Prices are spiking, I need to save it!

10 53
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Inflation, War, Crisis, BCH, Saving, ...

Prices are spiking, I need to save it!

It's been 6 days since my last update here. I just need to recharge my social battery for a while. So, I apologize for being quiet here. 

This strengthens my claim that I am not a social person hahaha. Every time I push myself to my limit of interacting with other people, I tend to drain my energy. Like I said in my past articles, I am still in the process of observing myself. Though I have been living in this world for almost 20 years, I am still in the stage of discovering my potential and mastering my weaknesses. Life is endless learning after all. 

Last February 15, oil companies started to implement their new price hike; from PHP 5 (USD 0.095) to an additional PHP 13 (USD 0.25). The different transport groups are already asking for the help of the government. 

The continuous conflict between Ukraine and Russia has prompted a spike in the price of petroleum goods. This is because various countries have put sanctions on Russia, including limiting their oil exports. In this way, Russia will have a difficult time funding its military. 

For those who are unaware, Russia is one of the world's largest oil exporters.

Due to a global lack of oil and high demand, prices have skyrocketed.

If this ‘war’ continues for the next few weeks or months, I think the price of petroleum goods will continue to rise. 

This is extremely bad news, not only for transportation companies and vehicle owners but for all of us. When the oil goes up, the price of commodities is also affected. For example, several large electricity providers still use oil as a source of energy. Aside from that, raw materials such as meat and vegetables need to be transported to the city using vehicles. Also, when we are cooking, the majority of us use petroleum gas. In addition, we ride tricycles and jeepneys to reach our destination. Basically, oil is vital to almost everything.

I discussed this topic with my mother. I saw that even she is alarmed with the current situation. She’s worried that the continuous uptrend of the price will affect our financial stability. 

As the oldest son, I feel that I am also responsible for the expenses of the family. There's a part of me that's guilty that I can't help financially. Alam mo yung feeling na parang kain at tulog nalang ambag mo sa bahay. The pressure is real hahaha. 

This is why I made the decision to make a change in my money management. Whereas I used to focus solely on my individual savings and investments, I now incorporate the household contribution in my spending. As a result, I will be able to assist my parents in lessening the effects of the current economic crisis.

I've done some simple math and earning estimation to project the funds I can contribute. If I can earn $2 per day on noisecash and $24 a week on readcash, I have an estimated $152 every month. I will give the 30% to my mother and the rest to my own wallet.

I haven't yet informed my mother of my plans. I'm just hoping to catch her off guard towards the end of the month.

Aside from making a financial contribution, I'd like to save as much electricity as feasible. For example, instead of writing my articles on the computer, I'll use my smartphone instead. To be honest, I'm not used to working on a little screen. But, yes, I must make a sacrifice LOL.

I also keep our television usage to a minimum because I've always used our smart tv to view my favorite video creators. However, I learned that I could simply view them on my smartphone. 

When there is little to no food inside our refrigerator, I urge my mother to lower the temperature settings. I also informed them that often opening the refrigerator causes it to consume more electricity.

Final remarks:

If someone told you that we are not affected by the conflict between Russia and Ukraine, please correct him or her. Explain that the current economic situation is all connected to a stupid oil mostly produced by a country that's involved in a war. 

We have no choice but to adjust to the aftermath. If the price of commodities is spiking up, we need to save some Bitcoin Cash and use it to sustain ourselves.


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

10
$ 3.72
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Inflation, War, Crisis, BCH, Saving, ...

Comments

Oh i think we are the same! I easily feel drained after interacting continuously with many people TT

Oh and we could already feel the price increases too! Pero nagtataka kami kung bakit yung ibang goods nagmahal na. Edi ba dapat may ibebenta muna silang stock ganern TT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's happening today needs our discipline just to minimize expenses. We should learn how to maximize our income.and at the same time lowering our expenses. All are affected by this conflict of two countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pamasahe dito sa'min mare 60 pesos, pero Isang baranggay lang paggitan ng pupuntahan mo 🤧 pati groceries nagsitaasan narin, hirap na nga mag grocery ngayon kasi di na sakto yung budget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat apektado sa pagtaas ng presyo ng oil. Hays, tipid tipid muna and save save. Baka mag super surge yan, wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabr na situation ng mundo.mas lalo pa need mag grind and save 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas na intriga ako sa intro lods, hehe ang bata mo pa, wag masyado magpa stress sa buhay, dipa naman din mature talaga, nagiiba pa ang gusto. Kaya enjoy mo muna sarili mo lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmamahalan na yung gas talaga. Hays. Buti nalang may read.cash at noise.cash. Laking tulong talaga nito sa mga gastusin these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big problem talaga kli4d. Sobra nakakaworry. Yung mga drivers malaking problema sa kanila yung pagtaas ng price lalo na yung ang pamamasahero yung pangkabuhayan nila. Nakakalungkot isipin kli4d. Sana matigil na yung war. Yun lang talaga ang solusyon na matigil na yung war. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why, we also use wood to save Gas. Ang mahal mahal na din ng GAS dito samin. Tsaka kung bibili man sa palengke ng Pagkain, isahang bagsakan na lahat para dina bibili araw araw. Or kung pwede, maglakad nalang sa kantina kapag may tinda sila. Naka bukas din lahat ng bintana ko para di ko magamit ung electricfan namin. Mahirap talaga sa sitwasyon natin now, pataas na ng pataas ang presyo ng mga bilihin hays hirap pamandin kumita ng pera sa panahon ngayon.

Anyways, sanayin nalang ang sarili sa pag gamit ng phone. Mas maganda pa kesa sa mga mas malakas kumain ng kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado nang mahal gasolina. Hirap na itravel 😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago