From Blogging to Vlogging

14 71
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

I haven’t received too much update from Rusty since my last publication. I don’t know what’s the problem, but I think it’s just him being random. However, I feel sad somehow because my efforts and time invested in writing my last published article are not being compensated properly. 

But I think I already knew his basis on tipping one’s article. This is just based on my observation and I have no concrete evidence. I will not share it today but I have a favor to ask, please read the article carefully and don’t just scan and scroll all the way down to the comment section. If you don't like it or you’re just too lazy to read, mag-scroll lang kayo nang dahan-dahan at magkunyaring nagbabasa 😉. Binigyan ko na kayo ng hint hahaha. 

We often hear the word blogging which transitioned into the word vlogging. Actually, for me when I hear blogging it resembles old-school while vlogging portrays modern media. This is just me. I don't know what about you hahaha.

If you check their spelling and pronunciation, there’s a little difference; the letter b is changed into v. However, if you check their meaning, they are totally different. 

According to Andy Duermyer, writer of the balance small business, blogging is the self-publication of writing, photography, and other forms of media on the internet. Blogging began as a way for people to post diary-style entries, but it has subsequently been integrated into many businesses' websites. While vlogging is a sort of blog in which most or all of the content is in video format.

Basically, what we are doing right now is blogging. And what you see on video-sharing platforms is vlogging. 

Ever since I was born in this world, I never tried talking or sharing my life in front of a camera. Every time I see myself on a video recording, I feel cringe about the way I act and talk. And I don't think that I am not the only one who feels this way hahaha.

Tulad ng iba, allergic din ako sa camera 😂. 

But thankfully I've been blessed to have a talent where I can share my life through writing. Ever since I found this platform, I have considered it as a journal of thoughts and experiences. So, every time I have a reoccurring thought and I want to release it and I don't have someone to listen with me, I just write. 

Oh diba minsan yung negatives thoughts and experiences mo, nacoconvert into profit kasi kumikita ka dito hahaha. 

However, with a mindset of improving myself and going out of my comfort zone, I have decided to face the things I am uncomfortable with. 

A few months ago, I saw a TikTok video saying that she created a dump Instagram account where she uploaded all of the videos of herself talking and sharing about something. 

I found it a great idea so I started making my own dump account, too. Of course, to prevent someone from accessing and viewing my future videos, I set my privacy into private. I am not yet ready to be internet famous hahaha. Kidding aside, I am considering changing my account's privacy to the public soon. I am still familiarizing myself with the camera. It takes time but at least I am making progress 🤙. 

I started last year, maybe in the month of December and until now I am doing it. I don't upload often but I noticed a huge improvement to the way I talk and face the camera. I can say that I also improved my self-esteem. 

My contents are random; rants, product reviews, and life realizations. 

Infairness, medyo naiimprove na nga ako. Unlike dati na raw video lang yung nilalagay ko, ngayon may paedit at thumbnail na 😂. 

Here's the blurred version of my IG account hahaha. I am using the CapCut application to edit my videos. 

I still have a lot of unedited videos in my gallery and I don't have the spirit to edit them all. The laziness and procrastination are still overwhelming my system 😂. Maybe after publishing this, I will start to edit my videos. 

Final remarks: 

From blogging to vlogging doesn't mean I will totally shift on making videos, especially since I am still earning on writing and not yet from recording myself. This is just my way to challenge myself; to get out of my comfort zone. 

Also, I am aware that making videos and uploading them on social media will not make me earn some money. Duh, who am I to watch? I am not good-looking and not yet fluent in speaking. 

This is just me; trying something new 😊.



20
$ 6.82
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Now i know... Thank you for giving the definition of both words... So, for now i just started to do blogging. I am trying my best to learn about it.. Hopefully i can proceed to vlogging like yours hehehe.. Keep practicing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee, Tiktok and IG reveal na. I thought before na mas madali mag vlog kesa mag blog. But now, I prefer writing than taking video of mahhh face. I am happy that you find yourself improving. Go for it! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good! Don't be afraid to try :) I think this is the direction where most is going now for it's easier than writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been dabbling around with OBS lately and will be trying some vlogging maybe and making some instructional videos. Working on an intro and outro creation for use on all the videos right now. Best of luck in your endeavors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought you are going to transition from blogging to vlogging and post videos on YouTube. Hahahaha. Anyways, I also do mini vlogs of my own. Talking about how my day went, ranting, basically what you've mentioned in this article. It feels good talking to be honest. It gives a sense of drive din lalo na kapag nagkukunwari ka talagang mag vlog tas gumagawa ng gawaing bahay. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go go kaya mo yan hahaha. Masaya yun lahat ng vid mo i private mo muna for personal consumption

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana I have the courage like yours haha I am very shy kasi to be infront of a camera pero balak ko rin gumawa ng mga vids pag may platform na crypto embedded like RC hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipublish as public na ang vlogs!!! Congrats to getting the courage!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruh goodluck i believe you'll be the next phamous vlogger and i was looking for a face reveal of your, thought that picture is loading but realised it's blurred lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with that. It takes a lot to be comfortable in front of a camera. Go ahead :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you enter in the world of YouTube hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is actually a good idea, karamihan ng vlogger mayaman hahaha goodluck exploring video industry. Try my 3speak, it is under Hive blockchain and it is more on videos.

I also have my own guess with regards to Rusty and I think it works...somehow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan ko na din naisip talaga na mag vlog dati gusto ko din kumita ng kwarta kasi bago ko pa to madiscover tong read.cash kaso nga walang maayos na background and nahihiya din ako HA-HA kaya hindi ko nalang tinuloy gaya mo, ang swerte ko din kasi naisusulat ko yung about sakin tsaka may mga taong nagbabasa. Ngayon lang ako nagshare ng info about sakin na kahit mga kaibigan ko yung iba kadalasan di nila alam di ako pala share eh kahit pa kaibigan ko yung tao.

Parang maganda yung ganyan, yung magvlog kunware. Parang gusto ko din itry para naman may magawa ako tsaka panuorin ko nalang din ulit after year(s) if maoopen ko pa Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to see someone try different things. Camera shy din ako eh. I don't know if ever mag blogging to vlogging din ako hahahaha. But I somehow have plans in the future to try it kapag sa mga travels or adventures. Just for the sake of life documentation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago