diko pa nababago ang self ko. I need to be more mature pa.

But anyways, sana masaya kana rin sa desisyon mo. Try nyo muna gawin ang mga dapat gawin malay nyo may second chance na maganap in the near future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ate for not being a bias. May narealize ako after this comment. Labyuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu same with ate ruffa, if I was Clarence, I think I would do the same. And I kinda relate to Clarence din kasi that's literally me whenever someone gives me a different treatment. Yung super close then later on bigla nalang mawawalan ng time tas minimal nalang yung replies. I feel bad for Clarence din kasi ganon na ganon ako eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, thank youuu. This type of comment talaga hinahanap instead of comforting words <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, all too well, whatever challenges may happen. šŸ¤—

$ 0.00
2 years ago