Participating in a People’s C̶a̶m̶p̶a̶i̶g̶n̶ Crusade

18 50
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

“This isn’t a campaign anymore, it's a crusade of hope and change; a crusade against rotten politics.”

I became inconsistent in publishing here and making noise on noisecash because I enjoyed indulging in the real world. When I say "real world," I'm referring to the world outside of my house, my personal friends, going to different events, and meeting and mingling with new people.

These past few weeks I enjoyed spending my personal time on the things I really like. To be honest, staying on the screen too much and thinking about how I will earn extra money made my life bland and boring. If you compare it to a color, it will be a grayish tone. I need to spice up my life, thanks to my significant other for helping me to realize it.

I have joined a youth volunteer group that supports the candidacy of VP Robredo. Some of you may say that joining a group that is connected to politics is not a good thing to spice up your life since discussing these things is toxic. But, this is not just about politics, this election is about the future of every Filipino. Joining an organization that has a purpose gives meaning to my life.

I attended their orientation. They made us talk in front, introduce ourselves, and ask us why we joined the group. I told them that I have faith in Vice President Leni Robredo in providing a clean and transparent government. Her achievements and track record speak volumes. I also want to help people know her more.

I met strangers, strangers with the same interests and objectives. They are also there to spend their time and effort campaigning for good governance. Interacting with them is somehow an achievement for me because I always avoid social interaction. I have social anxiety which is worsened by the pandemic. So going out and talking to other people helps me to break my shell.

I enjoyed my stay there, they were very welcoming to us. I never felt like an outcast to them hahaha. Our head leader is a law student and agriculturist, and they are sharing their insights with different former presidents.

'In their opinion, former Gloria Macapagal Arroyo is a political animal. This shows why she still won as a president after being a vice president of Joseph Estrada and being still relevant after her ‘Hello, Garci scandal.’'

Aside from attending their orientation, I also joined their house-to-house campaign. I had a chance to talk with people.

In the house-to-house campaign, we don't force anyone to change their presidential or vice-presidential bets. If they already decided who to vote for, we proceed on telling them our senatorial bets and explain their track record and what they are fighting for.

This contradicts the circulating post of different facebook pages that we are forcing everyone to vote for Leni Robredo. Wag agad maniwala sa mga sabi-sabi hahaha.

For me, a house-to-house campaign is indeed effective. The disinformation that spread on social media for years went down to communities and already escalated from person to person. Talking to people clarifies certain things and helps them understand that some information they consumed is wrong.

Going house to house is a very difficult task but very worth it to do because we know that we’re not just fighting for one person but also for the sake of our country. Para sa Pilipinas at susunod na henerasyon pa ng mga Pilipino!

Last April 23, VP Leni Robredo had her campaign rally in Pasay where hundreds of thousands of people attended - and I am one of them.

I apologize for the low quality video. You can check the video here to watch the HD version.

As early as 2 pm the venue is already filled with people wearing pink t-shirts. The stretch of Macapagal Boulevard is covered with thousands of sibuyas at that time 🤭. The ambiance is very festive, everyone is happy despite the scorching heat, and the volunteers are giving free stuff (foods, water, k-pop merch, etc.) The spirit of volunteerism is present.

I mentioned that I am an introverted person which explains that I hate a large crowd of people. Seeing them from afar really exhausts my energy hahaha. However, thanks to my friend for accompanying me to the rally. Basta para sa bayan kailangang lumabas sa comfort zone🎗. Though we got separated, I endured my anxiety just to finish the event.

I assumed that the majority of those attending the march would be young, but I was mistaken. There were also a lot of elderly folks and persons with impairments. Despite their difficulties, they fought for good government with their time, effort, and energy.

The majority of us stood there for hours, cheered them on, and hype everyone. When someone needs medical help, the crowd will shout ‘medic medic medic’ to alert the authorities; every one will give way and cooperate.

In her speech, Vice President Leni Robredo asked us a favor, to encourage everyone to fight for what is truth and persuade anyone to join the pink crusade against the rotten politics.

After her speech, Rivermaya sang their song ‘Liwanag sa Dilim’ which translates to ‘Light in the Darkness.’ A series of fireworks lit the dark sky reminding us that we have still hope, the Philippines still have hope.


Final remarks...

At the end of the day, I realized that this is not a campaign for politicians anymore, but a movement to fight for what is right, a movement for the future of the next generation. We are not here because we think that this person is better than the other one, but we are here because we stand on what is right and true.

In this article, I won’t campaign for VP Robredo. I will just encourage everyone to vote wisely. When I say vote wisely, check the candidates’ credentials and track record. Don’t let your hate and biases make you blind to all of the red flags.

May God bless the Philippines.


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash|Telegram

12
$ 8.90
$ 8.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.10 from @CrazyRichFilipina
+ 8
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Finally found my co-kakampinks here in read cash. Totoo, ang saya nga umattend sa mga rally. Naka tatlong attend ako dito sa Bulacan haha.

Isang araw na lang.. Ipana7o na na10 'to!!!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hi there, co-kakampink! 💗🥰🌸💚🌱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I attended the Naga City rally and dun ko na realized how those people in front were really patient. Sobrang init to the point na yung iba nahihimatay na. Ang saya, ang sayang umattend ng rally especially if it's for the future of this country.

Thank you, Kli4d! You are one of the most eloquent writers in this platform and you used this platform to use your voice. 🌸💗💚🌱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all fighting for the country. I am excited for tomorrow because it is my first time voting. May we have a safe and clean election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super nakaka kilig nga na ang dami umaattend tho di ako maka participate bcoz of school works 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang na di makaattend. Need natin ng maraming prayers ngayon 🙏. Kahit yun nalang :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for doing your best for our future! Thank you sa pagvolunteer. It's really admirable. Huwag natin sayangin ang pag-asa na ngayon na lang natin naramdaman sa isang lider 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman po. Basta para po sa gobyernong minimithi ng lahat ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang nakakatuwa. Maraming salamat sa pagiging isa sa mga volunteers! Ipanalo na10 'to bukas, May 9!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LetLeniLead!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa sumali sa rally noh? Iba yung fulfillment and joy na nabibigay nya. Feeling mo talaga na sya na yung mananalo. Let's vote fo her and let's see the result. Only few days left until the actual election. Also, thanks for coming back in my sponsor block.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sobra hahaha. Nakaka-uplift sya ng pakiramdam

Welcome. medyo naging inactive lang talga ako. Pero siguro after election back to normal na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami talagang fake news over the internet. As far as I can, ayaw kong mangialam sa usapang politics. Good luck sa candidate na gusto mo for presidency hehe. Sa religion namin, si BBM at Sara napagkaisahan eh hehe. Kaya ang masasabi ko lang ay good luck🤞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite saddening na marami ang naniniwala sa mga fake news. I am always wondering how it feels to experience attending rallies first hand. Gusto ko din sana sumama pero may baby ako kaya di makalabas. Yes let's vote wisely. Let's cast our votes for the sake if our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po eh, nakakalungkot talga. Nagiging threat talaga yug fake news sa democracy ng isang bansa. Oks lang po di maka-attend. Maraming prayers po ang need natin ngayon 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is nice to know na isa ka sa lumalaban para sa bayan, peru for me tatanggapin ko kung sinong manalo hihi kasi wala namn talaga choice pag may nanalo na😅 peru I hope the next pres. na yung magpapabago sa kalugmokan ng Pilipinas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I will respect na sinong mananalo. Pero as long as alam ko na may mgagawa ako to help everyone na bumoto nang tama, gagawin ko. Hirap kasi, 6 years din tayong mahihirapan pag incompetent yung pangulong mananalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andun ka din pala nung sa Pasay kli4d. Ang dami nun. Gusto ko din ma experience umattend ng ganyan kli4d. Tama vote wisely talaga. Para sa ating bansa at sa buong mamamayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago